Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5+ Interface Harness

Connect a new car stereo and retain your factory steering wheel audio controls, warning chimes, OnStar®, and amp in select 2006-up GM vehicles (ADS-MRR module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-GM5

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5+ Interface Harness

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5+ Interface Harness

Connect a new car stereo and retain your factory steering wheel audio controls, warning chimes, OnStar®, and amp in select 2006-up GM vehicles (ADS-MRR module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-GM5

129 reviews
View this product

KENWOOD

Crutchfield customer from Sebring, FL on 1/10/2021

2011 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Again, quality at its best. Complete wiring harness

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Gauge upgrade!

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 12/31/2020

2009 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's very nice to have my dash gauges reflected on my Kenwood DMX706S. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

interface harness

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/22/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made the install very easy very little splicing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Accoville, WV on 11/17/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

Crutchfield customer from Saint George, UT on 11/16/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the sounds a lot more than the other brand I've previously used (little blue box). This one doesn't sound like it has a broken speaker. Easy to install. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 11/11/2020

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would suggest using a harness kit for your install, saves tons of time and reduces the chance of incorrectly wiring your system. Not to mention the potential os damaging equipment if you cross wires. iDatalink's harness and accessories are reliable tested products used by professional installers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 11/3/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the only way to go. All Plug and Play all steering wheel controls and stock Sirius tuner . Made the install simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Thermal, CA on 9/15/2020

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work perfectly, made it possible for my kenwood to read the vehicle sensors & diagnostics.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from White Lake, MI on 8/23/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed package for GM OEM integration stuff, works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Valley, AL on 6/4/2020

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Datalink plugs are not labeled. After moving a few plugs around it works well.

Pros: Keeps all features

Cons: must be able to solder Came configured to Bose. (Have to remove certain components of harness)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Matt from Antelope, CA on 6/1/2020

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with everything I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best customer service

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/23/2020

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought sony radio and associated wite harnesses and maestro unit

Pros: Install pretty simple. Had a couple questions regarding soMe wires that didn't match up. Called customer service and had a wonderful conversation with a very knowledgeable install tech. Couple tweaks and was jammin to music. Keep up the good work. Will definitely buy from Crutchfield again

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Grand Island, NY on 5/21/2020

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the wiring harness which enables you to connect your aftermarket radio to the iDatalink Maestro AND factory speakers. Don't be scared when you open the package, there was a TON of wiring that I didn't need for my installation. Just be sure to follow the instructions available through their website and it will be clear which wires you will need, and which ones you don't (I spread all mine out on the dining room table and began to match things up according to the paperwork). Some reviewers have said the chime doesn't exactly match the original factory chime, and I would agree with that; however, its similar enough that its not to off-putting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Muscle Shoals, AL on 4/11/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from MANHATTAN, IL on 3/31/2020

2011 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes the install process super simple!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, WA on 2/25/2020

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great but a lot of wiring to put in dash, blinker sound is a little weird but works.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 2/8/2020

2008 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is just the extras for the Maestro iDatalink kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Elberfeld, IN on 1/15/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Essential

Crutchfield customer from Brodhead, KY on 1/1/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything was included except a mini USB to USB connector. It had several cables that I didn't need and just the one that was missing but Crutchfield sent that right out after an online chat.

Pros: Makes easy work of the Radio swap

Cons: Just the one missing connector that may be unique to my vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 12/31/2019

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Westfield, MA on 12/4/2019

2009 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, saved a lot of aggravation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bristol, NH on 9/17/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Required to connect the Maestro RR to the DNR476S in my 2011 2500HD. Worked well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

James from Greensboro, NC on 8/7/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install. Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 7/25/2019

2011 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This cable kit includes everything you need with the right connectors color coded, no crimp tools required! This made my radio install a 30 minute job! This helped make my radio install a 30 minute job!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Need thai

Crutchfield customer from Daytona Beach, FL on 7/14/2019

2016 Buick Enclave

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must for new cars with steering wheel controls. Really think about getting the ready harness wiring.

Pros: Makes all steering wheel controls work.

Cons: Allot of wires to connect. Toy should know what you're doing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came with everything I needed and more. Good kit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have for the Newer Gm vehicles

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, CO on 5/14/2019

2007 GMC Yukon XL Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in my 07 Yukon XL Denali. Coupled with the Idatlink Maestro module everything works perfectly.

Pros: Aided in keeping my factory amenities in my vehicle

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Magnolia, AR on 5/1/2019

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty easy hookup

Crutchfield customer from Humeston, IA on 4/21/2019

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice straight forward harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Silverdale, WA on 3/21/2019

2007 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy install.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Kevin from Newberry, FL on 2/4/2019

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my truck as advertised.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 1/24/2019

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A+++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy installation

Crutchfield customer from Windsor, VA on 1/17/2019

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy harness to install when coupled with the i datalink module. A lot of extra wire that I didn't need but are necessary for Bose and suburbans with rear DVD players

Pros: Simple installation

Cons: Extra wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Waupun

bob from Waupun,WI on 10/27/2018

1998 Chevrolet K Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

pretty much just plug the connection together, yes it was that easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great connections to keep factory functionality

Rob from Andover, MN on 10/7/2018

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connected directly to my GM vehicle and kept all of the steering wheel controls and other electronic connections intact.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Leander, TX on 8/16/2018

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly the part I needed and shipping was fast

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Installation made easy.

Charles from Pooler, GA on 6/27/2018

2012 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation of radio so simple. Had Crutchfield connect the wires, so all I had to do was connect to radio and my vehicle. Simple

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Matthew from Henrico, VA on 6/5/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 6/3/2018

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

you really need makes simple install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Richlands, NC on 4/30/2018

2013 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product simple to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Easy

Vic from Rimrock, AZ on 4/27/2018

2013 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to connect the harnesses. Made install very easy.

Pros: Very easy to connect new head unit to car.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great customer service from Crutchfield

bruce from NJ on 4/22/2018

2012 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received awesome advice from the Crutchfield techs on several occasions during the installation. I very much needed their support.

Pros: Had everything I needed.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, SC on 4/15/2018

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and easy hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Rene from Dudley, MA on 4/8/2018

2013 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does it's job, my only complaint is that my blinker sounds like a Honda now.

Pros: -ease of hookup

Cons: -changes the way my blinker sounds (personal taste, and trying to get use to it.)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

John from Dallas, TX on 3/20/2018

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A nice complete package that plugged into my factory harness perfectly. Only real ding is the lack of parts descriptions which made determining which of the unused parts were actually not required.

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: Lacking parts descriptions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good interface

Mike from Bristol, CT on 3/19/2018

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I lot of extra harnesses that got a little confusing. Once I figured out, works great with idata module.

Pros: Good connection with module. Many different harnesses.

Cons: Somewhat confusing with all the different harnesses.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to put together

Mo from Kansas City, MO on 3/12/2018

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit worked well with the Idatalink R&R. Cool that I get to keep OnStar, steering wheel controls, XM, and the warning chimes. Install was easy enough.

Pros: Kept all OEM function s when used with Idatalink R&R. Really neat having engine information on the radio.

Cons: So many wires to hide behind the dash.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Ryan from Blue Springs, MO on 3/4/2018

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked flawlessly with the RR-GMS05-DS in my 2013 Sierra connected to a Pioneer AVH- 4200NEX. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 3/4/2018

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well to integrate the stereo with the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awful speaker

Ben from Marysville, MI on 2/28/2018

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tons of extra wires. And made my truck sound cheap with the ridiculous sounding turn signal speaker

Pros:

Cons: Turn signal sound terrible

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Much simpler then the time i did this...

Craig from Georgetown, TX on 2/26/2018

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked like a charm. If you follow the directions and print up the instructions for your vehicle, it makes the wiring reasonably simple. The biggest problem I had was fitting the harness and the idatalink module in the space behind the new stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

James L. from Baltimore, MD on 2/8/2018

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This wiring harness is great as did make the installation very easy. They failed to include one very important part, the antenna adapter would have been nice to have so I didn't have go somewhere else to find one.

Pros: This wiring harness is great as did make the installation very easy.

Cons: They failed to include one very important part, the antenna adapter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Douglas from Lawrence, KS on 1/23/2018

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a champ.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Cotral from Anniston, AL on 1/4/2018

2016 Chevrolet Impala Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertise, easy installation w/ good compatibility...

Pros: Simple, but effective product...

Cons: None thus far...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for my Silverado

Denton from Oologah, OK on 12/30/2017

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great adapter for the Meastro. Wires for RCA Level outputs High to Low level outputs (In case the radio you are using does not have RCA Outs, and to simply hook up using your radio's power. The cheesy door chime / turn signal indicator works way better than I expected. My kenwood radio lets me control that volume, or even to turn it off. Nice plug to integrate into you OBDII port for engine code status

Pros: Almost completely pre-wired for my truck OBDII integration plug in case you don't want to tap the wires

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Point, TX on 12/18/2017

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not installed yet as I have more parts to buy. Product was delivered in timely manner. Crutchfield has great customer service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Jay from Jasper, GA on 12/17/2017

2012 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wasn't the exact fit for my 2012 GMC Acadia. The installer had to tweak it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, AL on 12/3/2017

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Directions are decent but could use a couple of clarifications since it has some items that could be interchangeable... maybe brief explanation of what the extras do or examples.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This made my install plug and play

Sean from Ponte Vedra, FL on 11/30/2017

2008 Saturn Outlook

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This made my install plug and play, just remember that you may need to trim the wires down a bit to clean it up. Especially if you have Lambda (gmc acadia, buick enclave, chevy traverse, saturn outlook) as there isn't much space behind or above the head unit and the a/c controller wire also run under it. Only 1 wire was not color matched to the kenwood DMX7704s harness (illumination)

Pros: All wire matched except one, speaker to retain factory chimes, able to connect aftermarket head unit's harness to this in advance of install, making install much faster. Very clear wiring instructions from idatalink

Cons: My only complaint is a nitpick, I was not sure what to do with 2 wires as my head unit didn't have those inputs (vehicle speed and foot break) while Idatalink's instructions made it seem necessary to connect, in the end they were cut

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Centerton, AR on 10/10/2017

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Only way to connect

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 10/4/2017

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made installation of the aftermarket radio much, much easier

Pros:

Cons: No make shift adapters and do gingers needed for the job, matched to my vehicle for easy connection.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Rich from Chicopee, MA on 8/27/2017

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have not installed this yet.so I can't say for certain, but with all the positive reviews I've seen for idatalink, it's the reason I went with the company for my needs. I'm giving this company the benefit of the doubt on this one! Hopefully I can update this review once I install this in my truck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Great except for one major flaw...

Jay from Orange, TX on 7/26/2017

2008 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product with one irritating flaw. If you tune to a car source such as on-star or satellite radio, the turn signal (clicker) makes no sound. Otherwise great.

Pros: Factory integration

Cons: No turn signal if using sound on the module from other sources.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Craig from Elgin, IL on 7/2/2017

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality harness. Does not have the options to connect everything though....

Pros: Good quality harness.

Cons: No adapter to hook up my USB factory cable (mini to USB) no adapter to use factory microphone.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Harness

Crutchfield customer from Duvall, WA on 6/21/2017

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is accurately described and worked perfectly in my 2010 Silverado 1500 Extended Cab.

Pros: all good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy.

Glen from Minerva oh on 6/19/2017

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply plug and play at it's best.

Pros: Had everything required for any set up you have.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 6/5/2017

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Wish chime had a volume control so you could make it louder

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

James from Roanoke, TX on 5/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to plug in works great

Pros: Easy to plug in works great

Cons: Lots of wires to hide not sure what the speaker does

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Jimmy from Kearney, NE on 4/30/2017

2010 Buick Lucerne

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best wiring kit ive ever gotten

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GPS iDatalink

Svein from Friendwood, TX on 4/19/2017

2016 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with the Pioneer AVIC-8200NEX in my 2016 Chevrolet Express 1500. The install instructions was easy to follow.

Pros: Easy setup, small footprint, work at first try.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Port Charlotte, FL on 4/12/2017

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness was self explanatory and easy to connect and assemble between the car and radio and idatalink.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres l, Fl on 3/27/2017

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes installation easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked as described.

Anthony L from Houston, TX on 3/15/2017

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2011 Sierra 150 & Alpine W960,worked as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Brian from Steilacoom, WA on 2/26/2017

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my Chevy

Pros: Made it easy with great instructions

Cons: Didn't provide all my previous steering wheel features.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

michael from North Carolina on 2/2/2017

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should

Pros: Retains chime

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 1/1/2017

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker is too loud and can't adjust it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Cliff from Roy, UT on 12/17/2016

2004 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this to interface a Kenwood DDX393 with a 2013 Impala. Works as described. The only thing I don't like about it is the speaker sound is a little annoying.

Pros: Works as described

Cons: Speaker sound

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install

Erik from PA on 10/11/2016

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, makes installation easy. the wiring diagrams are easy to mix up so take your time and you will be fine.

Pros: easy to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well but need more if have rear AV system too

nbakings from Sacramento, CA on 7/26/2016

2010 Chevrolet Traverse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product has all the connections you will need for a GM vehicle with ONLY a front entertainment system. If you want to hook up the rear AV system as well (which everyone who has a rear system would of course want to do) you will need to add an AVGM5 or similar harness as well. You also may have to use a bit of trial and error to decide if you want to use the RCA audio hookups or the filtered straight wire speaker hookups. Your decision will depend on if you have a factory, aftermarket or no extra amplifier. The instructions try to help you decide, but I found I had to try both methods to decide which way actually sounded best.

Pros: Multiple hook-up options.

Cons: Instructions will be confusing if this is your first time hooking up something like this, but the company has a forum where VERY helpful folks will work with you extensively to make it all work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5+ Interface Harness

B. Smith from Columbus, MS on 7/14/2016

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well it works. So many wires, so little space for them. This product worked well, pretty simple to install. It came will allot of extra wires, not sure what they were for. Different model vehicles i guess. I didn't care for the tones they chose for the door chimes and blinkers. I'm not sure it that's something that can be changed but, it can be turned down. In the end it does work with no problems.

Pros: Pretty easy to install. Good wiring diagrams provided.

Cons: Dislike the door chime and blinker tones. Allot of wiring to find room for but, I guess it's necessary.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Euless, TX on 7/3/2016

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would it kill the company to label the products, or provide some sort of instructions? 2/3 of the products in the box went unused. So unnecessarily wasteful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Maestro rr

Crutchfield customer from Eau Claire, WI on 7/3/2016

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over all the best interface I have used. I will say I was an installer at one point in my life and with that experience and the lack of instructions I had to call idata twice before it worked properly. They do have instructions on the web site but it would be really nice if they have a pamphlet in the package telling you what all the different harnesses are for because you don't need all of them. Or as in my case where per the instructions I used the RCA inputs and ended up with a terrible whine. After trying 3 different grounds I called them and was told for the Bose system you have to use the included direct wiring harness. Which is nice that it is included but it would have saved me 1 1/2 hours of time if anywhere on the web or in the included Crutchfield instructions had that been told. In the past with Crutchfield they have included very detailed instructions beyond what the manufacturer had included this would have been very helpful in this case. That aside this is by far the best interface available and money well spent for the quality and customer service.

Pros: Quality, functionality, ease of programming

Cons: Lack of instructions. Even though the idata customer support was great you shouldn't have to look up the number and call tech support when instructions could have been included or at least better version online. Case in point if the Bose system needs the direct wire setup list that instead of the installer chasing what he thinks is a bad ground so long he caves and call idata and has them simply state "well you will have a whine if you don't direct wire a Bose"

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Money well spent

Tom S from Green Bay, WI on 6/25/2016

2014 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works exactly as advertised and allows you to easily install an aftermarket radio without mangling your factory wiring harness.

Pros: Easy to install. Good instructions. Help is available if necessary. If you have done similar jobs before, I would not anticipate needing the assist, but it is nice to know it is there.

Cons: Non-warning chimes like turn signals will not interrupt other sounds coming from the vehicle such as Sirius XM and OnStar. Regular warning chimes like open door and reverse alarm do interrupt. Minor but should be noted.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

MistahJ from Sacaton, AZ on 6/14/2016

2010 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy setup. Just make sure you get the adaptor interface.

Pros: Easy to use.

Cons: Need other adaptor interface.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

Eric from Lubbock, TX on 5/27/2016

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stereo install kits have come a long ways since my last install. This is the first time all of the factory OE wire colors matched the aftermarket color coding. Makes for an easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

It's the only way.

Sean from Mayfield, KY on 4/4/2016

2007 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Idatalink is the only way to wire a new stereo. It is easy to wire, the instructions are very easy to read.

Pros: Saves a lot of time. Everything you need isnincluded.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Perfectly

Travis from Carl Junction, MO on 3/9/2016

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great in my 07 Silverado. Has a speaker with the harness to hide under the dash for all of your chimes that previously went through the stock speakers.

Pros: East to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

J from Los Angeles CA on 3/7/2016

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product. Made installation eazy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Time saver

Dan M from birmingham, AL on 2/14/2016

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saves a lot of time. It was easy to set up. Only complaint is that it could be a little longer so you don't have to stuff all the wires right behind the radio

Pros: Simple and easy. No running of new wires.

Cons: A little short. All the wires have to be stuffed right behind the radio

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You must have the RR

Alex C from flagstaff, AZ on 2/11/2016

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product is working great, however, the tech. on the phone assured me that this is what I needed to install my Kenwood ddx492 in to a 2011 Chevy 2500HD....He was wrong, you need the RRmodule as well and that is going to cost an extra $100 or so. I hate to say it but I am not very happy with the lack of knowledge the tech. had. Wound up costing me a bunch of time and extra money. Best to be more diligent about doing my research...I thought I had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

GM5 installation of Idata

Bmath from huntsville Al. on 1/11/2016

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this interface cable made the installation of a DNX 572 in my 2007 Avalanche simple. All vehicle controls were retained, and the instructions covered "other issues" that arise with the installation

Pros: makes the interface installation in the Avalanche very simple.

Cons: for my, a little longer wires could be useful, but not required

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield is "clutch" !

Risha G from Cape Coral, Florida on 1/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved dealing with Crutchfield....after difficulty with another online supplier...these guys came through. Easy Ordering...Helpful guidance....Fast Shipping...."They were truly ''clutch" for me. Highly recommended.

Pros: Pro's....made matching to my vehicle very easy.

Cons: Con's....None. Honestly can't think of one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield is "clutch" !

Risha G from Cape Coral, Florida on 1/5/2016

2008 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loved dealing with Crutchfield....after difficulty with another online supplier...these guys came through. Easy Ordering...Helpful guidance....Fast Shipping...."They were truly ''clutch" for me. Highly recommended.

Pros: Pro's....made matching to my vehicle very easy.

Cons: Con's....None. Honestly can't think of one.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy to use instructions

Danny from middletown, va on 12/29/2015

2007 Chevrolet Silverado (New Body Style

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy-to-use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5+

Marc from Indiana on 12/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, and works well with the other Maestro products. Way better then previous products I used! Will always purchase Maestro before any others!

Pros: Easy of installation. Retained all rear features.

Cons: None at this time!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Mississippi on 11/30/2015

2007 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SWEET

DANNY from Rhode Island on 11/8/2015

2014 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WORKS GREAT AND IS EASY TO PROGRAM

Pros: ALL IN ONE

Cons: DIRECTION ARE A LITTLE HARD TO FOLLOW

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Light gauge speaker wires

MarkyMark from Georgia on 9/13/2015

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unit was easy to install and works fine with the GM5+ interface....speaker leads in the harness are much lighter gauge than the speaker wires coming from the receiver and the factory speaker wires. With the price of this kit why go cheap on the wires?...for a few pennies more in product cost this product could be better.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Light gauge speaker wire leads.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wire Harness

KurtD from Delaware on 9/9/2015

2013 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought I was getting a plug adapters for the wire harness. Had to cut and splice several wires. Some of the directions were not clear. I had to contact tech. services to get all the proper points to connect.

Pros: Most of the wires did have connectors.

Cons: Not as easy I was thinking

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Installation

KevinJ from Texas on 8/18/2015

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought by buying harness it would be plug and play. Still had to attach wires from stereo system to harness wires. Did not have connectors so I used tape which came disconnected on first try. Still would not have installed it without it. Second time was the charm. Came right on and sounded good.

Pros: Connected directly to cars connectors

Cons: Had to attach the numerous wires from head unit to wires of harness

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

idatalink gm5+

Ck from Ohio on 7/10/2015

2008 Saturn Outlook

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Although a little pricey in my opinion, this unit was easy to install and program. Glad I purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Well made accurate product.

Dexter from Georgia on 6/16/2015

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You could not install a head unit to a mastreo interface with out this wiring kit. Very well made and vehicle specific.

Pros: Very well made

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

John from Indiana on 6/13/2015

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was a little tricky trying to figure out how to get the module to program but when I did it was a breeze

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

idatalink gm5+

Rick from Kailua,HI on 5/23/2015

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a specific kit to fit gm vehicles to work with the idata maestro rr module. Which is a must if you are using the maestro rr because the maestro rr wiring harness that comes in the kit is limited. This is an awesome kit! It made installation of my after market stereo a breeze. No need to cut into the factory wiring harness, everything plugs right in and all the necessary wiring is done to the new harness.

Pros: Everything is plug and play

Cons: There's a lot of wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

not happy

HC58 from Tennessee on 5/17/2015

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this to keep the steering wheel controls, they don't work

Pros: Not sure

Cons: Can't use the steering wheel controls.

Crutchfield response on 5/18/2015
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Jayson from Georgia on 4/28/2015

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

install kit was very complete

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

data link

Crutchfield customer from sussex wi on 4/25/2015

2009 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product did not come with the everything I needed like it said it would.

Pros:

Cons: Wiring harness not included, neither was computer needed

Crutchfield response on 4/29/2015
We're sorry that you didn't get everything you needed when you ordered this interface harness. This item is a set of harnesses that you need in order to install the iDatalink ADS-MRR module. This product is really a two-piece set. The ADS-MRR module is a universal "brain" that lets you use a new stereo with your vehicle's advanced electronics. You always need to purchase it AND a specific interface harness package to work with different vehicles (in this case, to work in GM vehicles).

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to Plug-and-Play!

Frankie B. from Stickney, IL on 4/17/2015

2010 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This interface was easy to set up! The online guide to make sure you have the right firmware for you car saves you headache from having to program it yourself!! Worked great with my Pioneer AVH-x2700!!

Pros: Easy to use website to update proper software for your car controls

Cons: Too many cables to connect to one little box adapter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Gm5 harness

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville Florida on 4/13/2015

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it says

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5+ Interface Harness

David from California on 4/7/2015

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product easy to install.

Pros: Nice integration, steering wheel controls work great, easy to program.

Cons: Turn signals chime does not work with factory XM. Rear view camera wiring harness supplied is not applicable for the camera in mirror option.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2008 GMC Sierra Installation

John from Tennessee on 4/3/2015

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Integrates very well with iDatalink Maestro ADS-MRR Interface Module. Retains warning chimes and turn signal sounds with an aftermarket stereo.

Pros: Very easy to install.

Cons: Turn signal sounds are different from what you hear from the factory... they take some getting used to.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

wiring

Mike from 48420 on 3/29/2015

2008 Chevrolet Equinox

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install. Very straight forward.

Pros: Very knowledgeable customer service and quick.

Cons: Know your exact specs. Before installing. Thought my car had a factory amp. Well it didn't and my vehicle didn't like it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

D.Reed from Youngstown, OH on 2/22/2015

2008 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works properly. Everything was in package and was compatible

Pros: the package deal was what it was supposed to me

Cons: ups took 3 to 4 extra business days to deliver my package

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Way Better Than Metra Axxess Products For 08 Yukon/Pioneer NEX

Chris V from Roseville, CA on 2/4/2015

2008 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initially installed Metra Axxess product with several features not working and satellite display on instrument cluster instead of head unit. The Idatalink products fixed all of this and has less feedback/engine whine.

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons: Vehicle diagnostics not available on GMC with Pioneer NEX...yet anyhow.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Rob from Michigan on 2/1/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install with the Maestro unit! This harness is a must if you want to retain your warning chimes and turn signal sounds after installing an aftermarket stereo receiver.

Pros: Easy to install. Great wiring diagram with vehicle specifics. Crutchfield phone support for any questions.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked Well

Sammy from Oklahoma on 1/29/2015

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great with the iDatalink Maestro RR, and my Chevy Truck. On-Star and everything I needed works great. The Speaker could be louder for OnStar, but works great for Audible Alarms.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adequate

Mike L from Maryland on 1/11/2015

2007 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used with Maestro Rr to install Pioneer DVD HD radio to '07 Avalanche. Connections worked well but a tight fit. Uses audio output from receiver, so that it can't be used otherwise. Was unable to install on weekend as i Data customer support is only open during the weekdays and I could not get my account activated. "24/7" customer support allows you to ask questions after hours, but waits for bankers hours to answer. Despite being a new model, needed to upgrade Pioneer's Firmware to interface with Maestro. In the end, worked well and retained features such as steering wheel controls as advertised.

Pros: Does job as advertised.

Cons: Customer support at i Data could be better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

good stuff

Nate from Massachusetts on 1/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did excactky what supposed to do and hooked up relatively easy One quick call to crutchfield to resolve a doubt I had and the harness was in.

Pros: not so hard to put in seams to be good quality and everything worked first try

Cons: in my aplication Saturn Outlook was a tight fit getting all the harness in neatly but thats not really a complaint just only thing I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super easy

Corey from Idaho on 1/1/2015

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As long as you can read and are not colorblind this is one of the easiest install kits available for today's complicated vehicles

Pros: Super easy installation Change your steering wheel control's how you want Retaines everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from Ohio on 12/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Almost perfect

burton158 from Petoskey, MI on 12/18/2014

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The interface works great. I updated the firmware and programmed my steering wheel switches from my computer before connecting it and installing it in my truck. It works great. My only complaint is in regards to the 3.5MM aux connection to the stereo. My pioneer only has one 3.5MM aux connection. If I hook up the Maestro, I lose the ability to connect another A/V product. I would like to see them integrate the audio connection for OnStar in the interface's vehicle harness connection instead of having to use the 3.5 MM port.

Pros: All functions on the steering wheel and OnStar were retained perfectly. It even lets you customize what the steering wheel buttons do.

Cons: Hijacks the 3.5MM aux input on the stereo, which prevents connecting other A/V sources.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

bigdawgcrc from Rock hill, SC on 12/1/2014

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup and you can program your steering controls for the way you want to.

Pros: Very easy to install. Had to only call idata tech support one time for a question about one wire that had a different color than the radio wire to make sure they hooked together.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Crutchfield customer from lafayette, indiana on 11/23/2014

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to install everything worked fine but for some reason sometimes when i start my truck and turn on the radio it wont play anything from the speakers and i have to turn off the radio for awhile n try again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/25/2014
We forwarded this review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must buy

BrownGuy from Virginia on 11/6/2014

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must buy with the Maestro module. This saved me a lot of time. You don't have to hunt and look for wires required for e-brake, reverse, and many more just plug the harnesses in and you're done.

Pros: Saves time and prevents headaches

Cons: Can be pricy but Crutchfield sells it for 50% off with head units

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I data

I data link from Illinois on 10/31/2014

2012 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes install a breeze

Pros: Custom fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink ADS HRN-RR-GM5 Interface Harness

Paul B from Pittsburgh on 8/13/2014

2008 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item was purchased for 2008 Cadillac DTS with Kenwood DNX 571hd. Instructions were detailed and easy to understand. After install everything works perfect just as described! Chimes along with turn signals work perfect. Factory integration is flawless. Vehicle information along with gauges and factory xm so no need to buy additional parts. Overall awesome product.

Pros: Directions are detailed and very easy to understand. Product works just as described.

Cons: None as of yet!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Keep factory options

Scott from Virginia Beach, va on 7/27/2014

2011 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install allows you to keep functions like onstar, steering wheel controls, parking assist warnings

Pros: Keeps all factory options with the exception of rear seat controls. Easy installation.

Cons: External speaker is not very loud. Have a hard time hearing blinker sound and onstar.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

idatalink

Crutchfield customer from colorado on 7/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice item helps a lot especially with your oem system.

Pros: Everything works good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP