Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Retain the factory steering wheel audio controls and amp with a new car stereo for select 2006-up Ford, Lincoln, Mercury, and Mazda vehicles (ADS-MRR module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-FO1

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Retain the factory steering wheel audio controls and amp with a new car stereo for select 2006-up Ford, Lincoln, Mercury, and Mazda vehicles (ADS-MRR module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-FO1

150 reviews
View this product

A must have to make it easy

Steve from Grand Rapids, MI on 6/21/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and play what else can I say? Each wire was easy to figure out. I only had to call because I ran out of wires and I wanted to make sure I wasn't missing anything, I wasn't and it works flawlessly

Pros: Super easy to follow the wiring diagram, long enough to splice together and use the connectors.

Cons: Extra wires I didn't need but if I had those options on my car I'd need them. So no cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 5/3/2021

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the wiring almost effortless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Michael from SIOUX CITY, IA on 4/29/2021

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paid extra to have Crutchfield wire this for me. None of my steering wheel controls work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/7/2021
Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Eastpointe, MI on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. I used your preorder service and it made installation easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, OH on 4/12/2021

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hardness work well

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 3/9/2021

2008 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing to say but they did it again love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 2/10/2021

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my life easy! Wouldn't do an install on a modern vehicle without this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

G W from CHEYENNE, WY on 2/8/2021

2008 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to connect, since all of the wire colors matched the stereo wiring.

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Foxboro, MA on 1/30/2021

2011 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly with factory harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Pensacola, FL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty straight forward, wiring was easy but hard to get it all into the area.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2013 Ford expedition DNR 876s install facory amp

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/12/2020

2013 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would just like to say that this product is excellent and connected perfectly to my car. Unfortunately the instructions that come with the idatalink have a big mistake right out of the box. When you are connecting to a factory amp they tell you to cut the rca plugs off. This leads to connecting amplified radio output to an an amp. Sounded terrible. Had to buy a new harness and this time I did not clip off rca connectors. Now sounds A++! I admit I am a noob. Only done this once, but would have saved me a few hours of work and $

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Crutchfield customer from Portland, ME on 11/22/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made installing my new head unit an easy process. Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Difficult, but doable.

Crutchfield customer from Belchertown, MA on 11/8/2020

2016 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The connection of this harness to my particular radio (A Pioneer) was difficult. In the end though, everything worked out well. Definitely not plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 10/11/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Follow instructions closely.. Worked great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Williamsburg, VA on 10/11/2020

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely saves time on the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Fort Mc Coy, FL on 10/7/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect and easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Sylvania, OH on 10/4/2020

2010 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly in my ford expedition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory fit and finish

Crutchfield customer from Kitty Hawk, NC on 8/5/2020

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I want to start by saying that I haven't installed a stereo in 25 years and the amount of wires needed to be hooked up with this and the Maestro Rr for my vehicle can be overwhelming but not impossible. Take your time and follow directions and this can be done. Critchfield definitely does a great job of giving you everything you need, taking all the guess work out. I will say that the harness appears to have a nice construction and looks OEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 7/1/2020

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit for sports trac

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 6/17/2020

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Giant bunch of wires with the right connections. Not every wire is used but worked great and made connection between the Pioneer unit, the iDatalink, and the Ford harness fairly simple. Original instructions were wrong for the iDatalink RR and this harness but found another set of instructions on their site that was correct.

Pros: saved a lot of time

Cons: lot of wire to shove into the dash!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Newaygo, MI on 6/1/2020

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, has a plug and wires that my truck didn't need so it just takes up space. Luckily there was plenty of room behind the stereo to fit all the additional wires and interface modules.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Parma, OH on 5/17/2020

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very cut and dry, everything fit together with the factory harness, the directions were very straight forward and I didn't need to go to other sources to figure anything out

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 4/27/2020

2008 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connector for Head Unit

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 4/21/2020

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connects HU to vehicle

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2011 F150 with Maestro

Crutchfield customer from Fleming Island, FL on 4/9/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect plug and play solution for my idatalink maestro once wired together. literally took longer to unbox the equipment than it did to install in my truck!

Pros: easy to use, simple wiring diagrams

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Melrose, FL on 4/8/2020

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

That was the best spent money that I have spent in a long time!

Pros: Exceptional workmanship.

Cons: Took a while to figure out what all of the hookups were and where they connected. Step by step would have been nice.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Wilton, IA on 4/7/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple and the correct easy way to add an aftermarket radio. Wiring and plugs were all correct for 2011 f150 xlt

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lakeview, OH on 4/6/2020

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was not what I needed but that might be my fault because idk what I am doing lol the pic showed the 3 couplers I thought I needed but comes with so many more wires than I need and I feel like I am still going to have to pay someone to install it!!! My bad lol

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Los Lunas, NM on 4/2/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Oskaloosa, IA on 3/28/2020

2007 Lincoln MKZ

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wrong plug no data link

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/31/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. We'll either help him get the adapter working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Do Yourself a Favor...

Antone from SIERRA VISTA, AZ on 3/2/2020

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes wiring your Maestro RR to F-250 factory harness a simple clickity-click.

Pros: Easy

Cons: Bulky

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Installation issue for the 2016 F250

Crutchfield customer from Ripley, NY on 3/1/2020

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I install this on my 2016 F250 and had issues with the radio staying on when my truck was shut off and door was open . Communicating with Crutchfield techs and idata link techs we finally figured out the problem. Come to find out on the 2016 F250's they have a small, medium and large plugin behind the radio. With this iDataLink wire harness you don't need the small one plugin. You only need the medium and large for the 2016 F250's I did communicate with Crutchfield so this issue should be resolved

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons: Wiring issues

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, CO on 2/26/2020

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made connections simple and straightforward

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 2/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allows more information than "basic" factory time and compass display.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes new head unit installation clean and easy. Good instructions for matching up the crimped/soldered connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Reccomend option for cost

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, OH on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only way to go with a self installation of radio and Maestro box,

Pros: Makes the install at lot faster without having wire things up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Meridianville, AL on 1/4/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Burleson, TX on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 12/9/2019

2010 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Important essential adapter for installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great part

Crutchfield customer from Manilla, IN on 12/1/2019

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thanks for helping me find the part I needed. Great fit and came early.

Pros: Direct fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke Rapids, NC on 10/23/2019

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Make installation to factory easier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You need this

Crutchfield customer from E Wenatchee, WA on 10/8/2019

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have if you are installing with a Maestro and want to integrate your new system into the stock one. I used this adapter during a install on a 2011 F150 FX4. Tire pressure shows up on the new head unit, all steering wheel controls work. This thing is awesome

Pros: It works

Cons: It costs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Only way to go!

Crutchfield customer from Perrysburg, OH on 10/6/2019

2011 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation of the GPS unit a snap!

Pros: Perfect fit with factory OEM wiring connections.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Portsmouth, VA on 9/11/2019

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and worked well. All plug and play connections. It's awesome . Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No wiring

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 7/28/2019

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, with Crutchfield doing the connections ( ready harness ) installation was plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Go with the pros

Crutchfield customer from Chatsworth, GA on 7/22/2019

2009 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Right part , first time, for a seamless integration to retain my sync and steering wheel controls

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Peasy

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, TN on 7/21/2019

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and super easy intall

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Russellville, AR on 7/20/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pay the money for the wiring charge it's worth every penny

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 7/3/2019

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As always, Crutchfield sells the best gear!

Pros: Perfect wiring harness for my 2012 Ford Fusion SEL

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Serious timesaver!

Crutchfield customer from Norwalk, CT on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since it appears to be a custom service based on the vehicle, head-unit and adapter box, I had expected it to include all the hardware in my order. The N520 camera cable *should* have connected to the head unit with a single connector, but it didn't so it should have been included into the bundle.

Pros: Definitely worth the price

Cons: It's a lot of bound wires to shove into the hole in the dash (not that I could have or would have done better).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Ashland City, TN on 6/18/2019

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seamless Integration for my steering wheel controls in my 2012 Ford Fusion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hillsboro, OR on 5/30/2019

2007 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased to Install new head unit in 2007 Ford Explorer. Harness makes connections easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Chambersburg, PA on 5/20/2019

2009 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed 3 of your radios before , But I had to have this radio installed. Too confusing for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Des Moines, IA on 5/20/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish it came with a little better instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

System build

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, NC on 5/19/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not installed yet but great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adapter!

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 4/28/2019

2013 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter is perfect for my 2013 Ford Expedition. Combined with the iDatalink Maestro RR it allows me to retain use of my steering wheel controls as well as have car gauge information on my receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Walterboro, SC on 4/11/2019

2008 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The install was great, simple love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Wabash, IN on 4/5/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked well with installing the radio and ADS adaptor. It was needed to complete the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Stovall, NC on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thanks!

Scott from Madison, MS on 3/20/2019

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to wire to radio harness.

Pros: Easy to install with great instructions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Me from Greer, SC on 2/22/2019

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product as always. Makes installation a breeze with easy connections

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not well thought out, too bulky and wires too short so they bunch up

Crutchfield customer from Sparks Glencoe, MD on 1/24/2019

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Instructions are non existent for this harness. If you hook up all of these wires as the IData manual states, you will have issues. Mute wire doesn't get hooked up, along with a few other wires, and none of this is mentioned in the instructions. Incredibly bulky harness that leaves very very little room to fit large Double DIN head unit in radio cavity. Not well thought honestly.

Pros: The connectors fit onto their counterpart connectors

Cons: Way too bulky and not thought out well by the manufacturer. Instructions are missing for the handful of wires that are not to be connected to the radio harness. Because all the wires are the same length, all your connections are at the exact same spot, which makes it very bulky, all at one spot, making it even more difficult to fit in a tight dashboard. They used to make the radio harnesses a lot longer back in the day for this reason, but apparently not anymore

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield Rocks!!!

Charles from Johnson City, TN on 1/23/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered this one only to find out I ordered the wrong one after calling support. They had the correct one n the mail the next morning at no extra cost to me. Crutchfield rocks!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Honeoye Falls, NY on 1/16/2019

2011 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything worked perfectly! The connections were all obvious, except 2, and the amazing staff at Crutchfield walked me through those two connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes it easy!

R from CO on 1/6/2019

2015 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, no need to splice any wiring (aside from head unit harness). Clear and concise instructions. Good quality, plug and play. Save yourself aggravations and time, buy the correct adapter harness for your vehicle.

Pros: Perfect fit, saves a tremendous amount of time.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 1/1/2019

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory Options and More

John from Buffalo, NY on 12/23/2018

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've installed many car stereos before and this Maestro kind of had me second guessing the purchase. The wiring required me to cut a factory harness wire in my 2010 Ford Escape which I was skeptical about at first. But I called Crutchfield and they reassured me it's what it says in the instructions. Once everything was installed, I now have tire pressure loadouts, check engine codes, and other extras not on my current dash. It was well worth it after it was all said and done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Corey from Virginia Beach, VA on 12/9/2018

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Ian from Louisville, KY on 11/25/2018

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you don't buy this, then you are doing yourself a disservice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 11/9/2018

2007 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Color codeing is right on and it connects to the factory harness exactly like it is supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Wiley from Underwood, IN on 11/8/2018

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Oscar from Rutherford on 10/22/2018

2010 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy installation. plug and play.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Enjoy soldering!

Leslie W. from Clearwater, FL on 9/24/2018

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to; a little cryptic in the instructions, but nothing a call to iDatalink's excellent support didn't resolve.

Pros: it worked

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitely worth the money

Brad from Weatherford, TX on 9/10/2018

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked as designed. Plug and play. Cannot beat it. Don't forget to let them do the wiring for you! It's awesome.

Pros: Plug and play. No hunting wires with a diagram.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Robert from Charlotte, TX on 8/16/2018

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great plug and play must have. But you will have to wire the after market radio harness to this. Don't let the extra wires confuse you. Would be even better if it were a dedicated complete harness to a specific radio to specific vehicle.

Pros: Does the job.

Cons: Wish it were a little more specific to the vehicle and the radio you were installing. ie. 100% plug and play.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great wiring harness

Alejandro from El Paso, TX on 8/15/2018

2009 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros: Easy hook up

Cons: Came separate from the Maestro i-datalink

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Sneads, FL on 7/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

turned a two-day task into a one hour head-unit exchange

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Scott A from Austin, TX on 7/10/2018

2010 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great instructions, good quality plastic connector housings. Everything went together just like it was supposed to. Saved a ton of time not having to splice each and every wire in the factory harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Carroll from Marietta, GA on 7/1/2018

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install and completely compatible with my Ford F-150

Pros: Easy install and compatible

Cons: None that I found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 6/11/2018

2008 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit requires additional parts at additional cost. I just wanted a wiring harness,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Brad from Mesa, AZ on 6/5/2018

2016 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time saver

Brian from Casselberry, FL on 5/13/2018

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This makes installation so much easier! Without this harness it would have taken hours to splice into the factory harness hoping to get it right.

Pros: Makes installation significantly easier

Cons: Even though it is Ford specific it is still somewhat universal so the extra wires/connectors are slightly annoying.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Integration and added Functionality

RC from Raleigh, NC on 5/7/2018

2010 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is fantastic! Installation was a breeze and the added functionality this unit added to my 2010 Ford Edge is mind boggling. The ability to see tire pressure and other vehicle information is fantastic. Would not install a new head unit in a modern car without the iDataLink Maestro RR and this adapter. 10/10 would purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

George from Pulaski, VA on 5/6/2018

2011 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, 90% of it you just match the colors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Silverton, OR on 5/1/2018

2010 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy to follow, just match colors

David from Mount Pleasant, SC on 4/30/2018

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

makes the installation easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Mark from Saugus, MA on 2/22/2018

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the few extra steps, very clear and easy to follow instructions. Its the little things like keeping factory volume control, skip / seek function, and Sync make all the difference!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not 100%

Edward from Rio Rancho, NM on 2/9/2018

2009 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This applies to not only this adapter, but for the Maestro RR as well. My 2009 Ford Escape w/ SYNC, no NAV. For the most part, putting together the harness for the Kenwood and Maestro went well. However, some portions of the wiring diagrams were not so clear resulting in many calls to Crutchfield and iData Technical Support. In regards to the SYNC Steering Wheel controls, there was this Pink/Red wire you are suppose to connect to a vehicle's steering wheel side harness wire you cut. My calls gave me three different ways to do this. Even after trying all three ways, not all of my steering wheel controls functioned. Voice and Phone. After a day of phone calls, troubleshooting, re-flashing the Maestro unit multiple times. Same issue. I finally gave up and attached the microphone that came with the Kenwood into the unit for voice, and just use the phone features on the Kenwood. Although I'm not 100% happy with the final results, everything I wanted to have function, now does, one way or another.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Barstow, CA on 2/6/2018

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Edgemoor, SC on 1/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to set up

David from TX on 12/11/2017

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made connecting my new head unit to the idatalink system very easy. Now I can still use my Ford Sync features.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, PA on 11/26/2017

2007 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Wakeman, OH on 11/8/2017

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Just wish it didnt have the extra wires to deal with. It is somewhat universal, so you either have to deal with stuff you dont use. Or reassemble the harness to you liking, which is what i did

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Thomas from Brentwood, TN on 8/9/2017

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a little bit of patience, but this went in just fine!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect plug and play

Brandon from Jermyn, PA on 6/19/2017

2008 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was perfect to adapt my car to the head unit. Wires were labeled to make is very easy

Pros: Plug and play.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A must have

D. Woods from Shorewood, IL on 6/2/2017

2011 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my install simple. Well worth the money.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: Absolutely nothing

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Don't add an aftermarket stereo without it

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 4/15/2017

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly. Easy to hookup. Length of wire lets you route harness wherever you want.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IN on 4/10/2017

2011 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with my factory harness and with the iDatalink. Couldn't have asked for more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It's a harness

Alex from Houston, TX on 4/9/2017

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Must Have!

Brandon from Gillette, WY on 3/25/2017

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear instructions and a direct fit. Don't waste your time trying to install the unit without this. A must have and you won't regret it!

Pros: Easy to follow instructions Well Built/ High Quality A Must Have Direct Fit Plenty of Wire

Cons: Extra Connectors (Depending on Vehicle and Year) Can Be a Bit Confusing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Jade from Plover WI on 3/1/2017

2015 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it should

Pros: Fits good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

David from Reno, NV on 2/6/2017

2016 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good, made the installation into my 2016 Ford F250 seamless. I would not attempt a stereo install without it

Pros: Makes installation seamless

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 1/30/2017

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit for my 2008 F250. Spliced the connector wire for wire to my new head unit and plugged it in with no issues. Sure made this install MUCH easier than I was expecting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to install

James from Spring tx on 1/19/2017

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great easy to install

Pros: Good to have

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Kyle from Arizona on 1/13/2017

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great plug and play

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Daniel from APO, AE on 1/12/2017

2011 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What is there to say? It's just a connector, has everything you need for Maestro RR connection, plenty of wire for anything that needs the stretch. Recommended for anyone using the Maestro RR unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Ixonia, wi on 1/12/2017

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The device worked as advertised. Shipping was fast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great harness

Adam from Antioch, TN on 1/6/2017

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this to install a JVC KW-V820BT in my 2012 F150 XLT. Had a little issue with one of the keys on a connector, but called iDatalink support and they were great. Wanted to verify that I was plugging it into the correct place on the Maestro and they assured me that it was. A little bit more force than I would normally use on that type of connector and it popped right in. One thing that my harness came with that is not documented or pictured is that my harness came with an ODBII male connector on the ODB leads. It made it so much easier to just run that down to my ODBII port and plug it in rather than tapping into those wires. Now if I need to go through emissions testing I can unplug the connector and know that I have not modified the ODB leads in any way. Great little surprise. Harness can get to be a bit of a jumble if you arent careful in how you splice it to the radio harness. But just a little patience and it does lay out just right.

Pros: Easy instructions ODBII Harness Connector Connected up just fine Excellent Manufacturer support

Cons: Have to be a bit careful making connections to radio harness to make sure wires lay out properly. Some connectors may need more force than should be necessary to connect to Maestro.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Philip from Cypress, TX on 12/18/2016

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the ADS/RR and F01 integration adapter and harness for my 2011 F150 Lariat Base radio and I can't say enough good things about it. After a few setbacks, some my fault, some not, this combination works perfectly. Microsoft Sync functionality is retained plus all the new features of my new head unit (Kenwood DDX-9703S0). Together they make an unbeatable combination. Since I did have a few issues getting it right, my advise is to work closely with Support, be patient and take you time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Kevin B from Pittsburgh, PA on 11/2/2016

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It worked great for my 2011 f 150 and kenwood ddx773bh install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works, but not much easier than 20 years ago.

Jimmy from Rogers, AR on 10/31/2016

2011 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I expected the harness to be more "plug and play" considering that I also purchased the iDataLink device that corresponds with my truck and stereo. Works well, but I would have expected the connections among these devices to be more "universal" or standardized by now. It's been 20 years since I previously installed a stereo and this one required as much wiring and work as they did back then. Pioneer, Kenwood, Alpine et al should get together with OEM manufacturers and standardize all this stuff, not just for consumers but for all the other benefits to their industry. (Standardization has helped the computer industry a great deal.)

Pros: Does the job

Cons: Still requires hard-wiring.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

Edward from Pompano Beach, FL on 10/16/2016

2007 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came as described works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Incredible

Jake from Carver, MA on 10/9/2016

2012 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, allows guages and tpms to be displayed on screen just like high end factory system.

Pros: Works awesome, integrates great with truck.

Cons: Install instructions need a little help but tech support was Abe to assist just needed 2 jumpers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

John from KS on 9/17/2016

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and clear directions on iDatalink website

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lagrange, GA on 9/15/2016

2009 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Johnny B from Culloden, WV on 7/23/2016

2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect - very easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Maestro harness for Ford.

Chris C. from Indianapolis, IN on 7/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for the F-150. Color coded wires match up with the factory harness making installation a breeze.

Pros: Perfectly matched to the factory harness.

Cons: Lots of wires! Follow directions and you won't have a problem.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Terrance from Moss Point, MS on 7/1/2016

2010 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect fit..very simple

Pros: easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple Harness

Anthony from Corpus Christi, TX on 6/23/2016

2012 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It doesn't get any simpler than this! This doesn't require any technical knowledge, it is pretty self explanatory, step-by-step.

Pros: Easy

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect harness

DC from Cedar Rapids, IA on 6/13/2016

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed perfect with the hand control, programmable module. Between the two, there are a lot of wires! But, it all comes together and you obviously only use one set of harnesses (this set)

Pros: Perfect fit and install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have if using iDatalink Maestro RR

Kevin from FL on 6/13/2016

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have part if you are using a iDatalink Maestro RR. The package did not come with a wiring diagram but one is easy enough to get online on iDatalink's website. The length of the wires is plenty, too much in my opinion, I would have preferred a more condensed harness. Harness is bulky for my taste but I was able to get everything tucked into my dash. With that said, the wire colors matched the wire harness from my aftermarket headunit perfectly, no second guessing if I had it connected correctly.

Pros: Wire color matching.

Cons: Length of wire harness to long, A lot of unused wires. Harness is bulky for my taste but I was able to get everything tucked into my dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

DonR from Plymouth, MN on 5/7/2016

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The only way to install a new radio. Works with all factory wiring, just plug in, no cut wiring. Made keeping sync, and factory steering wheel controls easy.

Pros:

Cons: Extra plugs and wires, that you may or may not need.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best of both worlds

Charles E from Ankeny, IA on 4/29/2016

2012 Ford Flex

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It allows for quick integration

Pros: You don't lose factory sync things if you want them. Great interface that is plug and play!

Cons: It takes a bit of time to figure out the many options... depending on the radio chosen of course. I used the Kenwood DNN992. Some of the options that use SIRI still depend on whether or not she understands what you are saying... :-)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Mike mc from Canton Oh on 4/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Without this little gem hooking up a after market stereo would be ridiculous. Everything plugs right in.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Make sure you download ALL the pdf's you can find online

Expedition Driver from Denver on 4/1/2016

2010 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've done many MANY Crutchfield installs. Usually they're easy to do. Previously it was three or four quick connects and done. This time, not so much. There were over 25 wires that I did Not need to even connect. The documentation isn't claer on this, and I had to check online for solutions for wiring diagrams that the Tech Support didn't have. And I was required to cut off all 8 RCA connections and use twist connects to attach to my Kenwood. Lucky for me I'd doubled the order of the Crutchfield twist connections or this would have been a tangle of twisted wire and electrical tape.

Pros: In a dozen previous installations these harnesses are amazing. I will continue to purchase them even after this most recent installation. Tech Support ended up on speed-dial for this installation. They knew what they were doing, but I think it was too much time spent for both of us on the phone.

Cons: As above, having poor SPECIFIC wiring diagrams to include the iDatalink Maeastro, in a Ford with a Kenwood resulted in hours on the phone with Tech Support.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Craig from oklahoma city, OK on 3/20/2016

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as stated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

dwayne from Sacramento California on 2/12/2016

2012 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great as long as you take time to hook up 2012 expedition el

Pros: Great price

Cons: Will not work right if you do not hooked up right

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IDatalink HRN-RR-FO1

Tony from brunswick, GA on 2/3/2016

2013 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easiest part of the install

Pros: easiest part of the install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink - 2008 Ford Super Duty - HRN-RR-FO1

TJ from Laveen, AZ on 2/1/2016

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The HRN-RR-FO1 was the perfect fit for my 08 Ford SD factory harness. Just plug and play! Thanks Crutchfield for setting me up with all the components needed to make a seamless transition from my factory radio to my Kenwood 891HD! Everything they recommended I buy in addition to the stereo was exactly what was needed to complete the job.

Pros: Perfect fit, easy to use and connect!

Cons: Challenging to fit all the wiring under the dash.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Required, but mediocre instructions

rw from Virginia on 1/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is required to use the iDatalink Maestro module in my 2012 Expedition. Makes installation a snap, but the instructions could be better. Not happy that I needed to cut RCA connectors off the high level speaker connections, or needing to cut a key wire in the center console for proper Sync operation. Not exactly "plug and play" like the description says.

Pros: Makes installation easier with proper connectors for factory harnesses.

Cons: Need to modify both the harness and car wiring to install properly.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Know what you are doing.

AZExploder from Arizona on 12/28/2015

2010 Mercury Mountaineer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you have a high end radio from here you are fine. Anything else is challenging.

Pros: Simple, must get right harness - look it up at iData to confirm functions.

Cons: none - if you get the right one the first time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Datalink Harness

Alan from North Carolina on 12/18/2015

2014 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product made wiring up my new DNX-891 simple. It was very easy to understand.

Pros: Fast order delivery

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Idatalink

DennisF from Virginia on 9/16/2015

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product make installing an after market radio a breeze. I installed a Kenwood ddx332bt in my 2015 f250. Made connections simple didn't have to cut any of the factory wires. I also added the maestro kit with it to keep my steering wheel control. Everything works as it should.

Pros: Makes connection easy Didn't have to cut/splice factory wires Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

TedS from New York on 9/8/2015

2008 Lincoln MKX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this harness with the iDatalink made everything plug-n-play. Loved not having to splice into any factory wiring in my 2008 Lincoln MKX, just connect the harness to the head unit harness outside the vehicle, then plug it all in. Was all pretty straightforward.

Pros: No splicing into factory wiring.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MarkJ

MarkJ from New Mexico on 8/30/2015

2010 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and works flawlessly

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Lots of wiring to fit behind the dash

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

No splicing to factory harness...

Todd from Missouri on 8/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the fact this integrates aftermarket hu's without cutting and splicing any factory wires... Crutchfields support is awesome...

Pros: Ease of install, and instructions.

Cons: Time it takes to connect to aftermarket hu harness...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install in 2015 F250!

James P from Sulphur, LA on 8/5/2015

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made the installation of the aftermarket navigation into my 2015 F250 very simple. Once everything was wired together, the installation was basically "plug-n-play". Great product.

Pros: Makes installation very easy No cutting factory wires

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Improvement over last years..

Scott from Ohio on 7/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This harness makes connecting your Stereo / idatalink module stupid simple. Ive purchased this combination twice -- last summer to install a Kenwood Nav unit in my 2013 Mustang - and again this year for my 2013 F-150 and Kenwood Nav unit. Two changes I liked immediately were 1) a quick connect pair of wires into a pigtail connector for the ODBII so no more cutting into your harness - they also added RCA jacks to the speaker leads so you can use the low level amp outputs (if you are retaining factory amps) or if no amps just cut off the RCA jacks and connect to stereo speaker leads on and your good.. Everything is color coded to match original wiring so you would really have to not have a clue to mess this up.

Pros: Simple - Quick - makes connections neat

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

rrc67 from Mississippi on 6/23/2015

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

once i found the PDF to connect, it was a breeze.

Pros: thank goodness they made the harness, i would have been lost otherwise

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

easy install

James L from Iowa on 6/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made my meastro install super easy on my 2014 f150. very nice piece with good instructions. (from their website.)

Pros: easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2015 F250

Greg from Texas on 6/8/2015

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works and plugs in easily. Very bulky when the Idatalink Maestro and the aftermarket radio harness are all wired together. I couldn't fit it all in my dash; I had a professional make it all fit.

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons: Bulky when combined w/ Idatalkink Maestro and radio harness.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple

Santi from Chicago on 4/26/2015

2006 Mercury Milan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plugged in easily

Pros: Nothing complicated

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great harness

Mike from Alabama on 4/22/2015

2012 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made Made installing my new headunit very easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well with Sync

Tim Y from Riverside, California on 4/20/2015

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was not to complicated to install and works well. Changes a couple of the steering wheel controls but not bad.

Pros: Works well with Sync

Cons: I liked the way I could go from AM to FM and back with the factory steering wheel control. Now I have to go through every media option to every time if I use the steering wheel control.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works As Advertised

Tim K from Indiana on 4/20/2015

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this adapter during the replacement of my factory head unit. The instructions were very detailed and clear and there were no problems during the installation. I was able to retain my factory satellite radio (although the sales associate wasn't sure so I purchased an extra tuner that I didn't need), steering wheel controls and DVD controls.

Pros: Comprehensive adapter that works as advertised.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great

Phil from Louisiana on 4/17/2015

2013 Ford F-150 STX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like a lot of wires and is intimidating at first,instructions not very clear,but the team at Crutchfield were more than helpful,knew answer to all my questions,if they didnt know,they found out and called me back...

Pros: once wired up works flawlessly On my 2014 F150.. my opinion works better than factory...

Cons: instructions are not too clear......

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Lincoln mkx (no thx, no nav) - nope

snazzypants from Ohio on 4/14/2015

2007 Lincoln MKX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I feel bad rating this a 1 star, but it says it will work for 2007 Lincoln mkx, (no THX, no nav) and it just doesn't. So I believe this 1 star should deservingly lower the products total average, and Crutchfield should remove this recommendation. The Lincoln accessory power comes into a pin that does not exist in the harness connector. I had to cut wires out of the connector for unused wires to steal pins and move them to the appropriate locations. I unfortunately wanted to do this and get my stereo working, rather than wait for shipping and get my money back. Further, the speaker wires were not going to the harness instructed places either. Would've been much happier just cutting cutting off the Lincoln side connector and working with wire nuts to get the job done. With that said, this product could work beautifully for another vehicle. Maybe Lincoln mkx should be bashed a bit for going out of its way to ignore the standard configuration, but this product is simply a wire configuration supposed to bridge the gap between your new stereo and a 2007 Lincoln MKX...it wasted my time, got to keep my money, and most of all...it doesn't do that.

Pros: Didn't work for my car, could work for other types.

Cons: Simply didn't work for my car when it said that it did...that's a big con for product that isn't necessary for someone with a bit of electrical knowledge.

Crutchfield response on 4/27/2015
Our Tech Support reached out to follow up with the customer.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes for an easy install

kr from Virginia on 4/4/2015

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Install was very easy. This harness with the iDatalink setup worked perfectly for my 2010 F150 SYNC system

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink Connec HRN-RR-FO1 Factory Integration Adapter

John from Spring, TX on 3/31/2015

2011 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works. A bit overkill for a base model Mustang with no factory amp, no Sync and no steering controls but everything does hook up just fine. Routed an amps speaker leads through it after cutting and splicing the speaker jacks, saved a lot of time not having to pull wires to each speaker. It's kind of a mess of wires and leads and it was easy to lose track of what goes where.

Pros: Works Retains factory functions

Cons: Requires some forthought to use properly Have to cut and splice the speaker wires on most systems Very large mess of wires and leads.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works

Darin T from Denver, CO on 3/24/2015

2011 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much to say... It's wire and it works.Obviously a must have if integrating the iDatalink with a Ford. The harness came with RCA plugs for all of the speaker connections too. A little different than the picture, but explained in the Details description. Even though the head unit I was installing had RCA connections for the front and rear speakers, connecting it to a 2011 Ford Focus requires cutting the ends off of the RCA plugs for the speaker wires and splicing it into the aftermarket radio speaker leads. Leaving only the Sub-woofer RCAs to connect up.

Pros: Makes for an easy install once all of the connections to the radio are made.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP