Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Connect a new car stereo and retain steering wheel audio controls and factory amp in select 2004-10 Chrysler-made vehicles (ADS-MRR module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-CH2

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Connect a new car stereo and retain steering wheel audio controls and factory amp in select 2004-10 Chrysler-made vehicles (ADS-MRR module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-CH2

50 reviews
View this product

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Davis, CA on 10/26/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great!

Pros: Simple setup. Plug and play

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, SD on 10/16/2019

2004 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lakeway, TX on 10/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent harness.

Crutchfield customer from Dulles, VA on 9/18/2019

2006 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nearly a plug and play harness with some minor soldering and heat shrink. I recommend pairing your radio harness up with this harness to find out which ones need to be trimmed back some to create a uniform connection for all wires. Buy some cloth tape to wrap it once finished. It looks nearly like a factory install afterwards. Make sure you know which connections go where on your Maestro so that you don't run into issues connecting to the wrong port. Once done, hot glue the empty ports on the Maestro so they are not accidentally connected to the wrong ports if you have to reconnect the harness in the dash. The Maestro schematic was a bit confusing but I am able to use my OEM steering controls like my factory radio. Otherwise, this worked out great.

Pros: Exact fit. Better than using the harness that came with the Maestro.

Cons: The trimmed wires should all be the same length to match an aftermarket harness.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works the way it should

Crutchfield customer from Madison, IL on 8/21/2019

2006 Jeep Commander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as intended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Robert from Phoenix, AZ on 8/19/2019

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to make installing a maestro easier. Received today, all wires were firmly connected, worked with no modifications. Would use again.

Pros: Saved me about 20 minutes Solid connections Even wires

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 8/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Boulder City, NV on 6/11/2019

2008 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a really nice add on. It allowed me to program the buttons on my steering wheel to do anything my car stereo would do. Really glad I bought this option.

Pros: Allows all my wheel buttons to work just like oem

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Altadena, CA on 5/16/2019

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't even attempt an installation without it. This made a nightmare job into a pleasant experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 5/1/2019

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Retains the use of your steering wheel audio controls and factory amp. Worked perfectly.

Pros: Easy installation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Megacab install

Crutchfield customer from Menno, SD on 4/1/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my 06 megacab

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Rosebud, MO on 3/22/2019

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful and time saving!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from CA on 3/17/2019

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made hooking up the head unit a breeze. It keeps steering wheel controls. I gave it a 4 star because you lose Uconnect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 2/9/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works perfectly

Jim from Central IL on 1/27/2019

2017 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install for a DSR-1 in my 17 Challenger.

Pros: Takes about 20 seconds to hook up.

Cons: That Crutchfield says it doesn't fit my car. It does!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton Beach, FL on 1/8/2019

2004 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great. Made the job much easier. Well worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Robert C from Buffalo, TX on 12/8/2018

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it is suppose to do. Just wish it had better instructions but i was able to figure it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Robert from Pearland, TX on 11/17/2018

2005 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked well for me - instructions fine, wire colors were matched well for my Pioneer harness, making soldering easy, and connection to factory harness was fine. No additional splices required for me when connecting a Pioneer receiver in my 2005 Dodge Durango

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

John from Cincinnati, OH on 9/24/2018

2004 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After several communications with Crutchfield, including sending back twice my order a young man by the name of Jeffrey Hancock finally figured how to properly install my new radio in to my Dodge Durango. Jeffrey was one of the most pleasant and caring specialists I have ever spoken to . After carefully analyzing my vehicle he finally hooked me up with this fantastic wiring harness that works flawlessly. Jeffrey is to be commended for a Job Well Done. Thank You Jeffrey! I will be a Crutchfield customer forever!

Pros: Professionalism, timeliness and caring employees!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Manor, TX on 9/21/2018

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Kevin from Sun City, AZ on 8/18/2018

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works awesome, kept my steering controls and easy to install.

Pros: Plug and play, easy to install, kept steering controls.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

No brainer for me

Dave from Daytona Beach, FL on 7/22/2018

2007 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the unit installed but did purchase all of the iDatalink Interface. The installation was finished in a couple of hours including the backup camera.

Pros: According to my installer, it was a breeze to connect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Avon, IN on 7/11/2018

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make your life easier, buy the harnesses and adapters. You'll thank yourself later, especially if you decide to further upgrade your system later.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Geneva, FL on 6/5/2018

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wired up easily except the steering wheel controls are hard to program

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well made harness

JASON from Mitchellville, IA on 5/14/2018

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I seen a couple reviews complaining about the assembly and quality of the harness. I personally think it's exactly what I would expect a harness to be. I have zero complaints or issues and think the harnesses is made perfect so do not be worried about the quality of the harness it's great I've been installing stereos in my cars for over two decades and think they did a superb job

Pros: Well made harness and wrapped nice and clean.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Great Bend, KS on 4/22/2018

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was quick and easy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Tehachapi, CA on 4/16/2018

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and saved me a lot of time on the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use harness

Shane from Morgan, UT on 3/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Once I figured where everything went, the harness worked great. Including my back up camera

Pros: Simple to use

Cons: Can be easy to forget one nessessary lead and then you mind need technical assistance from Crutchfield

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 3/18/2018

2005 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to keep as much of the functions of the stock steering wheel and other control systems as I could on my 300C. This harness does the job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Robert from Fremont, OH on 3/10/2018

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation much easier. No soldering required

Pros: Ease of use plug and play

Cons: Requires wiring diagram

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, OH on 2/16/2018

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

rick from Kalispell, MT on 1/12/2018

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Mario from Mobile, AL on 12/26/2017

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The representative was very knowledgeable and got it right the 1 st time. That is just awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Klamath Falls, OR on 12/17/2017

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness made installation a breeze. Steering wheel controls still work just fine!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from San Jose on 10/10/2017

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Dennis from Mi on 8/30/2017

2004 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't work on my 2004 durango limited with factory amp and DVD player wires didn't match up with my factory harness radio powered up but had no sound over the speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/4/2017
Dennis contacted our Tech Support team for help with his interface. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Bradley from Kingsburg, CA on 8/22/2017

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact match

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Asheville, NC on 8/12/2017

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectly interconnected between my 2005 Jeep GC, Maestro Rr, and Pioneer AVIC-5200NEX. It is important to follow the instructions to confirm that you do or do-not have a remotely mounted Bose amplifier/speakers as there may not be visible Bose branding and the connections differ. It's a lot of wires to hook up and that may be daunting to some but the instructions were clear and correct. This harness made what could have been a rats nest of wires a neat, tidy, hookup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson, KS on 7/18/2017

2008 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 5/3/2017

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The actual wiring is only laborious, but the instructions for doing so are ridiculously inadequate! The harness is not model specific, and none of the instructions compensate adequately for that. Some wires go to the radio itself, and not to the radio's harness, and nothing really explains that. This should be a very simple process, but it is not! The instructions are very poorly written and illustrated. In the end it all seems to work, but you won't have much fun getting to that point! I have a lot of experience wiring up electronics (I am a ham radio operator), but this confused me a lot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Guest from Harleysville, PA on 4/9/2017

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

only works with limited # of stereo brands.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Huntington, WV on 1/12/2017

2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wiring harness was great the data link is a huge pain if your computer does not have the right programs you will spend all day trying to get this going I just forked out more money and took it to a place that installed radios and had them program it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Versatile harness

MEB from Sunnyside, WA on 8/26/2016

2007 Dodge Charger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness system covers all the bases. Convenient and unique individual couplings make it good proof. Clear and colored wiring schematics were easy to follow considering how many routing and connections in my vehicle/stereo/Maestro configuration.

Pros: Clear and easy to follow schematics.

Cons: Whether to connect two couplings or leave disconnected was unclear based on existing OEM amp or new aftermarket amp. Worked it out with excellent technical support over phone. Simple solution not explained in installation instructions.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as avertised

Matt from Thornton, CO on 8/26/2016

2006 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Bit confusing but it working great.

Pros: Works Wires are pre cut and striped

Cons: Not much instruction. Would be nice to know more.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quick N Easy

Damon from Tulsa, OK on 5/2/2016

2007 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and easy to use.

Pros: Easy to install and use. Keeps all features it says it will.

Cons: Different wiring diagrams with Crutchfield then provided after product is flashed are confusing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent... worth every penny

Jess from Tullahoma, TN on 4/3/2016

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item, worth every cent. made installation with factory controls a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lost my Fader!

EricJK from Battle Ground, WA on 12/13/2015

2007 Dodge Caliber

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I lost the fader controls on my Caliber with the factory Boston Acoustics sound system. Tech Support tells me that this is not the case with all radios, however, that information isn't readily available on the Crutchfield website. If I'd known that, I probably would have stayed with the less expensive interfaces.

Pros: Easy to set up. Easy to wire up. Steering wheel controls work great. Ability to select what the steering wheel buttons do is a huge plus - I prefer this to having to search for the right button on the face of the factory head unit.

Cons: Fader controls only available with certain head units. Ask Tech Support before you order!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

idatalink doesn't deliver.

Postman from Florida on 6/21/2015

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Chose the IDatalink Maestro because it promised the most when paired with my Pioneer AVIC-7000NEX, I was wrong. Per IDatalink's own latest manual for my Grand Cherokee SRT8 "retains steering wheel controls, Uconnect, Uconnect Bluetooth, and more!". More? Do tell because all I got was the steering wheel controls, nothing else. The install instructions were outdated "latest from their website" and I later found I didn't need to hook up one supplied cable or splice in the OBD2 connections.. Two stars for keeping steering wheel controls and factory amp (which I don't need). Also since it was their harness they could've supplied backup cam and gps adapters. Please note Crutchfield isn't responsible for these issues and they did throw in the IDatalink and harness at quite a discount with the head unit.

Pros: retains steering wheel controls, and factory amp.

Cons: Overpriced, doesn't deliver as promised, bulky with harnesses.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

no issues.

G Money from Scarborough, ME on 1/9/2015

2007 Chrysler 300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I took this to a shop to install in my 2007 Chrysler 300C. It was used on the Kenwood DDX8901hd head unit. no issues at all.

Pros: works flawlessly

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Almost works

Ken C from Lunenburg, MA on 10/23/2014

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cable makes install a breeze, but it is not without it's limits. First of all, if you connect it as instructed you will lose GPS audio. To fix this you have to reverse the speaker connections (front to back and back to front - or white to black and black to white). That will route your front speaker output to the rear input which is the only input used. Another problem is the pinout on one of the connectors was wrong, so if odbii functions won't work, you likely have a cable that is misconfigured like mine was... You need to move a couple pins around to make it work (tech support helped with this, but after I spent hours trying to figure out why it wouldn't work). The cable does not cover the rear camera, so you have to do that yourself. It is simple to do, so it would have been a nice addition to the cable (pins 1 and 2 of the vehicle c3 connector have to feed a male rca jack, this cable only covers c1 and c2). It was quicker than hard wiring everything from scratch, but could have been better with very little extra effort from the mfg.

Pros: Easy hookup, minimizes wiring, keeps factory harness intact

Cons: Unclear instructions in some cases. Defective pinout. Requires soldering of wires you don't need (rear speaker output isn't actually used... It only takes 1 set of inputs and fades digitally, so the inputs have to be front to get GPS audio).

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP