Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM2 Interface Harness

Connect a new car stereo and retain steering wheel controls, OnStar®, factory amp, and warning chimes in select 2010-up GM-made vehicles (ADS-MRR module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-GM2

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM2 Interface Harness

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM2 Interface Harness

Connect a new car stereo and retain steering wheel controls, OnStar®, factory amp, and warning chimes in select 2010-up GM-made vehicles (ADS-MRR module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-GM2

12 reviews
View this product

My Onstar works better than OEM

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple plug and play like any other harness. What's special about this is that it works with the Maistro RR module that retains all factory features including the OEM Setting. For some reason Crutchfield was advising that this product work not work with my vehicle, I contacted Data Link directly about the compatibility and they confirmed it would work. It's been already about a week and no problems with this harness. Would recommend if you car about retaining factory features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Haverhill, MA on 8/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nicely packed perfect easy to red and use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from New Hartford, NY on 8/2/2020

2012 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly in my 2012 Cruze, easy to wire up, easy to connect to the harness in the car.

Pros: Self explanatory, paired up with the RR module precisely, excellent wiring guide from iDatalink

Cons: The OBDII connector feels a bit fragile (it isn't, but it kind of felt that way upon initial handling)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best After market setup

Crutchfield customer from Murrieta, CA on 6/29/2020

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great, easy instructions

Pros: Almost plug and play...take your time

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Confusing mess of wiring and extra stuff

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 2/15/2020

2014 GMC Yukon Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a horrible mess. Nothing like trying to figure out a mystery box with a boatload of cables and no clear instructions on what is required for installation or not. Cables with connectors and no description or labeling of their purpose or function. Horribly disappointed with Crutchfield selling this product. The female mini-USB-to-USB plug they sold me to retain the USB feature in the car didn't fit. I'm ready to box everything up and send it all back.

Pros: This installation attempt is a solid reminder that modern car entertainment system installations are not a trivial DiY. Lost confidence in Crutchfield.

Cons: Unclear instructions. Crutchfield gives you a generic guide. Good luck with the rest...the wiring instructions are what matters once you get the plastic trim off.

Crutchfield response on 2/18/2020
This customer contacted our Tech Support team for help. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ocean View, HI on 5/5/2019

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A very complete quality made harness set.includes all the wires needed the connect an aftermarket head unit to your vehicle with advanced electronics and have the function as intended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works in 2011 Cruze

Corey from West Lafayette, IN on 1/12/2019

2011 Chevrolet Cruze

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this for my 2011 Chevy Cruze. It connects the Maestro RR into my car and exposes many car features to my radio including parking assist.

Pros: * Works in 2011 Chevy Cruze

Cons: * You'll notice that the green, purple, gray, and white speaker pairs have some sort of capacitors attached inline. I had to bypass them because they were stealing signal from the head unit...

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 5/31/2018

2016 Chevrolet Malibu Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not work for my vehicle. The first rep I spoke with got it WRONG! After speaking with another rep, he suggested different modules and they were compatible and worked beautifully.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM2 Interface Harness

Phil from Denver, CO on 2/9/2018

2016 Chevrolet Trax

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have yet to install the equipment, but by looking it over, it is well made and should fit and last

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM2 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Titusville, FL on 12/3/2017

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the most part this was a great kit. I love the plug n play adapters that make stereo installation a snap these days. Using this with the maestro rr made it a snap!!! The reason I had to give it four stars is it is not complete for these model GM's. It is missing the USB port adapter and it should mention you will need a gps antenna adapter depending on your model stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM2 Interface Harness

Craig from TX on 11/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Plug and play install after programming which was very easy

Cons: Highly suggest letting Crutchfield build the harness, it is slightly overwhelming with the amount of harnesses for a newer GM vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very easy installation!

Joe from Chicago, IL on 7/24/2017

2014 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty much plug and play for installing an Idatalink Maestro RR for a Pioneer 4200NEX in a 2014 Chevy Malibu eco. It was simple to install, the Maestro kept ALL of the factory functions plus added gauges. My old harness wouldn't keep the factory steering wheel controls, Bluetooth, or Onstar. This was a very easy install. I'm happy Idatalink finally came out with firmware for more GM cars instead of just vans and trucks.

Pros: Mostly plug and play for the Idatalink Maestro

Cons: Not one!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP