Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Connect a new car stereo and retain steering wheel controls and factory amp in select 2006-11 Honda-made vehicles (ADS-MRR module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-HO1

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1 Factory Integration Adapter

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Connect a new car stereo and retain steering wheel controls and factory amp in select 2006-11 Honda-made vehicles (ADS-MRR module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-HO1

37 reviews
View this product

Data link between factory wiring and adaptor

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 6/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness was somewhat complicated to hook up, but the tech support helped me get through it. Once connected, it worked as advertised

Pros: It provided all hookups for the factory connections (steering wheel controls and ipad).

Cons: Directions for wiring connections not real clear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Nicholasville, KY on 6/17/2021

2009 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't done a stereo in 18 years, this was a bit overwhelming at first. Once I got into the install, I had no trouble.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Granada Hills, CA on 6/4/2021

2011 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plug and Play. No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Neat-O

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 6/4/2021

2009 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic. Kept my steering wheel controls (2009 Honda CR-V EX-L) AND it added the ability to see gauges on my Pioneer head unit. Don't need that, won't use that, but certainly neat-o. Easy install too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from King Of Prussia, PA on 3/30/2021

2010 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring adapter works great for interfacing the module with the radio and car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from King, NC on 3/19/2021

2011 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great kit, had everything needed and then some.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 3/16/2021

2008 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great on my 2008 Honda CR-V EX-L. Very well made and put together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must have. Buy it.

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 1/26/2021

2010 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2011 Honda Civic EX-L sedan with Kenwood DMX957XR stereo head and iDatalink Maestro RR module. Every wire I needed was there and easily identifiable with the instructions provided for the interface module (downloaded from Crutchfield). For flexibility with multiple install types, harness has extra cables but the instructions tell you which ones you need and which ones you do not need for your install. Problems: 1) wires are not uniform length. Make sure to start with the shorted wires when splicing it to your new stereo's harness so you do not have to end up extending the short wires by a few inches to make them meet, like I did. [Option: pay Crutchfield to splice the two harnesses together for you.] 2) There is no connection provided (or commercially available) to retain the car's factory USB connection. I ended up running the USB cables (extensions) for my stereo to accessible spots under the dash and behind the glove compartment.

Pros: Every wire you need (except USB). Great instructions.

Cons: Wire lengths not uniform. No USB retention adapter.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 1/3/2021

2009 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WORKED GREAT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

quality connections

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, CA on 1/2/2021

2008 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality of connectors is good. Instructions seem incomplete and since there more than a few wires that your application will not use it seems like it is a more difficult task to install, you are left with a bunch of unused wires and it can be difficult to keep track of. The more complex the unit and features are the more digging through schematics and instructions you will have to do. Take your time and stay organized. Also, keep in mind that all of this wiring takes up precious space behind the dash and can be difficult to fit behind audio unit, especially if you are using a converter unit for steering wheel controls. Route wires carefully and trim off excess wiring to save room, Keep in mind that all of this will move around with vehicle movement and can cause unwanted rattles or interfere with heat and a/c controls if not routed properly.

Pros: more than enough wires and connections

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Turlock, CA on 10/5/2020

2008 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simplified the whole wiring process. Study your diagrams before you begin and should go well. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Slatington, PA on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like OEM and works beautifully. I took advantage of Crutchfield's ReadyHarness option, well worth the fee. Went from the original equipment in my 2009 Honda Civic Si, AM/FM CD with a USB feed, to full Apple Carplay with Sirius & added a backup camera. The iDatalink adapter allowed me to continue to use my steering wheel controls and even added a visual display of my tire pressures on the JVC stereo. Previously it was just a flashing message telling me I have a low tire pressure, not which tire.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 6/22/2020

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as described

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

Crutchfield customer from Gardner, KS on 5/31/2020

2011 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything works great and really enjoying my new touchscreen from alpine pretty easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do not sell your self short!

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 5/31/2020

2009 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been doing car audio installs, back in the day when a customer wanted to retain all factory features (steering wheel controls, factory amp, back up camera). It would not only cost the customer more money in time and labor. It would be very time consuming and limited in functionality. This Harness is a dream come true! It makes it quick and easy to program and install. Plus it gives some extra features like the OBDII. Do not install without this harness, it is worth the extra cost.

Pros: Easy install! Widely used on the major brands of radios

Cons: cost may need to be able to understand the basic 12-volt wiring of car audio. Not really a con, with the guides available.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Fit for my CRV Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 5/28/2020

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed to upgrade my radio and add a backup camera. Very knowledgeable help line too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NOT FOR 8th gen CIVIC

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/10/2020

2007 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you own a 8th gen civic DO NOT get this stuff, just get the regular harness and you'll be good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

complete

Crutchfield customer from Rittman, OH on 4/2/2020

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The install kit was fantastic. A t first I though it was a bit pricey but it had all the components needed to run the steering wheel controls even a matching g tan bezel

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!!

Crutchfield customer from New Palestine, IN on 2/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome customer service, everything I needed to install and integrate with factory controls and amplifier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointed in Florida

Crutchfield customer from Middleburg, FL on 1/19/2020

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

EXTREMELY disappointed with the whole process thus far. It started with the lack of documentation for what the wires are connecting to, the arrogance of Jason on the phone spewing out part numbers as if trying to impress me with his knowledge, and the unanswered question of why is an ADS-MRR module required in order to play music through the car's built in amplifier and sub woofer. Now I have to spend another $150 to buy the module or $40 for an amplifier by-pass wiring harness which defeats the purpose of utilizing what is already there. Not having all this extra money to burn, I'm going to have to bite the bullet and get the module cheaper elsewhere. In either case, I still have to wait another month before I can have a new radio in my car which is hands free.

Pros: None.

Cons: Customer support.

Crutchfield response on 1/22/2020
We were sorry to hear about this customer's experience with our Tech Support team. He contacted them and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Made install SO much easier!

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, CA on 12/26/2019

2008 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ordered this kit with the Maestro RR and a Sony AX-1000. Without this kit I probably would have given up on the install once I saw the mess of wires and harnesses behind the factory deck. With the kit it was mostly straight forward, I only got stuck trying to find the right connection for one single wire. A call to Crutchfield support and the tech dug through some diagrams and sorted me out!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No luck with 2008 CRV

Crutchfield customer from Madison, NJ on 9/28/2019

2008 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Complex adaptor. It did not work with my 2008 CRV harness. It did power the battery but not the ignition. Very disappointed. Ended buying a basic adaptor instead, which worked perfectly first time in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 9/1/2019

2009 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For my application (2009 Honda CRV EXL with Navi, no Bluetooth w/ Sony XAV-AX series radio) - all the wires required were included, but I had to bypass the RR for Steering Wheel controls using the 3 pin Black Aux connector instead of the Blue 4 pin harness provided.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very please with product and professional service

Crutchfield customer from Morton Grove, IL on 7/22/2019

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The entire product and service is a five-star professional achievement.

Pros: Knowledgable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 5/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It made the install that much easier. Quality is fantastic and the price was pretty dam reasonable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good wiring kit to go with the iDatalink module

Jeremy from Greensboro, NC on 2/12/2019

2011 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had all the wires and connectors needed. Worked great.

Pros: Worked as intended

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, PA on 12/18/2018

2009 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Jonathan from Celina, TX on 11/17/2018

2010 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and neat! I chose the service to integrate the to my harness. Awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Beland from Moorpark, CA on 9/14/2018

2009 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Combined with instructions from idatalink, this allowed me to connect my Kenwood to my 09 Civic Si with no problems at all. Easy connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, CT on 7/18/2018

2011 Honda CRV SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great in my car. My only comment is my car's plastic is smooth and the kit is slightly bumpy. Hardly noticeable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Fredonia, WI on 3/26/2018

2007 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Harness did not work between my 2007 Honda Civic and the pioneer AVH deck I had to cut the harness apart and splice it myself. Also radio came with no USB cable or remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Daniel from Houston, TX on 1/29/2018

2010 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great adapter/connectors get you what you want.

Pros: Plug and Play

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1

Crutchfield customer from Alamo, ca on 10/27/2017

2009 Honda Civic Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well with the other part to hook it onto my kenwood and keep the steering wheel buttons fully working. I do have to admit however, I don't think it was truly worth it as it made 5 buttons work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-HO1 Factory Integration Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Miami on 10/6/2017

2008 Honda Civic SI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

worked perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wouldn't try to install a stereo without this

Peter from West Chester, PA on 8/25/2017

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wouldn't try to install stereo without it. Makes the wiring job doable for the average Joe. Let's me select what function each steering wheel button will do. Note that you need a Windows PC, not a Mac, to program this devise. With the PC the software configuration was easy. I misread something in the instructions and called for help. The tech was great and walked me through what I needed to do for my specific car.

Pros: Everything you need (except the wire nuts) I can pick what function the steering wheel buttons do. Great tech support via the phone.

Cons: There are a lot of wires Need a Windows PC (and Admin rights on the PC) to program the interface box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Do not skip getting one of these for your maestro

Patrick from Mechanicsville, VA on 5/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have if you are using the Maestro, its simplifies the process to the point of taking minutes not hours to install. take some time to solder and heat shrink to the radio harness and its completely plug and play after that.

Pros: plug and play

Cons: honestly none.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hooked up easy

John from Magnolia, MS on 5/8/2017

2008 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised, plugged in and everything works great.

Pros: Everything hooked up easily, as advertised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP