Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Connect a new car stereo and retain steering wheel controls and factory amp in select 2007-up Chrysler-made vehicles (ADS-MRR module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-CH1

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Connect a new car stereo and retain steering wheel controls and factory amp in select 2007-up Chrysler-made vehicles (ADS-MRR module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-CH1

137 reviews
View this product

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 1/16/2021

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play perfection with the added pre-wiring service through Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2009 Honda Radio Plug

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, NY on 1/14/2021

2008 Dodge Avenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Real easy to connect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Ellijay, GA on 1/1/2021

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, simple clean install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Benton, LA on 12/28/2020

2013 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Modified by crutchfield it fit exactly without any stripping or self connection of wires.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Yulee, FL on 12/23/2020

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this harness to connect my Pioneer head unit and iDatalink maestro to my factory wiring harness in a 2012 Ram. This made the installation process smooth and easy. Minimal connections need to be made between the radio and the iDatalink module, the rest is plug and play.

Pros: Minimal connections need to be made.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Elberton, GA on 12/17/2020

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must if installing an aftermarket radio and you'd like to keep your factory controlls it makes the wiring simple and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hilliard, OH on 12/14/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great to work with. Lots of wire splicing or soldering

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Kingsport, TN on 12/13/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install of a new Kenwood in my 2017 Wrangler JKU a breeze. Sure the harness and Maestro are pricey, but you simply can't go wrong with a Maestro setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must Have

Crutchfield customer from Onalaska, WI on 12/7/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

How do you take dozens of random and similarly colored wires and match them up to your new radio? You don't. You let Crutchfield do the wiring for you. What a time saver. Great quality and extremely easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must use

Crutchfield customer from Farmingdale, NY on 11/30/2020

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have while using the iDatalink Maestro rr.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 11/26/2020

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worth every penny this made the installation very easy no cutting of wires just plug and play

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Butte, MT on 11/19/2020

2012 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness required for maestro unit. Great instructions to connect to head unit harness and vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hialeah, FL on 11/15/2020

2016 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very easy to use and very good quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, GA on 10/24/2020

2013 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the wiring really easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect match

Crutchfield customer from Prior Lake, MN on 8/24/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a perfect fit and crutchfield did a great job of matching vehicle to stereo. Looks a little intimidating if you haven't used it before but super easy to set up with the web interface and has a few questions and called Idata 4 times and wait time was short and the techs were fantastic.

Pros: Perfect fit. Easy connections with instructions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lake Oswego, OR on 7/21/2020

2016 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took the guess work out of doing my own install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Seatac, WA on 6/24/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation a breeze for getting a new stereo installed in my 2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited! Definitely recommend buying this and the Maestro data interface to simplify your installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Stuarts Draft, VA on 6/16/2020

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice having the obdll hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Castlewood, VA on 6/12/2020

2009 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great with the controls

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Overwhelming

Crutchfield customer from Alvord, TX on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit involved. Its not bluetooth programmable as described. Had to be sent wiring diagrams from Crutchfield since it had a lot of extra connections and no instructions in the box. Once it was finally flashed and programmed it worked flawlessly.... If you've never done one... Thankfully Crutchfield techs can walk you through it.

Pros: Came wired from crutchfield Lets you use factory steering controls Small foot print

Cons: A bit overwhelming Not everything is labeled You will be calling Crutchfield Techs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than some competitors.

Crutchfield customer from Novi, MI on 5/27/2020

2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly and as expected.

Pros: Worked perfectly.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 5/6/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made for easy connection of A/M receiver to existing vehicle harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapter

Crutchfield customer from Kennewick, WA on 3/31/2020

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Directions were very easy to follow

Pros: Easy to install good quality part

Cons: If included a description of what each plug actually does

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 3/22/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just spend the $$ and save yourself hours. Plug and play......

Pros: Everything about this produxt

Cons: None!!!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, NM on 3/9/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great especially with "ready harness" service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MUST BUY THIS! Helps tons

Crutchfield customer from Middleton, ID on 3/1/2020

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is also a must buy for putting in a new stereo! Time saver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product must buy

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, CA on 3/1/2020

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best purchase I could have made. Made my install a plug and play. I'll be a return customer!

Pros: Excellant quailty. Fit perfectly. Made my install quick easy and all worked perfectly first time.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lusby, MD on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to understand installation instructions

Pros: Easy to understand

Cons: Time consuming

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, NC on 2/10/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Literally plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Findlay, OH on 1/21/2020

2012 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A definite must have if you are getting the Maestro

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made installation easy

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 1/15/2020

2009 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation easy, but I ended up with my balance reversed. I followed the connections carefully and 1 pair at a time. Not a big deal, usually leave it centered anyway.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons: Front/rear speaker connections not right

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Minneola, FL on 1/3/2020

2014 Jeep Compass

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Came with one connection plugged into wrong connection, but customer service helped iron it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Jay, FL on 12/30/2019

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be well made and everything is marked very clearly. The instructions are pretty good when paired with the head unit wiring wiring diagram. Made for fairly easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice T-harness

Crutchfield customer from Paint Lick, KY on 12/14/2019

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have for installing the idatalink RR

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pioneer AVH-2550NEX & iDatalink Maestro in 09 Jeep Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Linden, MI on 12/2/2019

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed a new Pioneer AVH-2550NEX touchscreen head unit and iDatalink Maestro in my 2009 Jeep Wrangler. Adapter cable/harness is well made, wires clearly labeled. I had to solder & heat-shrink 12 wires to the new head unit harness but everything worked perfectly. I did have some questions about the connections to the radio wires. I called Crutchfield support and they were extremely helpful and polite. Great product, awesome company! Highly recommended.

Pros: Well made, clearly labeled, works great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Sherwood, AR on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring a snap!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Olalla, WA on 9/25/2019

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised and then some...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommend! A big time saver

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 8/20/2019

2009 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and high quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must Have

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/18/2019

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made wiring much simpler but would highly recommend watching several install videos on YouTube. There's probably not your exact Car / new aftermarket deck but they can help you with all the tricks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No other choice

Crutchfield customer from New Market, MD on 8/11/2019

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Poorly designed for the Meastro unit. Tight slack at the connection points puts unnecessary strain on the molex connectors.

Pros: It works

Cons: It's not a convenient or well-designed install. Takes some customization

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Pageland, SC on 8/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield had everything I needed to integrate my new Pioneer AVH-2300NEX with my 2014 Jeep Wrangler Alpine sound system

Pros: saved hours and hours of research, cutting, and splicing, clean install without cutting factory harness

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Eric from Bluffdale, UT on 6/27/2019

2012 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly, plug and play!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Waller, TX on 5/23/2019

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to use must have item when installing after market equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Atlantic Beach, FL on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to connect. Downside is that I did not realize you had to have another maestro part to hook up to it in order for it to work on a Jeep Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Warren, AR on 4/28/2019

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ignition power wire did not work on plug. Had jumper from another source

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Ryan from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 4/12/2019

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter greatly simplified the installation of my new radio into my 2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee. Once joined to the new radio all I had to do was plug in to original factory connectors and was good to go. No need to splice factory wires and well worth the money.

Pros: Splicing factory wires is a thing of the past

Cons: Makes for a clean & professional installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Wellington, KY on 4/10/2019

2007 Chrysler Sebring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville, GA on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything connected perfectly. Steering wheel controls working as factory.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, MI on 4/1/2019

2008 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit, exactly what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 4/1/2019

2009 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes you fee like nothing really changed with your factory system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Edward from Evansville, IN on 1/16/2019

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the installation of the alpine ILX-207 into my 2014 Jeep wrangler painless and perfect!.

Pros: Made the install easy as toasting bread.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 12/23/2018

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hernando, FL on 12/16/2018

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expensive. But, required for the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Berryville, VA on 10/3/2018

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The iDatalink worked perfectly, except that the front/rear speakers were reversed on the colour coded plugs, meaning the fader worked backwards. All other vehicle functions transferred to the new head unit without a problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 9/26/2018

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation super easy! Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy connections

TJ from Newalla, OK on 9/13/2018

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install a snap

Pros: Ease of hookups

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

DJ from Burbank, CA on 7/26/2018

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great after you get the radio harness wired which is fairly simple as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, NE on 7/24/2018

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't install my new deck with out it. Made things simple.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, but had some issues

Brett from Meridian, ID on 7/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The HRN-RR-CH1 harness I ordered has/had an issue. When I hooked everything up to my head unit, the fade was reversed. When I would fade everything to the front on the head unit, I would only hear the stereo in the back. When I would fade to the rear, I would only hear the front. I made sure I connected everything according to the directions. I troubleshooted for hours and could not figure it out. Upon closer inspection of the harness, I realized the manufacturer made an error. There are two connectors that join the speaker leads. The front and back each have their own set (one green one white). I realized that the wire colors did not match up. So I switched the connectors and went green to white. That fixed the issue. It was a very frustrating experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/19/2018
Sorry for the frustrations, Brent. However, ADS actually designed these connectors to work this way. That way, this interface can accommodate both amplified and non-amplified factory systems without totally rewiring the speaker connections. The connection for your application is covered in instructions at the end of the flashing process for the module.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 7/10/2018

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the Crutchfield wiring harness, made the install plug n play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beautiful!

Crutchfield customer from Independence, OR on 6/19/2018

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly! I didnt have any issues with any of the connectors, everything worked flawlessly, and the instructions that came with it were extremely useful!

Pros: Solid Build Wires organized perfectly Came with instructions!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Read the instructions.

Crutchfield customer from Smiths Grove, KY on 5/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and instructions very clear, but you have to read them all the way through.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 5/7/2018

2007 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After the initial head unit wire connections, this was as simple as plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Dustin from Broken Arrow, OK on 4/16/2018

2009 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my new Kenwood deck. Allowed me to keep my factory options (including steering wheel controls).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Jason from Geneva, IL on 3/2/2018

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This makes the installation very easy. Everything was color coordinated with the harness in my Jeep and fit perfectly. It can be a pain to fit all the extra wiring inside the cavity, but with a little planning and patience, it goes in nice and smooth.

Pros: This makes the installation very easy.

Cons: It can be a pain to fit all the extra wiring inside the cavity, but with a little planning and patience, it goes in nice and smooth.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Steve from Aurora, CO on 1/21/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works, but they also don't tell you that you need the rr also. Plus you have to program it your self. Which did not work on 2 computers. We had to go to car toys to get it done, at a additional cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 1/15/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit to my 2017 Jeep Wrangler

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 1/15/2018

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product and best quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Millersville, MD on 1/11/2018

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and the customer service from iDataLink was outstanding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Purchase

Giovanni from Chicago, IL on 12/17/2017

2010 Chrysler Town and Country

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, OH on 11/26/2017

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Chris from Spokane, WA on 11/16/2017

2011 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I takes some digging to figure out all the plug ins, It helps a lot if you are SURE what about your cars system regarding its speakers/subs and stock items. What I thought mine was turned out to be incorrect as i had evidence in two directions. It all worked out after spending time on Maestro site.

Pros: yes buy it will help the install

Cons: more WIRES! ugh!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from GREENBACKVILLE, VA on 10/22/2017

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works very well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/19/2017

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes hooking up the stereo very simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from OVIEDO, FL on 8/18/2017

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness works as well as it can. Note though that this harness is NOT plug and play. You are still required to connect together the ends of this harness to your specific radio harness. It isn't a difficult process, but just something to note if you are thinking this is 100% plug and play. The one issue I did run into though was with the wire lengths going to the Maestro module. The issue is that due to the design of the module, the wires of this harness need to connect to opposite sides of the module, this making the harness stretch awkwardly, and makes the fit awkward when hiding behind the dash. If the wires were longer (or the module designed to have all the ports on one side), then this would have fit better. But in the end it is still usable and does what it is designed to do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Bayonne, NJ on 8/10/2017

2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

lots of wires but def helped on installation. Their tech support was a great help and very knowledgable!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 7/2/2017

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness. The green wire for...something...is a hair off color, but it still makes sense.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiring harnesses

Josh from Charleston, WV on 5/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very nice wiring harnesses

Pros: Well made

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, Tennessee on 4/23/2017

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. Made install pain free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent integration into my Jeep's systems

Brett from Egg Harbor Township, NJ on 4/12/2017

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire this up to my new Pioneer AVIC-8201NEX system. Suggest doing this wiring at a table or workbench prior to sitting in your vehicle hoping to match up wires. Love the integration with the OBDII port, which allows for access to vehicle features, like manifold pressure or tire pressures. Would definitely purchase this again.

Pros: Easy to wire Helps with plug and play functionality

Cons: There's a lot of wiring to match up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 3/19/2017

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must for making your installation super simple. Plug and play and Away you go!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly what I needed, and saved $80

JBG from Medford, OR on 3/16/2017

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome pricing and two and a half times less than the installer wanted to charge. Was going to be $120 from the installer, I paid way less through Crutchfield.

Pros: Works perfect!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Joseph from Duluth, GA on 3/14/2017

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great solution to plug straight into your factory harness. I'm pretty tech savvy and didn't have any issues. However, there were a couple of wires where the colors matched between this harness and the new radio harness but they weren't the same function. If I didn't pay attention to this fact, I would have wired them together based on the instructions. The biggest one for me was a yellow/black mute wire on Pioneer head unit that had a different function on the CH1 harness.

Pros:

Cons: -Don't just color match wires because it may mess you up.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Jeremy from Sanford, NC on 2/28/2017

2014 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great plug and play!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needed

Christopher from Augusta, GA on 2/15/2017

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very much needed

Pros: Makes connects a breeze

Cons: Connects take a bit of time and it is a bit bulky

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 2/14/2017

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

jason from Salem,Ma on 2/9/2017

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use if you can match up colors . make installing a new stereo a breeze !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, Sc on 2/6/2017

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Cable is plug and play. A must for the new more complicated vehicle stereo systems and steering wheel buttons

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 2/3/2017

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does make connecting to the factory harness a much easier job. However, it did not add any new functionality on my Ram. I called their tech support and they told me it only adds features if your Ram steering wheel has audio controls. This is not stated anywhere when ordering it.

Pros: Makes wiring a deck to a factory harness easier

Cons: Did not add any steering wheel controls on my Ram

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

A requirement for Chrysler cars with maestro rr

Robyn from Philadelphia, PA on 1/29/2017

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2015 jeep wrangler. Of course, the factory stereo left much to be improved. I decided to replace it with an alpine head unit. Since this car has a built-in amplifier and steering wheel controls, you have to have an adapter to translate and make the new aftermarket radio compatible. I decided to use the Idatalink maestro rr. At the time that I bought it, they didn't have this harness in stock. So, I came to Crutchfield. I ordered it and had it in my hands the next day for the same price that the other people wanted! This harness is an absolute requirement to use the maestro rr in this car. I still had to Soulder and shrink wrap everything together, but it worked the first time. Very happy with my purchase!

Pros: It worked the first time. No need to rip it out and make changes.

Cons: Still had to Soulder and shrinkwrap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Melinda from Alpine, WY on 12/26/2016

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great! Easy to follow and install!~

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lexington Park, MD on 12/16/2016

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as it was supposed to. No surprises!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

johnnie's kenwood

john from JOHNSTOWN PA on 11/15/2016

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Buy this product... It makes the install very easy and tidy. You don't have to find wires and and make a lot of bad connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Andrey from Phoenix, AZ on 11/14/2016

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and painless. installed into a 2010 Dodge Ram 1500 with Maestro RR

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 10/26/2016

2013 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! No problems!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works perfect!

Daniel from Concord, NC on 10/23/2016

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation a breeze with the Maestro RR into our 2016 Jeep Wrangler

Pros: Plugged in so easily

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy, fast, 90% plug and play

James from Huntsville, TX on 10/21/2016

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and straight forward. Harnesses works great, only wiring required is radio to harness, everything else is plug and play.

Pros: Vehicle specific plugs, 90% pre wired. Just match colors on the other 10%

Cons: None that I found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Kept factory controls

Tim from Valdosta, GA on 10/14/2016

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness works great for my application(2011 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon w/Amp). Connected to my Jenwood harness with color matching wires. I paired this with an iDatalink Maestro RR and was able to retain my factory steering wheel controls and will also display vehicle data like tire pressure etc. I gave this a 4 star because the instructions were available but was not clear as I had to figure out a few cables that were provided, but not mentioned as part of the installation. Other than that, great product.

Pros: Integrated factory controls (steering wheel controls, vehicle data)

Cons: Instructions not clear, several unused connectors made installation seem incomplete

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1

Scott from Salt Lake City, UT on 9/19/2016

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kills rear view camera and VES on 2008 Jeep.

Pros: Keeps some steering wheel control

Cons: Does not preserve u connect, rear view camera, or VES on 2008 Jeep.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug and play

Shawn h from Kentucky on 9/14/2016

2012 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions were crystal clear, I was wired up in about 30 minutes and ready to connect up my new head unit.

Pros: Very detailed and clear instructions are included. Most wires were exactly color coded to match the after market radio harness.

Cons: In some installs you'll need to vary from the instructions to suit your individual needs, but customer service will be quick to help

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lots of wires but talk to Crutchfield support and figured it out

gimpor33 from Portland, OR on 7/28/2016

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The maestro and idatalink come with a lot of wires. I had a hard time figuring out which wires you needed and which wires you did not need. I talked to Crutchfield support and they clarified which wires I needed to solder and that made it much easier. Lots of extra wires.

Pros: easy once you figure out the wiring diagram is the only wires you need

Cons: lots of extra wires between the maestro and idata link

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

fit well, instructions were NOT helpful

Tim from Oklahoma City, OK on 7/12/2016

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness fit well, and with the exception of 4 wires everything matched up. In fairness the blue/white wire was a Pioneer problem because of the label on the wire. But there was a brown and yellow/black that need to be explained. Which meant a call to Crutchfield and they answered it right away. So, it's not like it can't be included in the instructions.

Pros: good product fit well

Cons: instructions incomplete

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Not a standalone product.

Dealbreaker from College Park, GA on 7/3/2016

2015 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to swap an aftermarket stereo to my 2015 Jeep only to discover that this wasn't a standalone product and I would need an $189 interface module from the same company in order to even make the unit power up. In reality I just wanted my aftermarket radio to work; I wasn't concerned with steering wheel controls and factory uconnect support. I just wanted it to work. But for the price of the harness and interface together is more than the radio I wanted to replace it with. They have a very detailed website so make sure you check exactly what you need specifically for your auto because only this was listed and it is useless without the interface in most late model vehicles.

Pros: Harness fits flawlessly.

Cons: Extra peripherals needed to make the harness work. $189 dollars worth.

Crutchfield response on 7/5/2016
Whenever you are unhappy with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1

Charles from Bushkill, PA on 6/20/2016

2014 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product,made the istallation of my pioneer 8200 NEX so simple it was a pleasure installing it.

Pros: it was basically plug and play

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hrn-RR-Ch1 by idatalink

Thomas from Bristol, CT on 5/18/2016

2012 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very straight forward, decent design clearly marked easy install, remember this is only the connection point you still need ( in my case the M-RR unit) the hardware, and don't forget the antenna adapter Chrysler uses a funny one I had to get mine for a 12 jeep wrangler to make everything work right. but otherwise would recommend and buy again if the need arose.

Pros: simple, straight forward, clear instruction.

Cons: only part of the system if you want to use oe amp and steering controls

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

works great

Mario from WA on 5/12/2016

2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

should come pre programed but works great

Pros: works great

Cons: had to program on line and download program. had to wait to go home because my mom computer would handle the program

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect fit

BusterBoyCane from Newton, KS on 3/27/2016

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play. Perfect.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to use

Ethan from Anaheim, CA on 3/24/2016

2011 Dodge Nitro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation easy

Pros: Excellent product support from website

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Factory wiring adapter

Jeff from St Simons Island, GA on 3/6/2016

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the iDatalink adapter to complete the installation of my new Kenwood DNN992 in my 2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. The old factory radio I removed was the basic model. I found the instructions clear and that made the work I had to do much easier.Take your time and you will be satisfied with the results..

Pros: Clear instructions

Cons: Website required to program the unit to my vehicle would only work with a wired connection to the Internet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Bulldog from Yigo, Guam on 2/14/2016

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the Posi-Twist connectors, was unbelievably easy to wire to my Kenwood DDX9902s. Easy to install in my Jeep Wrangler.

Pros: Superb integration Very detailed instructions

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have companion to the idatalink maestro for my jeep

Kevin from Rye brook, ny on 2/6/2016

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

East to install. Great integration with Jeep Wrangler.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

adam from Great Falls, MT on 12/26/2015

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised.

Pros: Good product, good instructions.

Cons: A little bulky if used in a small area. Plenty of room on my application (2012 jeep wrangler). Not plug and play, soldering required.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

All in one

Matt L. from Michigan on 12/25/2015

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All in one harness for head unit install.

Pros: Crutchfield Support and Easy to read instructions. Easy to use.

Cons: Instructions lack some info on some plugs, glad to have Crutchfield to call.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Perfect

Skip H from St. Louis MO on 12/21/2015

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Device worked exactly as I expected. No complaints at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

2014 Wrangler unlimited

Big Island Bob from Buffalo NY on 12/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Many wires good instructions

Pros: Well thought out and worked the first time

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It just works

Art from Massachusetts on 12/4/2015

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly - no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Derek from Haverhill, ma on 11/1/2015

2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a wiring harness, soldered in to the other wire harness no problem.

Pros: Worked

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works...they need to take the next step

Jason123 from Pennsylvania on 10/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works. I had an undocumented wire. Tech support was great (not 24 hours) and said to simply not use it. I then had a whole plug with 3 wires that didn't go anywhere. Ignored it and everything works fine. All the wire colors match the Kenwood wire harness. It would be awesome if they took the next step and sent this with the right radio plug. Even if it came with plugs on the ends of the wires and the radio plug was separate. It would save soldering two 16 plus wire harnesses together. Also makes it a lot to cram in behind the dash.

Pros: Works. Wire colors match. Documentation is 98%

Cons: Some undocumented wires. Lots of soldering. Tech support is not 24 hours.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awsome

Daniel M from Michigan on 10/3/2015

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness i recommend the idatalink meastro harness to everyone. There easy to wire up and install. Also allows you to retain pretty much everything and add stuff. They work great i used them in a 3 of my vehicles. The think i really like is if you have steering wheel controls for your volume and seek for your stereo you can change them to do ither things like mute change folder etc. Other harnesses dont allow you to do that. They are bulky but that doesnt bother me but can be tough if you dont have alot of room behind your stereo. Other then that nothing but good things to say.

Pros: Everything

Cons: A bit bulky

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great with 2011 Wrangler and Pioneer HU

BBrown from San Diego on 9/26/2015

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked flawlessly with my 2011 Wrangler. The instructions provided by IDatalink are very clear.

Pros: Easy to install using the instructions available from the manufacturer's website.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

2015 Jeep Wrangler

BWise from Princeton, NJ on 8/18/2015

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There's nothing worse then hearing the price tag of $2k to have the dealership install a new stereo system. The iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter made installing the new system myself a breeze! I got to keep all the bells and whistles of the jeep without paying too much to do so. I highly recommend this product!

Pros: Easy to follow instructions Well made product Can't beat price

Cons: Left over wire or two

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

myklt from Roanoke, TX on 7/31/2015

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything matched up, except one yellow wire with a black tracer that is not on the diagram. Called tech service, it is not used for anything. be aware, on the Pioneer HU, the mute wire is yellow and black, but it connects to the brown wire on this harness

Pros: everything is color coded

Cons: one oddball wire

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to install but could be better

Crutchfield customer from New York on 7/14/2015

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness worked perfectly and fit like a glove. The only that bothered me was there is no connection to my factory back up camera and i essentially lost this function. But i was able to find a way around it .

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Lost factory back up camera.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeep Wrangler Sahara Unlimited

Jeep Wrangler Sahara Unlimited from Florida on 7/12/2015

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install. I had to return two Pioneer radios that were defective, but this product was flawless. Crutchfield was amazing in their support.

Pros: Need a bit of technical expertise

Cons: Wires in instructions should be color coded.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

rwasson69 from Washington on 6/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in my 2012 ram 1500

Pros: installs in minutes works with factory harness

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Alabama on 6/2/2015

2012 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to wire it in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installed in Jeep JK

brian from dayton on 5/25/2015

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, NJ on 4/26/2015

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent way to intergrate your factory wiring to a new aftermarket head unit.

Pros: Easy and straight forward directions.

Cons: A little large after splicing to try and hide behind head unit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

nate from Minneapolis, MN on 4/25/2015

2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in 2011 jeep wrangler. Easy to follow instructions.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't work

JG from Philomath,OR on 4/14/2015

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Followed the directions for the install, system did not power on. It could have been the cable, the interface, or the radio. returned the works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Warsaw, IN on 3/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my Jeep Wrangler. Great product did what it was suppose to.

Pros: Worked flawlessly.

Cons: Lots of wires.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

challenger from Hermiston or. on 3/16/2015

2011 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Remember you need a module to make this work. I used a maestro rr.

Pros:

Cons: I'd rate it 5 stars but Crutchfield never sent me the wiring sheet like they said they were. And the box had no instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Pawnee illinois on 1/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried to used another brand interface. Twice they didn't work. I got the idatalink and it worked flawlessly first try.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect plug and play for my 2015 Jeep unlimited

Crutchfield customer from Arrington, TN on 1/20/2015

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy plug and play.

Pros: Plug and play easy to follow directions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Mark from Myrtle Beach on 1/18/2015

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have item for any install

Pros: Everything.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Adapter

RobR from Illinois on 1/6/2015

2014 Jeep Patriot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ends are ready to connect. Just match up the wires and you're good to go!

Pros: Simple Well made

Cons: Some of the wires could be a bit longer just in case you mess up one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP