Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO3

Connect a new iDatalink-ready car stereo and retain steering wheel controls and factory amp in select 2018-up Toyota vehicles (ADS-MRR or ADS-MRR2 module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-TO3

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO3

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO3

Connect a new iDatalink-ready car stereo and retain steering wheel controls and factory amp in select 2018-up Toyota vehicles (ADS-MRR or ADS-MRR2 module also required)

MFR # HRN-RR-TO3

17 reviews
View this product

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO3

Crutchfield customer from Lindenhurst, NY on 12/29/2021

2020 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Meh

Crutchfield customer from Detroit Lakes, MN on 12/22/2021

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Short in wire had to run own speaker wire from rear door

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good, not oemmperfect tho

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 12/22/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good and relatively easy to install. Minus 1 star because it doesn't use the factory gps attennae and microphone. You have to place a new mic and GPS antennae (included) along with rerouting the respective wires. This is true at least for my 2020 Toyota Tacoma. Makes for less clean install and it takes considerable work to hide the GPS and mic wires or you gotta live with the wires being visible.

Pros: Easy install of main unit. Retains most of the oem features. Can customize steering wheel controls to do different things.

Cons: No integration of OEM mic or GPS.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO3

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 12/16/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made install on my 2021 Tacoma a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO3

Crutchfield customer from South Fulton, TN on 12/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely recommend letting crutchfield so your connector.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

very finickey

Phil from NEW PORT RICHEY, FL on 10/1/2021

2019 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is an excellent product pretty well thought out and makes installing an aftermarket head unit a breeze but I gave two stars due to the extremely thin and fragile pins in the harness they are loosely installed and can wiggle, if your not careful to keep them centered you can accidentally crush or bend a couple causing problems that you have to trace down and correct.

Pros: easy to use, retains all vehicle features

Cons: tiny fragile pins are easy to distort or bend

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO3

Crutchfield customer from Albion, RI on 8/28/2021

2021 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect! Exactly what I needed. Quality is second to none.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Car stereo equipment

Crutchfield customer from Sanger, CA on 5/14/2021

2020 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The wiring harness worked out perfectly everything worked on my car backup camera steering wheel control and all the features were displayed on my stereo it is an excellent product I recommend this to all my friends

Pros: You retain all the features on your vehicle backup camera steering wheel control all the features on the steering wheel along with additional features as speedometer tire pressure sensor fuel and other such features that are equipped with your car

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I data link

Crutchfield customer from South Hill, WA on 4/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing product easy hook up saves hours of work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from New Cumberland, PA on 4/3/2021

2020 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maestro rr and the accompanying t-harnesses are a fantastic way to retain factory features when replacing the OEM radio.

Pros: Keep oem features, very well written instructions. Pretty much the best interface available.

Cons: If your not familiar with the product let a pro install it. Price is steep but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO3

Crutchfield customer from Newton, NJ on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was not happy with it because it didn't come with any wiring diagrams

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/1/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Make your install easy.

Crutchfield customer from Lawrence, KS on 2/20/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made my install less than 30 minutes start to finish. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than the old days of testing and splicing wires!

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 2/18/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think iDatalink/iDatastart makes quality products. I've installed the Maestro RR in a few vehicles and they work great. I've also installed a few of their remote starts and they are so much easier to program, plus great quality that lasts without issues. These T-harnesses make the installs a breeze and they too are high quality. Recommended product and recommended company.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Harness

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, KY on 12/11/2020

2019 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great harness

Pros: I had Crutchfield pre-wired the connections......great move and would highly recommend spending the few extra bucks

Cons: Have none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must have

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 9/21/2020

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maestro wiring harness makes everything quick and easy to tap into your newer vehicles. Makes for a clean pain free install.

Pros: Quick pain free install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2018-2020 Toyota Camry iDatalink

Joseph from Tewksbury, MA on 7/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this little box! It simplified the installation by providing connections for the back up camera & the parking break without having to fish cables through the new car. It also allowed me to access some options that you'd normally have to go to the dealer to activate; for example, 2020 Toyota Camry has an option to open all the windows and the sunroof by holding the unlock button on the remote. Great when the car has been sitting in the hot sun all day! It also allows me to access engine performance data such as voltage, oil pressure, intake manifold temperature, tire pressures & temperatures, etc. If and when the check engine light comes on, it will display the code and allow me the option to reset it.

Pros: Access to engine data and diagnostics Able to change options that normally require a dealer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink HRN-RR-TO3

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 7/12/2020

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfectly. with optional adaptors ,i was able to keep oem antenna

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP