Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Google Home

Hands-free help from the Google Assistant

MFR # GA3A00417A14

Google Home

Google Home

Hands-free help from the Google Assistant

MFR # GA3A00417A14

27 reviews
View this product

Google Home

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product for the price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

happy customer

Crutchfield customer from Murphy, NC on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

love my google home, and the customer help at this site is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Google Home

Crutchfield customer from New Strawn, KS on 1/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Easy and fun to use, good sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fun times

Kassandra from Westford, MA on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is so fun, bought to talk to a chrome cast speakers now every one in the family uses it dayeven my 3 year old grandson who says ok google play abc song. Great fun!

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Need WiFi but not really a con

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Google Home

Crutchfield customer from Cordova, TN on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received the product quick! I'm happy with it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

My, my, I can't believe my ears

Tom from Overland Park, KS on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little guy puts out incredible sound. In addition to great music, it can do so many more things: answer questions, turn on smart appliances and lights, make phone calls, schedule appointments, and the list continues to grow as you find more uses. It has become indispensable in our home!!

Pros: Low price for all that you get Since retail so competitive before Christmas, can likely save a few bucks more if patient in buying

Cons: Just saw it advertised at another retailer for less Every day without this pint sized genius of sound lacks all that the system brings

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Google Home

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 7/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Process was so easy. I needed a rep to help with split payments. He was professional and made it easy. The product was shipped in personalized box with fun saying on the inside. There was even a follow up email asking if I needed any assistance. Great job!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Home meets expectations

Crutchfield customer from Elmhurst, IL on 7/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Meets my expectations. Good sound for a small room and google assistant is 5 stars.

Pros: Google assistant and nice price for the capability.

Cons: Tough to fully fill medium size rooms with great sound.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent!

Joe from Albany, NY on 3/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased two of the Google Home devices and I absolutely love them. I primarily use them for listening to music and they have excellent sound quality. These are definitely, in my opinion, devices built for the future!

Pros: Sound quality, features, size, ability to pair

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Home for Home Automation

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 2/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have really enjoyed the google home. I have sync'ed google assistant with smart plugs and light and IFTTT and am controlling lights with my location and creating custom commands and actions. The thing I might improve is the speaker, its not really a 'room filling' sound.

Pros: Easy to set up, works great with Google Mesh network and all brands of smart plugs and lights i have tried so far.

Cons: Not room filling sound, but that is somewhat expected

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bass Reverbs and "frontal" Vocals

Rogelio from Saipan, CNMI on 1/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Google home seems tuned that I could feel (if you close your eyes) the person is singing near or just in front of you while the instruments are setup behind, compared to the JBL Link 20 - the vocals/voice goes together with the instruments, like they are arranged side by side. But has more bass and low frequencies reverbs distinctively, compared to JBL Link 20, most specially it has Bass/Treble Equalizer. My 10-year-old likes the G'Home because for him, it has more thump and "frontal Vocals" (He likes to sing along) and I would agree, it does have a clearer or louder voice compared to the JBL Link 20. Using a sound meter Pro APP (made by mobile Essentials) on my Samsung Note 4 and from a quite level of 30 dB, both at 50% Volume, Google Home has peaked about 56 dB, and compared to JBL Link 20 has 52 dB, and at 80% volume, Google Home peaked at 65 dB and JBL Link 20 at 67 dB measured at 2 feet. Overall, aside from smart controls, its a decent sound and a useful assistant.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Home

Skip from Council Bluffs, IA on 1/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very good product, lots of fun as well as educational. Easy to hook up and a breeze to use. I find myself using this more and more as time goes on. Can't wait to add on more products that make this Google Home part of a whole house A.I. system. Worth every penny. Also Crutchfield is a fabulous company, very knowledgeable of it's products and has a very informative web site.

Pros: Easy to hook up, fun to use, and the sound is very good for something this small.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Home

Crutchfield customer from Corinth, MS on 1/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love this thing, the kids play games with google and ask for knock knock jokes daily.

Pros: Really great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Slightly better than the Echo...

Larry from FL on 1/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife jumped on the home assistant bandwagon last year with a 3-pack of Amazon Echoes. We had fun with them and found them to be useful for basic information and alarm features, but they were limited when it came to answering more complex questions. They also trigger fairly often from normal conversation or television. We (she) wanted to try the Google Home in hopes that is would go a step further so we got one. In our very unsophisticated comparisons thus far we have found it to be able to answer more questions such as what is playing at the local movie theater. We haven't tapped into the home automation features of either product so I can't comment there yet. The Home works just fine, looks nice, and does what we expected with no issues.

Pros: Looks nice, works seamlessly, no false replies

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Home

Crutchfield customer from Wappingers Fl, NY on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best Christmas gift I got my wife. She uses it everyday.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Home

Crutchfield customer from Waianae, HI on 12/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for listening to music while relaxing, the sound is awesome, I have 2 so far, 1 in the bedroom and 1 in the living room, looking to add 1 more for my kitchen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Home

Crutchfield customer from Maricopa, AZ on 12/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service, great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Home

Crutchfield customer from Golden, CO on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far it's great. Good response and audio quality. I'm still learning what's possible with this unit. I purchased it in part because with time it will probably have the biggest database since Google is the main search engine used overall. Great packing and shipping with Crutchfield.

Pros: Quality construction, quality audio and response, option to use other design colors.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Interesting, nice little speaker

Jimbob from Seattle, WA on 7/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can be a little frustrating until you get to know what it can and cannot do. Works really well with Google Play Music.

Pros: Small.

Cons: Sound quality is 'ok'

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Jamie from Dennis Port, Ma on 6/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to test it out and send to my mom afterwards. I decided to keep this and buy her her own.

Pros: Sound, responsiveness

Cons: Cannot play iheartradio

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice speaker - very responsive

Carlos from Los Angeles on 6/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Google home is very responsive, it is faster then echo dot. I was able to campare and google home sends commands to ifttt faster than echo. I only had a problem linking Harmony remote control to the device. The I formation available on the internet on how to do it is outdated

Pros: Faster than echo dot when it comes to send commands to ifttt

Cons: Limited "skills" Difficult to link to other services

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing all around.

April from River Falls, WI on 6/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best priced website around. My google home was delivered right on time and works amazingly!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very useful!

Barret from Patterson, NY on 5/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is an excellent product. The digital assistant is incredibly useful. I'm definitely looking forward to further integration with other smart products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Adding Voice to Home Automation

Brandon from Utah on 5/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased the Google Home to allow me hands-free automation of my Harmony hubs and Smartthings setup. So far the integration has gone well and I'm very happy with the result. My wife originally thought I was just being lazy but I've since heard her using the Google Home to watch a movie on Amazon or to listen to a playlist over the Chromecast Audio. I wish the Logitech Harmony integration was a bit more like Smartthings where I can easily see the device in my "Google Home App" for program changes and updates but all it does what I wanted and extends the capabilities of my home automation.

Pros: + Extends the capabilities of my Harmony Hub beyond the 6 activities I can program directly to the companion remote control. +Extends the capabilities of my Smartthings installation by providing a direct interface to lighting controls + small footprint that blends into my home decor + Great sound for a small box. + They are continually adding new features to the platform

Cons: - I have it sitting near the TV and when a movie is on it has a hard time picking up my voice. This could be resolved my moving the device further away from the TV speakers but I have noticed that issue. - Would like to have a more uniform connection to the Harmony Hub within the application instead of requiring me to tell Google Home to show me the menu in the application. - Would be nice if it had Bluetooth capabilities for use as a speaker when WiFi isn't available

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great for kitchen

Abram from Austin, TX on 4/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very happy with my purchase. The sound quality is what you'd expect from a small speaker, but it fills the kitchen with music and podcasts, and makes cooking and cleaning that much more enjoyable. The nest integration is nice too for when the kitchen warms up ("Ok google, turn down the AC", etc).

Pros: Great for music and podcasts.

Cons: Sound quality could be better. Can't make phone calls.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Google Home

Crutchfield customer from Depoe Bay, OR on 4/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having a little problem adding a tplink smart plug,but other than that works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Google Home

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and fast shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP