Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
Connect ID #
358 920 931 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Google Nest Audio

Smart speaker with built-in Google Assistant, Bluetooth® and Chromecast built-in (Charcoal)

MFR # GA01586-US

Google Nest Audio

Google Nest Audio

Smart speaker with built-in Google Assistant, Bluetooth® and Chromecast built-in (Charcoal)

MFR # GA01586-US

10 reviews
View this product

Google Nest Audio

Ahmed from Maybrook, NY on 12/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice product, loud enough, easy to connect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Nest Audio

Crutchfield customer from Crossville, TN on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Sound , A little tricky to set up with other Google speakers. Doesnt always play all speakers requested

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: Doesnt Always play all the speakers requested

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid little wireless smart speaker

Nathan Tyler from Cromona, KY on 12/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Surprisingly good audio for what is essentially the replacement for the Original Google Home device, they have a dedicated woofer and tweeter in each speaker that do pretty good audio, paired with a Subwoofer through some shenanigan's using a Discontinued Google product the Chromecast Audio which essentially turns any speaker with an analog or Optical input into a Chromecast compatible device, I have created a 2.1 system with two Nest Audio's and s single Chromecast Audio going to a small Subwoofer, Really good compact system that sounds great, only down side is that the Nest Audio will get loud enough but if you really like cranking it, maybe look at the Google Home Max. Super easy setup with Google Home app too, took literally less than 10 mins. Photo included, ignore the wire mess, it's a work in progress.

Pros: Easy setup, High Resolution sound, pairs with other Chromecast capable devices, Two of these can be linked in a true stereo pair.

Cons: Wish they were just a little bit more powerful, otherwise they're perfect for a small setup.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Google Nest Audio

Crutchfield customer from East Bank, WV on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As advertised. Good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Nest Audio

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, GA on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speaker is just the right size and the sound is good. I am using mine more as a blue tooth speaker than for streaming music.

Pros: Nice weight which means the internals are good sound producing. Google assistant works great. Sound quality is good.

Cons: None as yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Nest Audio

Crutchfield customer from Republic, WA on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is a very good sounding speaker for its size. It has decent bass and it is good in a small room. Also, easy to set up with WiFi. Punches above its weight class.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Nest Audio

Crutchfield customer from Luray, VA on 7/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For their price, they sound good. IU am very happy with the pair.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great with caveats

Michael from Baltimore, MD on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased two Nest Audios to stream audio and video from my laptop as well as direct music streaming. Through the Google Home app you can create a stereo pair using two speakers. This creates an improved, wider soundstage that sounds fantastic. You can also connect the stereo pair via Bluetooth to a PC/laptop to use as wireless stereo speakers. One caveat is that when a stereo pair is connected via Bluetooth, a noticeable audio delay occurs when viewing video sources. This causes the video and audio to be out of sync. The same happens when casting video to the stereo pair. Google is aware of the issue but does not have a fix. A single speaker connected over Bluetooth does not have this issue. When used primarily for music, they sound and work fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A good choice at a great price

Gerry from Narberth, PA on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed 2 replacement smart speakers for my HK Invoke speakers which are losing access to Cortana in 2021. The sound from those speakers was very good, with a well-defined bass and clean mids and highs. After researching the Google Nest Audio speaker I felt it would have the best sound in its price range, and I am very happy with my choice! I mostly listen to classic rock and Americana music. To get better sound from a smart speaker will likely cost you double the price of the Nest Audio. Setup is done via the Google Home app, and took no more than 5 minutes per speaker.

Pros: Easy setup Able to play the same music on multiple speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Well-priced Addition to Any Bathroom

Crutchfield customer from Roswell, GA on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this to replace a mini we've had as our bathroom speaker for the past couple of years. It provides music for the shower and can answer questions about the day's weather. I tell you this to show I am not really using this product to its full potential but from an audio perspective, it's a great improvement over the mini, fills the bathroom with a much warmer, less tinny sound. Seems well-balanced for the sort of music I play -- Americana and 60's pop -- maybe just a little bass-heavy. More likely my hearing at the higher ranges has deteriorated. The microphone is responsive, easily handling juke box requests yelled from the shower, and a really nice feature the mini did not have is you can turn the speaker off by tapping it on the top as you leave the room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound