Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM3 Interface Harness

Connect an iDatalink-compatible car stereo and retain steering wheel controls, OnStar, backup cam, and Bluetooth in select 2014-up GM-made vehicles (ADS-MRR or ADS-MRR2 module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-GM3

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM3 Interface Harness

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM3 Interface Harness

Connect an iDatalink-compatible car stereo and retain steering wheel controls, OnStar, backup cam, and Bluetooth in select 2014-up GM-made vehicles (ADS-MRR or ADS-MRR2 module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-GM3

16 reviews
View this product

Awesome harness

Crutchfield customer from Carver, MA on 9/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install with the idatalink maestro super easy and plug and play (other than wiring to new radio)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM3 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 9/1/2021

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM3 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, OH on 5/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went with the very reasonable cost of having Crutchfield Techs connect the wiring for me. The harness arrived complete and ready to install. Very pleased with ease of job. A truly no hassle job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM3 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Kearney, NE on 5/9/2021

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are running a Maestro RR this is a must! It will save so much time trying to figure out which wire goes where and everything just plugs right into the vehicles factory harnesses. The only soldering required is between this harness and your head unit harness and Crutchfield gives you a guide specific to your radio saying exactly which wires to connect to each other so you can solder it all outside of the vehicle. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM3 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Galion, OH on 6/30/2020

2016 Chevrolet Tahoe LS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gm chevy harness you def need to have ot to install after market

Pros: Easy to install and works great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM3 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 4/19/2020

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything perfect working at 100%

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM3 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Campbellsville, KY on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had three wires unused in my application After a call to Crutchfield techs to make sure it was correct all was good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM3 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Archie, MO on 12/7/2019

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time installing something like this so I have nothing to compare it to overall it seems like a nice product Don't freak out if you have extra wires as probably won't use all. It could use better pictures to show certain connections like for the steering column was not clear at all. I wish the ambient temperature would stay displayed on screen as you have to trigger the climate controls to see it If you have a Chevrolet and want to use factory microphone it appears it requires onstar subscription so I was a little bummer about that as I was told I could retain that but not a deal breaker. I do like that I can pause my music now with steering wheel control as I couldn't do that with OEM stereo for some reason a red light on the on star controls stays on anytime ignition is on but everything appears to work so I guess it's ok. It would also be nice if you could flash the device while it's in vehicle so you could change the steering control functions

Pros: Gained some control functions that I didn't have with OEM head unit

Cons: Instructions could be better red light for on star always on

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works perfectly

Mark from Seminole, FL on 8/6/2019

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. I HIGHLY recommend the ready harness service crutchfield provides, especially if you have a complicated harness setup as I do!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM3 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MN on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This makes the wiring so easy. It was extremely easy to use. The only issue I had was the Suburban LS with ios3 doesn't have an HMI unit to plug into. The instructions were for a unit with HMi module. We were able to figure it out but it took quite a bit longer than it had to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM3 Interface Harness

Travis V. from Philadelphia, PA on 11/23/2018

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine

Crutchfield customer from Merced, CA on 7/9/2018

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not very savvy on stereo things but my install guy said this was the best & all my original stock things work. Thats enough for me

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM3 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Orange, TX on 4/22/2018

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Can be intimidating with all the plugs and wires but not bad. If you have a question you can call Crutchfield or idatalink. Both very helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM3 Interface Harness

christopher from Early, TX on 12/30/2017

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

harness is simple plug and play..has everything you need

Pros: complete

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Need

Greg from Maine on 3/17/2017

2015 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All electronic minds agreed to this being a necessity for the product I wanted to add. So it's all good right now, and hope it continues.

Pros: Works and suggested.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-GM3 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 8/7/2016

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly and works great. Would recommend to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP