Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Google Nest Wifi Router and Two Points

Dual-band mesh Wi-Fi 5 router system with Google Assistant (Snow)

MFR # GGL-GA00823-US

Google Nest Wifi Router and Two Points

Google Nest Wifi Router and Two Points

Dual-band mesh Wi-Fi 5 router system with Google Assistant (Snow)

MFR # GGL-GA00823-US

11 reviews
View this product

Google Nest Wifi Router and Two Points

Andre from Valparaiso, IN on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It definitely helped my MBS I went from 30 MBS to 250 MBS at my weakest spot. And that's with one google nest on one end of the upstairs of my house. Over 300 MB speed The other end of my house without the nest .The router itself is sufficient in my basement.

Pros: Very helpful with The modem speed which I have 300 MBS with Xfinity

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Compatibility!

Crutchfield customer from Hatillo, PR on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent coverage and versatility. Way to go to automate your home and devices. Even can program and controls my security system through google devices ! Totally recommended.

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Doesn't work with a metal outbuilding.

Crutchfield customer from Chippewa Fls, WI on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This rating is solely based on my application, I just thought I'd write it in case someone else has a situation similar to mine. The router and first nest worked great inside the house, but what I was trying to do is get a signal in my work shop. The shop is about 100 feet from the house, the shop has metal siding as well as metal on the interior walls. I placed the way point by a window hoping that would help but I could not get a good consistent signal. I believe the metal were just to much to overcome with this system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Nest Wifi Router and Two Points

Crutchfield customer from New Wilmington, PA on 12/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick shipping and everything was delivered as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Nest Wifi Router and Two Points

Crutchfield customer from Starkville, MS on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provides great wi-fi coverage at my house. We already had a few smart plugs and a Roku TV that work very well with this system. I do wish that the base unit included Google Assistant like the satellite units do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Nest Wifi Router and Two Points

Crutchfield customer from Boydton, VA on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 10 minutes. Now my downstairs smart TV plays Netflixor Prime and does not pause or buffer. I have wifi at my boat dock as well.

Pros: easy install, great results

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pleasantly surprised

Crutchfield customer from Morgantown, WV on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was pleasantly surprised by the ease of installation and the coverage provided. I have had trouble getting wireless extenders to work properly in recent years, but system was easy to set up. Pricey, but worth it, especially given the need for both my wife and I to work from home.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Gray, GA on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, this has been an excellent product. I initially had a little trouble getting the router to connect. But finally on the third attempt, it worked perfectly. The two remote points connected perfectly and the connectivity across our entire house has been great. Wish I had bought this product months ago.

Pros: Relatively easy setup

Cons: High price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It just works!

Michael from Valley Cottage, NY on 5/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good! Very simple setup via the google home app. I have 400m internet from my provider and have been averaging ~390mbps download speed per speed test through the google home app. The points were easy to add as well, and everything just works. Highly recommend!

Pros: Simple install. Fast/reliable connectivity.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FIVE STAR

Crutchfield customer from Sunset Beach, NC on 2/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Google Nest far exceeded my expectations.

Pros: Total house high speed WIFI signal.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Nest Wifi Router and Two Points

Crutchfield customer from Oakland Park, FL on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had this router for about a month and it works exactly as advertised. Absurdly easy set up compared to other routers I have dealt with and lots of control via the app. The only difficulty I had was that one of the point QR codes wouldn't initially scan correctly and since this is the way the system identifies the point, it wouldn't add it to the meshed network. It turned out the problem was there wasn't enough ambient light for the app QR reader to recognize the code. I should point out that the router and one point self installed without issues and worked perfectly even without the second point. Once I discovered the light issue and re-scanned the code, the system added the second point and all three have worked flawlessly ever since. Lastly, shout out to Crutchfield support. I called when I couldn't add the point and they didn't have sufficient documentation to solve the issue. However, they promised to call me back the next working day (after Thanksgiving) with more research. They did exactly as promised although I had already discovered the lighting issue. Still, great support!

Pros: Really easy set up and good control of the features through the app. Provides excellent coverage through concrete and rebar walls in a 2000 Sq Ft home.

Cons: The absolutely critical QR codes are on adhesive stickers on the bottom of each point and look like an afterthought or stock locator. I think the codes should be put on the points with a more permanent method. Stickers are too easy to lose.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound