Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iDatalink HRN-DSP-CH3

T-harness for adding a Rockford Fosgate DSR1 processor to select 2013-up Chrysler-built vehicles without a factory amp

MFR # HRN-DSP-CH3

iDatalink HRN-DSP-CH3

iDatalink HRN-DSP-CH3

T-harness for adding a Rockford Fosgate DSR1 processor to select 2013-up Chrysler-built vehicles without a factory amp

MFR # HRN-DSP-CH3

16 reviews
View this product

Don't cut your harness!

Crutchfield customer from Glenwood , MN on 3/29/2021

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2016 Jeep Renegade Trailhawk 5inch Uconnect 6 speaker without NAV. This works perfectly for my LC7i and it will plug right up to my DSR1 later. I'm glad to keep my factory harness intact.

Pros: No cutting factory harness.

Cons: Not very flexible so use your space wisely.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-DSP-CH3

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 2/20/2021

2016 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, and makes install look clean

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-DSP-CH3

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 2/8/2021

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great on 2019 ram 1500 classic. Base 6 speaker system 8.4 ucconect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-DSP-CH3

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great plug and playe

Pros: Everything plugged right in and works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great service!

Crutchfield customer from Sandusky, OH on 12/28/2020

2021 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did a live chat with tech and he told me everything I need to add amp and sub to my new Jeep ... shipping was super fast even during the crazy 2020 Christmas season

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 5th Gen, 8.4 w/ANC and base 6 speaker

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 12/7/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness works as described!!!!! Makes integration of a 2019 5th gen Ram w/DSR1 a breeze. Once factory radio reset and everything connected, I have a faint mechanical hum. See cons below

Pros: Simple intergration

Cons: A bit static in background after radio reset. Prior had DSR1 in universal fed from LC7i, radio untouched= crystal clear. Now, there is a faint mechanical noise, not alternator whine or sizzling gains, it is a faint mechanical sound. I will be resetting radio. I'll keep harness and go back to prior setup.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

19 ram classic uconnect 5.0 non amplified

Crutchfield customer from Blue Springs, MO on 12/3/2020

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros: Plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best thing ever

Jonathon from Antigo, WI on 11/29/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best way to run a 5ch amp

Pros: Almost plug and play

Cons: the instructions are somewhat confusing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-DSP-CH3 for my 2018 Ram 2500

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 9/26/2020

2018 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value for the money. Works as advertised. Pretty much plug and play with the Rockford Fosgate DSR-1.

Pros: Excellent quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-DSP-CH3

Crutchfield customer from Verona, PA on 9/13/2020

2016 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Works very well with the factory radio to increase the sound of the factory system

Pros: You can purchase the optional factory harness. Very Easy to install and setup if your with familiar with audio sound systems

Cons: The tuning software isn't that user friendly. Could be a lot simpler if you could have pre selected music curves.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works. Qc may be hit or miss.

Crutchfield customer from Cloquet, MN on 8/26/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First harness I had I lost my backup camera in a 2017 ram 1500 big horn with 8.4 Uconnect screen. It worked for a while but would than cut in and out due to a loose connection that I had narrowed down to this t-harness. I had ordered a new one and it fixed the problem.

Pros: When you get one that isn't faulty it works great.

Cons: My first harness had a loose connection which caused my back up camera to cut in and out unpredictably. New harness corrected this issue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 Ram Rebel

jose from Orlando, FL on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly on a 2019 Rebel without a factory amp. Plugs right into a DSR-1 so you can connect external amp(s).

Pros: Works perfectly on a Ram without a factory amp. Simple hookup and easy to connect to a DSR-1.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 Ram amplifier upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Selma, AL on 5/18/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely made adding a amplifier to my 19 Ram easy. And without the research notes they sent me, it probably wouldn't have happened.

Pros: The technical notes they sent were a blessing

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-DSP-CH3

Crutchfield customer from Enid, OK on 5/8/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play no problems

Pros: No cutting of wires

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works As Advertised.

Gary from Pearland on 4/30/2020

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this hoping I could keep my stock speaker functionality and add a subwoofer amplifier, at least until I had the cash together to amplify the rest of the system. I found that it did not allow me to do that when I installed it, but I was able to modify the harness to keep my stock speakers for the time being. It is a well-made product and works exactly as advertised. I will be finishing my system this summer and will try to remember to update this review when I install the DSP and the amplifiers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-DSP-CH3

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 3/11/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP