Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
333 923 539 3
Connect ID #
333 923 539 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Google Nest Hub (2nd gen)

Smart display with Google Assistant voice control and Bluetooth® (Charcoal)

MFR # GA01892-US

Google Nest Hub (2nd gen)

Google Nest Hub (2nd gen)

Smart display with Google Assistant voice control and Bluetooth® (Charcoal)

MFR # GA01892-US

14 reviews
View this product

Google Nest Hub (2nd gen)

Ronald from Salem, OH on 5/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a great little device. You guys have great products and services Mr Wingate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Nest Hub

Luis from San Juan, PR on 5/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and excellent performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best clock-radio replacement and more!

Herb from Potomac, MD on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Our venerable Boston Acoustics Receptor radio finally gave up the ghost. And my old Logitech radio (which never sounded particularly good) wouldn't connect to the internet. There are few good sounding clock-radios that also have a small footprint. I considered Sangean, but it wouldn't fit on my bedside table given what was already there. So I bought an Echo Screen 8 (2nd gen) and the Nest Hub. Both connected to WiFi easily. The Echo Screen has a camera and a larger screen and not surprisingly costs more. I mostly listen to classical music (WETA or WBJC) and the tubby bass of the Screen quickly wore out its welcome. Additionally the interface, even for the straight forward clock radio functions was more problematic. The interface of the hub is not perfect -- some of the things I've tried to do haven't worked well. Also, it's annoying to have to use an app for certain setup and functionality that really should be on the device. Hence the 4 stars instead of 5. Maybe the next gen will have a more powerful processor. I like the fact that as an internet radio I can listen to a variety of stations from all over the world. The other day it suggested a YouTube video (Shocking that Google pushes YouTube :) )that I quite enjoyed. (For you math fans, a great math channel is 3Blue1Brown, and the video was on probability that I will use with my Stats classes). Over time, I'll explore the other functions, but at this point I'm a happy camper.

Pros: Adequate sound Easy to use Manual switch for mic Price

Cons: Default privacy should be stronger Good but not perfect interface

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Purchase

Daniel from San Francisco, CA on 2/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with the product. Plays news, music, and displays time quite nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Nest Hub (2nd gen)

Nolan from Charlottesville, VA on 2/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mainly have been using this on the nightstand by our bed in place of an older alarm clock and Nest mini speaker. Tried the sleep tracking but couldn't get the positioning quite right. We've mainly used it as a monitor for the Nest indoor camera and as a smart speaker and alarm clock for our bedroom. Sound quality is pretty good for its size, and the mic quality for Duo voice calls (and for getting Google Assistant to recognize your speech accurately) is great. You cannot use the Talk and Listen feature with a Nest camera, however. Even though my Android phone is on the nightstand right next to this, I found myself not reaching for it as much in the evenings and mornings. It is handy to have a device like this in the room so you can do Google things if you don't have your phone on you. Like all the current Nest products, the aesthetics and build quality make this blend in with almost any décor. The main issue I had with this is not having full customizability of the cards/widgets on the main screen. Google tries to arrange these intelligently based on usage, time of day, etc., but there's no way to permanently place a Nest camera widget on the main page, for example. Google also has a "Wellness" menu that you can't move or disable, and they really want you to try meditation! If they update the software to allow for more customization, I could give it five stars. Could see this being useful in the kitchen also.

Pros: Good sound quality and physical design. User interface is intuitive enough and decently snappy. Will stay on indefinitely when using as a monitor for a Nest camera.

Cons: No way to get rid of the "Meditations to try" card on the home screen. This will sometimes take up a full half of the screen. You can long-press and dismiss some of the cards but not all. Would be nice if there was a way to customize the order of these cards instead of having to scroll to the right to get to the one you want.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Google Nest Hub (2nd gen)

John from Alexandria, VA on 1/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great item

Ella from Morristown, TN on 1/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thus is nice to have really like it I'm learning how to work it and later on buy a second one for kitchen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A nice addition.

Crutchfield customer from Palmetto, GA on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great addition to the house; located this in the kitchen, where my wife uses it to check recipes and uses the timer function for baking, among other uses. She no longer needs to use her iPad in the kitchen, unless she wants to, and I no longer inadvertently clear the timer on the microwave, unaware that she using it. The screen is bright and very readable, even though it is smaller than a tablet. The Nest Hub is a versatile tool and a real bargain.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Nest Hub (2nd gen)

James from Ocala, FL on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Nice addition to my home office.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big upgrade over the Google Home mini

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this to replace my 1st gen google home mini in my bedroom. Like how there is no camera in the bedroom. Now I can stream spotify to my Fosi Audio BL20A mini amplifier over bluetooth 5.0 and the connection is seamless. I liked how I could set this one to always show the clock so it replaced my old alarm clock as well. I have one in the kitchen using photo frame while idle. Cons are that I wish it ran a little faster similar to the speed on my phone but that would be a high expectation for something I paid $60 for. Also when I try to group google speakers on the device itself, it does not reliably work. Any speaker grouping therefore I do with the google app. Also I wish there was a remote to adjust the volume instead of just the volume control on the back or my voice since it is across the room from me. Again I have to use my phone for volume adjustments or the knob on my Fosi Audio. My dresser is higher than my bed so I have not been able to try the sleep features. I have never tried an Echo Show so I am not sure how it compares, but I read that Google does a better job with natural voice recognition. And it's good how it shows what you are saying on the top of the screen. I cant see buying google speakers any more without the screen. Much better to have the screen so it shows what it's playing, can show the clock, can show the weather. And I highly recommend pairing this with quality bookshelf speakers and a mini amp over bluetooth for a bi

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Nest Hub (2nd gen)

Crutchfield customer from Lares, PR on 12/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm an owner of a first generation Nest Hub (Home Hub) so I like that I'm able to get info on the display and make changes if necessary by using the touch screen. Also the screen is vivid and works as an electronic picture display (small screen but is acceptable for that purpose).

Pros: Google sells the bigger screen version but is more expensive and is good for video conferencing. If you don't need that then the regular Hub is okay.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Nest Hub (2nd gen)

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 12/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted a box to control lighting for sunset to sunrise. Very easy to set up with the bulbs. Having a screen was a bonus. Small enough to sit on the counter, yet easy to read from a distance. Sound is okay and perfect for a kitchen counter

Pros: bright, compact easy set up and interface to the home app on my android

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

works well

Todd from GORDONSVILLE, VA on 8/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am able to control and view multiple aspects of my smart connected home. It even puts out a decent sound for it's size.

Pros: Small footprint, Ease of use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Google Nest Hub (2nd gen)

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Top, PA on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Nest Hub is my first display smart speaker and it's working out very well. The purchase of the new 2021 Nest Hub from Crutchfield has provided me with an excuse to finally become a Crutchfield customer. For a few years I've admired Crutchfield's reputation as a supplier of audio electronics and equipment, providing not only excellent brand names at reasonable prices, but multifaceted provider of customer support, service and research into the products they offer. I'm glad I did and look forward to relying on Crutchfield for future needs as I update my home stereo and desktop PC setups. The Nest Hub joins my array of Google Assistant devices around the home with Nest Mini speakers in the kitchen, bedroom and now the Hub in my basement office/den. I am a big fan of music and broadcast radio but my previous methods of listening were mainly radio on antiquated clock-radios, tapes, CD's and home stereo/receiver. But the Pocono Mountains has horrible radio reception and only a few FM stations. With Google Assistant operating my smart speakers, I can select any radio station around the world. I can also upload playlists from any of my digital music and old time radio program collection for playback... And more, utilizing the speakers to cast sound entertainment to any other speaker and to my home stereo if I want to listen in stereo. Crutchfield is now one of the first places I look for in-depth audio/stereo articles when researching new products for purchase.

Pros: 1. Integrates well with existing smart devices. 2. Can cast my own digital files or Google Music files to home theater, TV and every room in the home. 3. Provides great display for occasional Google videos. 4. Capable of integrating many other uses in smart home control as I may need for the future. 5. Does not have a built-in camera, which is a plus for me.

Cons: Nest Hub does not have a high fidelity speaker, but is better than Nest Mini's and much better than even the good clock-radios that it replaced.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound