Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
832 102 621 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
832 102 621 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Install and connect a new car stereo in select 2015-up Ford pickups (also requires ADS-MRR module) — double-DIN radios

MFR # KIT-FTR1

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Install and connect a new car stereo in select 2015-up Ford pickups (also requires ADS-MRR module) — double-DIN radios

MFR # KIT-FTR1

50 reviews
View this product

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Statesboro, GA on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like it should

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Success!

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 12/22/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've only had it a couple of weeks (installed) and it is great. Critchfield is the absolute best company I've ever dealt with online or on the phone. Fantastic response by their entire team! They were great answering my questions and walking me through some installation woes! I will be using them exclusively for any auto stereo needs in the future! Cudos and job WELL done!

Pros:

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Crestwood, KY on 12/15/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Work perfect, everything lined and color matches great

Pros: Fitment was perfect

Cons: Has a few non functioning plug ins

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Michael from MARION, IL on 12/5/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 2018 F150 XL. Went this direction because I wanted Apple CarPlay without having to spend thousands in options. Went together fairly easy. Between the instructions and video, I was able to get it installed. Used the Crutchfield Ready Harness option. Pretty clean, except i had to open it back up and tie in my amp remote wire. Overall, it is a great product.

Pros: Matches interior great. I now have a deep pocket for my phone.

Cons: Instructions could have been better.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 11/17/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitment was perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, VA on 10/21/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Helpful for fast installation of aftermarket stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 10/7/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to follow instructions made installation not too difficult for it being my first time installing a car receiver by myself

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Victoria, TX on 9/22/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit, looks great in my F-150

Pros: Perfect match with my interior

Cons: USB ports are pushed back just a tad too far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy

Crutchfield customer from Punxsutawney, PA on 9/7/2019

2019 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and great fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hebron, IN on 9/4/2019

2017 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic quality everything fits perfectly. Finish is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super easy install. Well made.

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 8/18/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made and easy install. Don't let having to move a/c controls intimidate you. It was really easy if you go slow and have an organized assembly surface.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great choice!

Crutchfield customer from Groveland, FL on 8/7/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and looks great in my 16 F-150 XLT, would absolutely recommend!

Pros: Ready install, looks good, seamless for

Cons: Loss of Sync

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Wellsville, NY on 7/16/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wish it was gloss black or maybe match oem color a little better. Leaves a small gap between aftermarket radio on the bottom

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from West Columbia, SC on 6/25/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. I am an unexperienced woman and did it all by myself. Installed it on F-150 2018

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Roosevelt , UT on 6/18/2019

2017 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised. Allowed me to install aftermarket deck in my super duty and retain all of factory options. Got a little confused on a couple of the steps but team Crutchfield's support walked me through without issue. Thanks guys. Got me rocking!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Safford, AZ on 6/7/2019

2017 Ford F-350 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tedious move but it matches perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Saint James, MO on 5/26/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit tedious to move and connect everything from the OEM panel but it matches perfectly and the directions (you have to download them!) are detailed. It even gives you a new storage bin not present in the OEM panel.

Pros: Exact fit and matches perfectly

Cons: Tedious parts move

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks great! Be careful switching over climate control boards!

Crutchfield customer from Florissant, MO on 5/10/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome fitment. Looks factory in my 2015 F150 XL. Also, the customer service from idatalink/maestro is fantastic. I managed to short out my climate control board, melting the supplied ribbon cabless during the install, my fault, but I called them and they were able to dig out a new set of cables for me and overnighted them to me. After sourcing a new climate control board from the junk yard, I was back in business with everything working great!

Pros: Looks factory installed. Lines up perfectly

Cons: Kind of expensive considering it's basically molded plastic with a few USB/HDMI butt connectors.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Greg from Colorado Springs, CO on 4/8/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great and is made to fit the space

Pros: Pioneer 4400NEX fits great in the opening

Cons: Not the same color of the rest of my dash, but doesn't stick out too badly either. Plastic is thinner than OEM and feels a bit flimsy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit for double din upgrade F150

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 4/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit works great thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Falls Church, VA on 2/9/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great. 2016 f-150 that had a 8 inch touchscreen that But no navigation or climate controls. Crutchfield said it would not work but it does.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Lance from Patriot, IN on 2/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great in my truck. Wasn't too hard to install. The directions are really good. I even kept backup camera functionality with my oem camera even though that wasn't listed as a feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Fond Du Lac, WI on 1/27/2019

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits nicely, I don't personally like the textured feel but I am sure it fits with other models. You have to modify the dash but as long as you're patient it won't be a problem, was missing some of the clips which I just took form the original piece

Pros: Nice good, good instructions

Cons: It's tough to move the large plate behind the factory radio but doable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Lompoc, CA on 1/15/2019

2018 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exact fit. It doesn't quite match the rest of the interior but it's close. Install instructions are fine but rest assured it's going to take a few hours to disassemble the factory controls and reassemble into the new unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An Excellent Solution, More Pro than Consumer Grade

Russell from Troy, IL on 1/8/2019

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In early 2018, I bought a 2015 Ford F150. Beautiful truck that was perfect for all my needs... except... that lame 4.3" screen and barely-there sound system! Crutchfield to the rescue! The Alpine iLX-207 so I needed the iDatalink Maestro ADS-MRR and a iDatalink KIT-FTR1 dash plate to support my new double-din unit. It was a bit daunting to re-engineer my climate controls into that KIT-FTR1. In general, the available "3D" model install video was very helpful. However, it was a bit misleading about the ribbon cable re-installation. I followed the video to a "T" and had them in backwards. Being a computer geek for a living, I used my own judgement and put them in the other way and VIOLA! I was good to go!

Pros: Using Existing Climate Controls saves a bunch of money! Fit and finish matches nicely with my 2015 F150

Cons: Complex Re-engineering of Climate Controls

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits like a glove!

Milton from Benbrook, TX on 12/11/2018

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit has a finished look like OEM. Quality parts that went together with the factory parts like they were made to. Kind of a long installation, but instructions were thorough and complete. Just read the directions and it will all fit and work perfect!

Pros: Look and feel of OEM construction.

Cons: New technology took a little longer to install than planed.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Abel from Aurora, CO on 12/3/2018

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The dash kit looks great fits nicely... One of the usb ports does not function well though...it shorts out my trucks strereo when i plugmy phone into it and that really sucks.

Pros: Looks great fits well

Cons: One of the usb ports is malfunctioning...shorting out the Android radio it connects to..

Crutchfield response on 12/5/2018
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Joe, reached out to Abel to help him further. We'll either help him get the USB port working the way it should, or help him return the kit for an exchange or refund.

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Edward from Bishopville, SC on 11/30/2018

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really would like to give this 5 stars but, I can't. Installation left a bad taste in my mouth. For the F-150 this kit requires the removal and relocation of the climate control circuit boards. Having a background in electronics, I felt competent to do this task. I was careful not to drop the boards, used a soft surface and also grounded myself to prevent damage from static discharge. The instructions are pretty well written except for the installation and orientation of the new ribbon cables. Luckily, I took a few pics during the breakdown. After reinstalling everything, I found that AC and heating were completely dead. Nothing worked. HVAC, seat belt and airbag indicator lights, or panel lights. Nothing! Long story short. After 2 long days of trouble shooting, disassembly and reassembly. Even a call to Crutchfield customer support, who promised to contact iDatalink and call back but, never did. I came to the conclusion that somehow the circuit broads were damaged. So, 2 hours trip to the only salvage yard with a matching part number face plate with circuit board and $125 later, I replaced the circuit boards which put my system back in business. The face plate material also left a lot to be desired. The material is smooth unlike the textured surface of the original which would seem to be more apt to scratch easily. And my final concern, the first time i plugged in the usb cable, the usb port popped out and ended up being glued back.

Pros:

Cons: Critical installation steps should have better instructions/photos. Texture does not match original factory. USB ports need to better anchored

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Avon Lake, OH on 11/8/2018

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing OEM quality finish! Great YouTube video shows the step by step process. Just watch and pause as you follow along with the install. Love how it gives a new storage pocket as it eliminates all those terrible radio buttons.

Pros: Fits perfect, no gaps Finish of the plastic is the exact same as the rest of the dash Additional storage area for phone and using CarPlay

Cons: Installing the HVAC controls is tricky. Must get the temp dial lined up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Joseph m from Seffner, FL on 9/30/2018

2018 Ford F-250 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was very easy to install and looks like it is factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 9/4/2018

2015 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, worked out great for me. Not sure if I would recommend this to a first timer though. It required a few tweaks to get this module to integrate to the factory system. Overall, it looks and works good. The cubby and USB connections are awesome to have now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Damion from Owings Mills, MD on 8/5/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No to pleased when I found no instructions in the box and the new harness didn't have an accessory trigger to turn on the radio.

Pros: factory look

Cons: need printed instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good setup

Brett from Spokane Valley, WA on 7/30/2018

2018 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This worked well to replace the stock 4" Sync system in a 2018 F250 XLT. The video installation guide was good. The guide didn't exactly match my installation, but was still good enough that I could figure it out.

Pros: Everything worked as stated, and was reasonably easy to install.

Cons: The USB ports should be locked in place so they can't push out the back. I had to figure out a way to lock them in place so they don't push out the back when you plug in a USB drive or cable.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Almost perfect

Mike from Baytown, TX on 7/28/2018

2017 Ford F-250 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this on 2017 F-350 XL without sync. There was no ignition wire, had to run one from the PTO to get my radio to turn on and off. Everything else was perfect. This was less work to install than some other brands. Looks great in my truck, matches good with the interior. All my A/C controls transferred great. The cubby hole is awesome, it's very deep. The USB plugs, line-in and HDMI work great with my Android radio. Very happy over all.

Pros: Fits, HDMI/USB/Line-in, Cubby Hole, Less work than other brands

Cons: No ignition wire for Ford trucks without sync

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade

Ethan from Manchester, KY on 7/24/2018

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. Easy to install. Looks factory.

Pros: Easy to install looks great. Better stereo

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Kiefer, OK on 6/5/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was disappointed it claims you can retain sync. If you do it doesn't work right because it's fighting with radio. Other than that it works great to retain your steering wheel controls

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit, OEM appearance

MIGUEL from Buckeye, AZ on 5/21/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally I was able to get my stock 4-inch display in my F-150 updated to a real head unit! The day I purchased my 150 I attempted to order an upgrade kit but that wasn't possible because this kit hadn't been released, fast forward to today and the OEM radio was replaced with a Kenwood DNS-974S which made a lot more sense for the vehicle. Compared to another similar kit from PAC, this kit requires some extra work with respect to OEM boards that need to be transferred. The fit is perfect, the look and feel is perfect, new radio in the dash looks OEM and after a few minor issues with some bad cables that were shipped the install was completed, the dash was closed and I'm an extremely happy customer! This is a very solid kit, compared to the competitor the braces are metal not plastic, the cables are all included to connect to the also required Maestro RR which I needed to integrate into my Sync and maintain controls. What's more, even the factory backup cam can be integrated via a supplied cable so no extra items needed, it's all complete.

Pros: -Everything you need is included -Excellent video on Crutchfield from iDatalink shows entire install process -Factory OEM Backup cam cable included -Metal hardware not plastic -USB and HDMI inputs included on trim

Cons: -Extra OEM boards transferred to new kit when compared to PAC -Proprietary cables are delicate, beware of orientation

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Heber City, UT on 5/16/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks better than I expected. I removed a star because it didn't come with any screws to assemble it. I used the factory stereo screws and had to cut a few of them, was worried they were too long.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/4/2018

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Louis from Paducah, KY on 4/29/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Looks and functions like OEM. Quite pleased so far. Steering wheel buttons function precise.

Pros: Everything included for install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Crutchfield customer from New Concord, OH on 4/23/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice fit and match

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks nice - good connectors - but....

Scott from Marysville, OH on 4/22/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the final appearance, and the lay out I would actually give it 4 - However that being said I have multiple issues with this kit, as I replaced a PAC kit I put in my truck when I first purchased it since iDatalink took a few years to come out with this kit OR update the firmware (I had a Maestro RR my previous F150) My first issue being the complexity. To install the PAC kit I had to cut or remove nothing from my dash. This required that I cut out a section of my dash, then remove a section of the dash framework. Cutting the plastic wasn't major, removing the frame was. Even removing the frame work the orientation of the Sync module makes the connections on the back and presses into the back of the dash. If you mount the backup camera module as instructed its connector/harness also impacts the back of the cavity and with the routing of my harness - pulls hard on the cable bundle. I ended up rotating the module 90' and re drilling the plate. After completing the install, my Sync module still doesn't work. this is a problem with Sync module it is dead and the Maestro is responding. I could have installed the Maestro in my truck with only purchasing the iDatalink wiring harness for much less money. Looking at the end result I don't feel it was worth the price or the time to install it. Its nice.. but I have what I had before -- and cant go back after the cutting. If you don't have experience installing you may want to have it done by a pro.

Pros: -Nice appearance -Adds large pocket with auxiliary lots of aux ports (2 USB - HDMI - audio jack) -Moves heating controls up off the console.

Cons: -Difficult installation if retaining Sync and Backup camera module. -Have to permanently modify your dash opening -Remove or cut out a section of the dashboard frame -Pricey for a couple of pieces of plastic. and a wiring jumper. -Cant remove Sync module without fully removing stereo. (Which I need to do since apparently my Sync module is sick.) -No instructions in the box - Had to go download them. -2 cables not there for the Maestro module - lucky I didn't toss my old harness adapter

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Chad from Englewood, CO on 4/19/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd give it 5 but there were no directions in the box. Easy enough to google, so that wasn't to difficult. Fits in the hole perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Jonathan from Benton, LA on 4/16/2018

2015 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All Good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality item

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 4/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality, well-fitting part that matches the factory interior finish perfectly. Very thorough instructions, be sure to pay attention to the part about clocking the temperature knob!. Very nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks good but poorly made

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 4/8/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All ports were poorly attached. Each one broke. Had to have repaired

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/10/2018
We're sorry you had issues with your adapter. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, FL on 4/1/2018

2017 Ford F-250 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits great. Looks factory

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Larold :) from Whiteriver, AZ on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the "18" f150 with the 4inch screen "without sync",and with a rear camera , the iDatalink dashkit fit perfect and the T harness plug right in ,the iDatalink came with one OBD II harness(long orange/yellow wires) and separate harness with just rear camera out and another harness with both OBD II wires and rear cam rca out,the harness with both OBD and rear cam out fit my f150 but while in reverse camera wasn't clear,it was static with white lines on picture,iDatalink needs to add another wire to the harness with rear view camera/OBD ,I had to add a ground shield wire to the harness,now my rear view camera shows clear,other then that everything works and looks good

Pros: Looks good ,Crutchfield ships fast

Cons: Had to add shield wire to rear camera harness fr better picture

Crutchfield response on 3/13/2018
After seeing Larold's review, our Vehicle Integration mastermind, Darren, contacted iDatalink to follow up. iDatalink had become aware of the problem, and they're updating this kit's harness to include the shield ground to improve the camera picture quality.

4 of 4 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-FTR1 Factory System Adapter

Gerald G. from Hammond, IN on 12/30/2017

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I chose this kit over the Scoshce kit because I wanted to retain my stock heat/AC controls. The pocket is more functional on the iDatalink kit than it is in the PAC kit. The fit and finish is matched to the factory dash. It looks great installed. If you are changing out the stock radio in your F-150, this is the way to go. As usual, Crutchfield customer service is the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP