Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-888-292-2575

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Our current email response time is
48-72 hours

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Connect an iDatalink-compatible car stereo and retain steering wheel controls and factory amp in select Chrysler-made vehicles (ADS-MRR module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-CH3

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Connect an iDatalink-compatible car stereo and retain steering wheel controls and factory amp in select Chrysler-made vehicles (ADS-MRR module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-CH3

46 reviews
View this product

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Pickerington, OH on 12/27/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up. The instructions were very detailed and made installation a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lee, MA on 11/30/2020

2017 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation easy

Pros: Harness mostly made

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes the install simple and easy

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, NY on 10/31/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow talk about making a head unit install simple and easy. I couldn't have gotten it done without this.

Pros: Great instructions

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must Have

Kevin from LITCHFIELD, NH on 10/26/2020

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised, made my life so much easier!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IDatalink install

Crutchfield customer from Bushkill, PA on 8/14/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/12/2020

2016 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had crutchfield do all the wiring so nothing to complain about here

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness for 2014 ram 1500

Crutchfield customer from Tifton, GA on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works on 2014 ram 1500

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Too many unused wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, IN on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An absolute necessity to integrate with a 2016 Jeep Renegade. Not much to say, it works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Great

Crutchfield customer from Cape May, NJ on 7/27/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great on my 2017 Ram truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 6/20/2020

2019 Ram Promaster City

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install very easy and straight forward The instructions were not exceptionally straight forward, but a call to technical support helped put me in the right frame of mind - and the install went very smoothly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Donald from WEIRTON, WV on 6/12/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made it very easy to install my aftermarket stereo in my 2018 Ram 1500.

Pros:

Cons: I wish it came with the Sat1 XM adaptor so I didn't have to buy it separately. No reason to run a second XM tuner when your vehicle already has one

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Mishawaka, IN on 5/16/2020

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked as it should directions can be confusing but take your time it will come out right

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Crisfield, MD on 5/5/2020

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it should do. Instructions easy to understand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fabulous amazing product

Crutchfield customer from Chester, CT on 4/20/2020

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

IDatalink is the brain and is way smarted than me. I screwed up when flashing the unit causing some Anxiety . All I needed to do is contact the manufacturer and problems solved. Sweat. Great service.

Pros: Work's flawlessly

Cons: Subject to user error. Read the directions carefully and follow them. I did not.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Cuyahoga Falls, OH on 4/7/2020

2019 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have not hooked it up yet I think I got the wrong harness female plug to the car wrong

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great plug n play harness.

Crutchfield customer from Cambridge, MN on 4/3/2020

2018 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love plug n play, it makes it painless and worry free.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Bella Vista, AR on 1/15/2020

2018 Ram Promaster City

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install a breeze!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big timesaver

Crutchfield customer from Nolensville, TN on 1/1/2020

2019 Ram Promaster City

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very straightforward wiring. Everything works! I'm having an issue with the mileage display blinking though. Not sure why it won't reset.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Keep your factory settings

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 12/29/2019

2019 Jeep Renegade

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work flawlessly. make an installation at ease

Pros: connects directly to factory connector

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy insall

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Hop Bottom, PA on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked very well, Build well

Pros: Works as expected

Cons: Could use better wiring Diagrams

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Yuba City, CA on 11/14/2019

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works well

Pros: Quality product

Cons: Weak instructions definitely need to atleast have some previous install experience.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Baden, PA on 7/26/2019

2018 Ram Promaster City

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very helpful another reason to shop here

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from East Granby, CT on 5/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy instructions, worked as advertised. Connect wires plug and play.

Pros: Keeps Factory features

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Eastvale , CA on 5/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The adapter worked great. Paired with the "Ready Harness" service. Super easy install with the Maestro devices.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as it should

Crutchfield customer from North Vernon, IN on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does it's job and does it well.

Pros: Makes whole thing work.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Brandon from Shoreham, NY on 2/25/2019

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You'd be stupid not to get this already completed harness. Save you time and aggravation!

Pros: Makes the install very easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth It!

Joshua from Lake Junaluska, NC on 2/5/2019

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

skip the migraine and buy the premade harness! its worth it.

Pros: Crutchfield did the work. It was made correctly

Cons: It wasn't Free

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointed

Bob from Odessa, TX on 1/2/2019

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not plug and play, with the Pioneer AVH 501, it has about 16 wires that have to be spliced in to the factory wires, bummer. So I took it to a local car stereo shop, they did the hook-up. I bet you will have to as well.

Pros:

Cons: Not a plug and play.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Frustrating install

Crutchfield customer from Estero, FL on 11/23/2018

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The harness in itself is good and was relatively straightforward for a head unit install. I rated it a 1 due to the OBDII harness that comes with it. I had to make 3-4 calls to Crutchfield tech support to assist with wiring. No directions came with unit as to how to install the OBDII. Got different answers from each person I spoke to and nearly destroyed my OEM wiring. Finally had to call Maestro tech support x2 to get things straightened out. There should be much clearer directions and info with wiring this component.

Pros: easy to connect head unit

Cons: very poor info and support for OBDII harness

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Scott from Highland Vlg, TX on 11/14/2018

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. I had issues with the existing amplifier not turning on when the ignition turns on. Turns out I spliced the blue/white wire with a purple/white wire on the Maestro. Once I fixed the wiring, everything works perfectly. Much better than expected.

Pros: Must have add on to Maestro

Cons: Blue and Purple wires look very similar

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lexington nc on 10/28/2018

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty simple color to color.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

PERFECT FIT/FUNCTION

Larry from Greenville, TX on 10/8/2018

2017 Fiat 500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was a perfect fit for my vehicle.

Pros: Easy install Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Guest from Lebanon, OR on 10/5/2018

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality, professional build. 10/10 would buy again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/30/2018

2015 Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Adapter works fine interfaced with my 2015 RAM

Pros: Harness was plug & play

Cons: Instructions for configuring and connecting could be better

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Cibolo, TX on 5/25/2018

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for my application on my ram 2500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 1/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Heights, CA on 11/27/2017

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is AMAZING!!! I was able to retain all of the factory vehicle infotainment system functions when I upgraded my OEM stereo. Setup was a breeze, and the installation is dummy proof. Just follow the instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect solution

Bob from Richmond, VA on 10/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was able to retain all steering wheel control functions and most of the Uconnect functions with this adapter. I used it during the installation of a Pioneer NEX 2330 head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 7/18/2017

2015 Chrysler 200

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service . A well deserved 5 stars . The adapter was a perfect match . Keep up the good work .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple way to keep original USB!

Michael from Clayton, NC on 5/14/2017

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Was done in ten minutes! Highly recommend!

Pros: Easiest install I've ever had

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, FL on 4/16/2017

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly, installation is a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-CH3 Factory Integration Adapter

Scott from Old Orchard Beach, ME on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as designed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's Great

Jason from Benton, KY on 2/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it says. What else is there to write? It's a wiring harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product!

Allan from Culpeper, VA on 10/5/2016

2006 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product...makes factory integration of aftermarket headunits a breeze.

Pros: Ease of use...

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy!

Ryan R from Claremore, OK on 6/1/2016

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install a breeze, very clean set up.

Pros: Straightforward, very clean.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP