Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
806 613 872 3
Connect ID #
806 613 872 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iDatalink KIT-CAM1 Dash and Wiring Kit

Install an iDatalink-ready stereo and retain the steering wheel controls in select 2010-15 Chevrolet Camaros (ADS-MRR module also required) (Gray/Black)

MFR # KIT-CAM1

iDatalink KIT-CAM1 Dash and Wiring Kit

iDatalink KIT-CAM1 Dash and Wiring Kit

Install an iDatalink-ready stereo and retain the steering wheel controls in select 2010-15 Chevrolet Camaros (ADS-MRR module also required) (Gray/Black)

MFR # KIT-CAM1

11 reviews
View this product

IDatalink replaces my broke car radio

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 8/4/2020

2013 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm really enjoying the iDatalink kit for my Camaro. I like the added features it gives me now with the OBD showing me the cars info. The installation was easy and it looks great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-CAM1 Dash and Wiring Kit

Christopher from Strawberry Plains, TN on 7/22/2020

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was really looking forward to installing this unit with the new 7" screen Kenwood. Once it arrived I noticed the gray color did not match the gray inside the Camaro, it was way off, a brown tint gray. That killed the deal right then.

Pros:

Cons: Color did not match the interior of the Camaro.

Crutchfield response on 7/27/2020
Christopher, we're sorry you're disappointed with your kit. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can set up a return or exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Millbrook, AL on 6/15/2020

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the way it looks,programmable features

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean look

Richard from NORFOLK, VA on 4/19/2020

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clean look love the USB ports right on the front. Love the gauges and info for the TPMS on radio is great touch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-CAM1 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from North Dartmouth, MA on 4/1/2020

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical about losing the large knobs for climate but after install don't miss them at all. Nice clean look, buttons are easy to access functions and s much needed it an port. Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Touch is in the finger tips

Crutchfield customer from Grifton, NC on 11/20/2019

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great match up installation and looks great

Pros: all good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-CAM1 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Nottingham, MD on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't say enough good things about this. Looks great in the car, perfect fit, looks like it came from the factory, easy to use, stylish, very functional, I get compliments on it all the time

Pros: Stylish, easy to use, cleans the backboard up really nice, looks factory, like Chevy SHOULD have done

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Would buy this again!

David from Broken Arrow, OK on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This dash kit works exactly as advertised. It looks great installed, and I was able to retain all the original functions of my stock display. Install took a couple of hours. Please read the directions! You have to flash the iDatalink hardware. I had it fully installed before realizing I missed that step. Unlike others, I did not find the color to be an issue. It basically matches the color of the shifter plate (where your car has P, N, D, etc.).

Pros: Easy to install Looks great Retained all the original functions

Cons: I would always like a lower price, but that's on any product!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-CAM1 Dash and Wiring Kit

Jonathan from Chardon, OH on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This faceplate along with iDatalink is simply fantastic. I'd give it a 5 star but the color is off from the factory console. They say it's as close as they can get but with other kits that are spot on maybe it's just "as close as they want to get without putting effort into it". But other than that, I only had 1 issue of the iDatalink not flashing correctly the second time when I was adjusting button configurations and crutchfield sent out a new and it worked flawlessly, for now. I like the flow of this kit and I can view my console gauges now. I only have one complaint and I'll post pic so you can decide for yourself how critical it is to match paint. I thought it would match better but for how well this kit functions with the factory idata, I'm not sending it back. The only thing I ended up liking about my old scosche kit was that the color matched.

Pros: IDatalink is great and all the factory car features work as they should. The kit flows with the dash. Get the idata stereo and this kit makes climate control, instrument and car features just work all on one screen and it's actually not cumbersome as I thought it might be.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-CAM1 Dash and Wiring Kit

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 7/7/2019

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Idata Cam1 kit

Jack from Texas on 6/16/2019

2013 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice upgrade for the Camaro. It's a somewhat easy install but requires you to take your car apart more then with the pac kit. It also requires the maestro rr to make it work. My suggestion is really read the instructions. I got this because of the ability to get vehicle status on the radio. This kits works great so far. Looks good also making the desk look cleaner. I did not give it 5 stars because it is a little harder to install than the pac kit. Also updated and registering the maestro rr was a pain and it kept saying error after I got through the customization of the buttons. You also have to use internet explorer for it also. I will give a daily use review after a month to see if any problems arise.

Pros: Features Looks

Cons: Programming Maestro RR Having to buy the Maestro RR separately Installation compared to the PAC kit

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP