Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Install and connect an iDatalink-compatible car stereo in select 2011-up Ford vehicles — double-DIN radios (ADS-MRR module also required) (Black)

MFR # KIT-MFT1

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Install and connect an iDatalink-compatible car stereo in select 2011-up Ford vehicles — double-DIN radios (ADS-MRR module also required) (Black)

MFR # KIT-MFT1

17 reviews
View this product

USB hub does not fit

Christopher from Urbana, IL on 7/29/2021

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything works great but the usb hub is not the same size as the factory original in my 2018 f-150. It is abou 3/4 of an inch too tall for the factory opening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It Is What It Is

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Generic install kit for the correct Ford models. Fairly easy to set up with easy to understand instructions found from iDatalink's website. Problems with the kit are a lacking of connectors for various options included in the kit with no options being available for some. The HDMI input just goes to a regular HDMI port, and I've never seen a radio with HDMI ports in the back. It also doesn't come with the satellite radio adapter, even though most radios the kit help replace had satellite as standard.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Lots of optional extras with no ways to use them.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great kit

Crutchfield customer from Clinton, LA on 6/28/2021

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great kit for your F150. I has my Kenwood 1057xr sitting right in the dash of my 2020 F150. The only this is I couldn't use the usb/hdmi hub that comes with the kit.

Pros: Fits great

Cons: You have to use a different usb hub

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Crutchfield customer from Rolla, MO on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit

Pros: Exact fit

Cons: Works great

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best upgrade ever

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 5/5/2021

2013 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After searching many resources on how to upgrade my 2013 f150 stereo that allow me to keep all the features that came stock with my truck I found IDatalink. Just what I was looking for! Although the install was not without its bumps I was able to get all of the stock features such as steering wheel controls, heated seats, outside temp, etc all working in the touch screen. It took my beautiful Platinum edition truck with a very sucky factory head unit and brought it into the 21st that constantly dropped my bluetooth into the century! Great purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Crutchfield customer from Blackshear, GA on 2/21/2021

2013 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Crutchfield customer from Remlap, AL on 12/20/2020

2014 Ford Flex

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Go ahead, get this kit! If you're upgrading the stereo in. Ford Flex this kit will make the install a breeze. Go ahead and get all the recommended install helpers, because they make the process much easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great kit, great fit

Eric from Dubach, LA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Kit worked well, easy to understand instructions, installed in less than an hour. Would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 11/7/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It looks like everything I need. At about half the price the local big box store was going to charge me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Crutchfield customer from Caldwell, ID on 10/21/2020

2013 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Crutchfield customer from Topeka, KS on 7/29/2020

2011 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works really well in my 2011 Ford Explorer. It is nice that you customize how you want the controls to work and allows you to keep all the factory knobs and buttons working like they did before.

Pros: Keep factory controls working.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good bracket, minimal issues

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 7/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's just a wire harness kit...difficult not to get 5 stars. The installer didn't complain so I assume all the wires and brackets were there. The one suggestion to the manufacturer is about the USB connection. The console plugin has 2 USB ports with two USB wires running to the radio. The radio only had one USB port. That means only one of the USB ports in the console is functional. The other one is dead. I'd prefer a single wire from the radio connect to both USB ports in the console (like a hub). This is actually the first time I've seen each port requiring independent wired connections.

Pros: Easy to install, wires were long enough, looks good.

Cons: The dual USB ports require 2 USB plugs in the radio - as opposed to a single USB wire powering both USB ports.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Jose from Katy, TX on 6/1/2020

2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on a 2013 F250 King Ranch with the Sony system, the kit worked perfectly. You will need a shallow mount radio to replace the OEM and you will need to cut some of the metal around the OEM brace, however, it is very easy and straight forward. The instructions are pretty good, read the fine print, they provide some good tips. Just a note, the module that needs to be relocated on this vehicle has a 7mm screw on the back which is difficult to get to, I used a stubby gear wrench. I had no issues installing the USB module on the vehicle, and connecting it to the radio. Don't forget to order an antenna adaptor for your radio, the Ford OEM end will not work. Worth the money and time.

Pros: Easy install, good instructions, will made kit.

Cons: No Antenna adaptor

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield, IL on 5/7/2020

2013 Ford Taurus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This kit allowed me to install an aftermarket stereo in my 2013 Ford Taurus Limited with My Ford Touch 8" screem non Sony amplified system fairly easily. If you have no install experience it may be slightly complicated but that is more because of the specific vehicle itself. It was a breeze for me, does the integration well, and looks factory when you are done. This is not a cheap crappy kit. It is sturdy and high quality. Both Crutchfield and IDatalink give you clear helpful instructions. I would recomend it to anyone.

Pros: high quality, works well, looks good,

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Option for OEM Integration of Aftermarket Head Units

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 4/24/2020

2017 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finally a kit to replace the 8" Sync Screens in Fords! I've consistently had problems with the Sync system in my 2017 F-250, but there wasn't a good way to replace the unit with an aftermarket one. This is a great kit that fits very well. It requires that you also buy the Maestro, which is separate. However, this allows you to keep the stock OEM dash piece and integrates all the controls. On top of that it allows for some customization of the buttons on the dash as well as on the steering wheel. One thing I would note that - at least for my F250 - fitment of deep head units will likely be tricky. I used a shallow depth JVC unit and it fit well, but there is a LOT of wiring associated with this conversion, so you need to be patient and route them all carefully. So far, a week or so in, this has worked flawlessly. The only downside I have seen is that this system doesn't allow you to use the OEM bluetooth microphone, you have to leverage the aftermarket one.

Pros: OEM-like integration. This is as close to stock looking as you can get with an aftermarket head unit. I like that it allows you to keep the OEM heater/AC controls.

Cons: A bit pricey when you factor this kit, with the iDataLink Maestro and the aftermarket head unit May be limited in head unit selection given depth considerations A lot of wire is provided - which can be hard to deal with if you need to bundle the excess

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Breeze, FL on 12/22/2019

2015 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as advertised. Appropriate for my 2015 F-150 Lariat. Definitely worth getting the pre-wired harness

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

iDatalink KIT-MFT1

Crutchfield customer from Medway, MA on 11/21/2019

2017 Ford F-250 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dose what it says the USB adapter did not match Ford superduty .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP