Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

iDatalink Maestro AR Amplifier Replacement Module

Allows seamless replacement of the factory amp in select premium sound systems

MFR # ADS-MAR

iDatalink Maestro AR Amplifier Replacement Module

iDatalink Maestro AR Amplifier Replacement Module

Allows seamless replacement of the factory amp in select premium sound systems

MFR # ADS-MAR

12 reviews
View this product

Seemless audio integration

Crutchfield customer from Seffner, FL on 11/23/2019

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amplifier upgrade couldn't have been any easier. Easy to use plug and play module after a quick flash on the p.c.

Pros: Easy to use. Very straightforward.

Cons: Not Mac compatible out of the box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Only if you enjoy pulling your hair out

Crutchfield customer from Parrish, FL on 11/9/2019

2018 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

25yrs of doing car audio and I've never seriously considered boxing everything back up and returning it before... until now. Almost 5hrs on the phone with tech support from Crutchfield, Kenwood and iDataLink trying to figure out how to make this abomination work only to find out that 1) Crutchfield's salesman ignored what I told him about my car, 2) iDataLink's research and development team did a half-way job and is relying on customers to help them beta test and finish filling in the holes in their work, and Kenwood uses very vague and frankly misleading descriptions of its products. This is NOT a plug-n-play solution for a Mopar uConnect system by any means! Will it work? If you are 1) lucky & 2) are prepared to spend hours testing out all the wiring yourself regardless of what harness your are sent. (And be prepared to return it up to 3 times before you get the right one).

Pros: IF IT WORKS... it will allow you to upgrade a Mopar uConnect sound system while retaining the factory head unit and all the associated warnings, controls, etc.

Cons: Terrible instructions. Terrible web support. Wrong instructions. Returned/exchanged parts & harnesses. A long, long time to set-up IF you get it to work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro AR Amplifier Replacement Module

Crutchfield customer from Bremerton, WA on 8/18/2019

2017 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

''This is the only way to replace a factory amp in a 15 to 18 Outback and keep steering wheel controls and Starlink. ADS tech support is outstanding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro AR Amplifier Replacement Module

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 8/16/2019

2017 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does its job, but in a Ford Edge, instructions are really wrong if you wanna hook up a second amp. Seriously bad. Needed a multimeter and some luck to get a 12 V amp turn on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The worst

Gregory from Uppr Marlboro, MD on 7/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Garbage, does not work with Ford Mustang despite what the website says

Pros: None

Cons: Does not work with Ford Mustang

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro AR Amplifier Replacement Module

Crutchfield customer from Yoakum, TX on 7/7/2019

2017 Ford F-250 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy link to kenwood amp to retain factory Sync 3 in ford f250

Pros: Simple and performs described functions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro AR Amplifier Replacement Module

Eric from Middle River, MD on 2/3/2019

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great work around for keeping factory head unit for 2016 Focus RS

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro AR Amplifier Replacement Module

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, FL on 12/16/2018

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent!!! Used this on my Toyota Tundra 2018 and it worked great!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ease of install

Adam from Omaha, NE on 4/2/2018

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely the greatest solution to replacing crappy factory amps!

Pros: plug and play

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome

Chad from West Chester, OH on 3/16/2018

2016 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this installed in my 16 chrysler 200 and I absolutely love it. This combined with the Kenwood Excelon XR600-6DSP makes a great set up. No need for a bass knob because with this you can control the subs with the factory infotainment , you don't loose fade and balance and it is easy to use. The customer service is some of the best i have used. I spoke with a gentleman named bill several times about my issues which turned out to be my fault. My only complaint is the instructions are hard to understand because you need products from 2 companies to make this work. I would like to see them get together and make some videos on how to install these. There is a youtube video from 5starcaraudio that is very helpful.

Pros: Works perfectly

Cons: poor instructions and you need internet explorer to flash.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

NOT COMPATIBLE

Blake from Piedmont, SC on 8/31/2017

2010 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So after many hours spent designing and talking to the advisors about my truck, I ordered this for my 2010 Dodge Ram 2500 with the alpine radio. They assured me it was a fit and everything would work as it should. Guess what? After a lot of money spent on a sound system with them, this is not compatible with my truck. Thanks a lot guys for wasting my time and my money on this. Now I have to wait to send my stuff back and then wait on a refund. I have been a loyal customer of Crutchfield for 18 years or so but I won't be anymore!! Save money and do your own research and then buy the stuff cheaper local!!

Pros: none because I couldn't use it

Cons: Everything

Crutchfield response on 9/18/2017
Blake, we goofed on this one, and we apologize. Our Advisor, Hogan, worked with our management and tech support teams to get the right gear lined up immediately, waive any price difference due to our mistake, and expedite the gear to Blake. That way, he could complete the installation over a holiday weekend when he had the time to do it.

8 of 8 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro AR Amplifier Replacement Module

robert from Louisa, Virginia on 5/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Eric (installer) at Crutchfield put this in my 2014 Ford Taurus along with the Kenwood XR600-6DSP. My car has all components total of 6 (alpine) and then (Infinitys) 1 center speaker and 1 rear speaker and the Orion Sub. In total 10 channels. All of my computer controls, chimes, blue tooth are all working well due to this little Maestro AR module. I've been a loyal customer of Crutchfield since 1980. They do awesome installation work and everyone is extremely nice!

Pros: Easily replaced my factory computer module

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

TOP