Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iDatalink Maestro RR2 Interface Module

Connect a new stereo and retain the steering wheel audio controls and other factory features in select 2006-up vehicles

MFR # ADS-MRR2

iDatalink Maestro RR2 Interface Module

iDatalink Maestro RR2 Interface Module

Connect a new stereo and retain the steering wheel audio controls and other factory features in select 2006-up vehicles

MFR # ADS-MRR2

32 reviews
View this product

Works right the first time as it should

Crutchfield customer from Central City, KY on 4/4/2021

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install the iDatalink module. Works right the first time unlike other products I have tried. With the wiring harness and optional cables it could not have been an easier installation in my 2007 Chevy Tahoe LTZ with Bose and Rear Seat Entertainment

Pros: Ease of installation, Small size for tight spaces, Options for keeping factory options

Cons: None that I have found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro RR2 Interface Module

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 4/4/2021

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install. I love Being able to customize the steering wheel controls. No loss of functionality with then new head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro RR2 Interface Module

Crutchfield customer from Dunn, NC on 3/21/2021

2017 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My jeep 2017 cherokee sport it work amazing

Pros: Easy to use and easy to program its worth the money

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro RR2 Interface Module

Crutchfield customer from Moon Township, PA on 3/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It did not work as I expected or was told by an advisor. I could not retain my factory Sync USB inputs. That was a disappointment since I use both inputs...one for my iPhone and the other for a thumb drive. My Sync Bluetooth never worked correctly. If I made a call, the factory microphone would work but no sound would come out of the speakers. If a received a call, the microphone would not work but I could hear the caller over the speakers. After loosing the pairing of my phone and Sync, I could not re-pair them since the factory upper display would not show the four digit Sync number to enter into my phone. Also, my steering wheel buttons did not function properly. The volume and seek worked just fine but if I pressed the Sync voice button, the radio would just go to Sync Line In. I never could get the Sync lady's voice to come on. It's an awful lot of money for something that basically only gives me redundant gauges and tells me tire pressure. Thanks, but Ford already gave me those gauges right in front of my face and I know how to check my tire pressure with an actual gauge. I've decided to nix the steering wheel controls for now and opted for the basic Crux wiring adapter. I'll be sending all the idatalink stuff back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/5/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro RR2 Interface Module

Crutchfield customer from Delta, PA on 3/17/2021

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to setup for its firmware

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro RR2 Interface Module

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 2/20/2021

2013 Hyundai Elantra GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Wish there were instructions for this model not just the rr

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro RR2 Interface Module

Crutchfield customer from Alstead, NH on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this for a Kenwood 907S into an '18 Subaru Crosstrek. Although while getting ready to flash it for the car, it doesn't give the exact steering wheel as what's actually in the car. That steering wheel is shown for the Impreza. None the less, once it was flashed, everything played first time except handsfree hangup and answer controls. Not a deal breaker, but something to be aware of. Interfacing it to the car harness was awesome using the appropriate cable from Maestro.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro RR2 Interface Module

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Multiple functions including the steering wheel control feature. Many more things to connect in the additional negative outputs that it brings.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro RR2 Interface Module

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 1/19/2021

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, flash and install. Must have for aftermarket audio units

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro RR2 Interface Module

Lucas A from Urbana, IL on 1/4/2021

2010 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This magic box makes most of the car-integration issues work!

Pros: Presents the car-specific features to the head-unit in a standardized way.

Cons: Costs money. Worth it, though.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro RR2 Interface Module

Crutchfield customer from Phelan, CA on 12/28/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent multi-function interface for adapting an aftermarket head unit to your vehicle's wiring. Programming was straightforward using the included USB cable. The RR2 comes with a LOT of cables, so the wiring can be a little daunting at first. Overall great purchase. My only complaint is that it does not come with any type of mounting hardware for the unit itself. You are left to figure out how to stuff it behind your dash somewhere where it won't rattle. The inclusion of some adhesive pads or small zip ties would have been nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 12/26/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described. Bought this for my newly installed Pioneer DMH-WT8600NEX. Great way to keep all steering wheel functions/features AND a great way to add a few extras not included in the stock HU. Plug and play feature for my HU was awesome, made install much easier. Wireless updating needs some work but it's a brand new feature so I'm sure some updates will be forthcoming.

Pros: Plug and play feature. Adds extra features not accessible on stock HU. Wireless updating/flashing.

Cons: Wireless feature needs some work. It's a little bigger than the original RR unit so you'll have to find a place inside dash panel which may cause issues.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Maestro RR2 Interface Module

Crutchfield customer from Farmingdale, ME on 12/20/2020

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work like it was supposed to work no problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just...works!

Crutchfield customer from Mount Juliet, TN on 12/5/2020

2011 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, works perfectly on my 2011 Suburban and Kenwood DMX905S receiver .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro RR2 Interface Module

Crutchfield customer from Rosemount, MN on 11/21/2020

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instruction on the set up isn't all that clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works as advertised.

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 11/15/2020

2019 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as expected. Was easy to program and install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Walkertown, NC on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must purchase when installing an aftermarket head unit. You get full access of your steeringwheel controls and can program the switches to your needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simply amazing

Eric from Dubach, LA on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface does everything i need it to do and more! Retain all my factory controls like heated and cooled seats. A/c controls, ambient lighting, ect. I'm thoroughly impressed!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro RR2 Interface Module

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, NJ on 10/22/2020

2015 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You get to keep everything and even more awesome

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro RR2 Interface Module

Crutchfield customer from Tukwila, WA on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and very easy to use

Pros:

Cons: A lot of extra adaptations to use for it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Mc Donald, PA on 9/10/2020

2014 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easier to use with a laptop, Bluetooth wasn't too friendly

Pros: Great step by step directions

Cons: Bluetooth interface wasn't user friendly with iOS

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro RR2 Interface Module

Crutchfield customer from Oak Harbor, WA on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Able to maintain my factory features love that I can customize my steering wheel controls. Still waiting for the Bluetooth programming, told its coming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 7/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This seems to broker the car's information and controls to display information through the radio/entertainment system and allow buttons on the steering wheel to work. I haven't had any issues. It looks like I've gained functionality and not lost any.

Pros: No issues, everything is working.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro RR2 Interface Module

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, GA on 6/29/2020

2010 Volkswagen CC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product to expand the capabilities of the headunit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for aftermarket head units

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 6/29/2020

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Brought out all the items I wanted in my aftermarket Head unit

Pros: Works perfect

Cons: Take your time, do not rush

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro RR2 Interface Module

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it..work perfect .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

From RR to RR2

Tario Anthony from Ypsilanti, MI on 6/11/2020

2011 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2011 Ford Taurus and I have a Pioneer AVIC-8200NEX along with the maestro rr. I've had it for 5yrs and it started to go bad so i upgraded from RR to RR2. So far not that big of a difference but I'm glad to have features back like tire pressure reader.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, VT on 6/3/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Does everything it says it does. It does requirecwhen you start adding additional adapters such as usb, gps, etc. I do recommend it, I would buy it again.

Pros: Does everything it says it does.

Cons: Needs better install instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works with 2013 F-250

Jose from Katy, TX on 6/1/2020

2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in a 2013 F250 King Ranch with the Sony System. I know that the website tells you it will not work fit, but it does. I replaced the headunit with Kenwood DMX7006s and all the functions of the OEM work. I was concerned about controlling the heated and cooled seat, as they are only controlled through the radio on the OEM, but the Mastro was able to provide that functionality. The install instructions are pretty good, but fail to let you know that when you have to relocate one of the control units, that there is a 7mm screw on the back which is difficult to get to. I now have CarPlay and did not have to upgrade to Sync 3 for $1400 and have much better sound. Worth the money if you want better sound!

Pros: Easy to install. Lots of videos by the manufacturer on YouTube.

Cons: Some feature programming requires a Windows PC

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Gastonia, NC on 5/29/2020

2013 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very great product. I enjoy it. And was easy to program and install and best part is it keeps your items online.

Pros: Easy to connect, easy to download and connect.

Cons: Wiring was a little difficult and confusing , and if you don't like what you download as a feature then you have to pull everything back out to redownload it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro RR2 Interface Module

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn Park, MN on 5/10/2020

2010 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must when you want an easy install of an aftermarket in your car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink Maestro RR2 Interface Module

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 5/7/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm! I was able to integrate an aftermarket head unit with the vehicle databus. Very simple to flash and install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP