Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
569 735 094 3
Connect ID #
569 735 094 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bluesound Pulse Flex 2i

Ultra-compact streaming music speaker with Wi-Fi®, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and Bluetooth® (Black)

MFR # PulseFlex2iblack

Bluesound Pulse Flex 2i

Bluesound Pulse Flex 2i

Ultra-compact streaming music speaker with Wi-Fi®, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and Bluetooth® (Black)

MFR # PulseFlex2iblack

17 reviews
View this product

Bluesound Pulse Flex 2i

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Allows me to enjoy my music easily. No problem setting up. Planning on getting a second one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Listen to this!

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to add some music to our family room where we spend most of our time. They are a nice addition to our Blue Sound ecosystem however I wish they had a little more definition when played at a lower volume such as background music when you want to enjoy your conversation with people. Perhaps I was expecting too much? In any case, when you turn them up, these little speakers can put out some pretty nice sound.

Pros: Flawless set up with existing Blue Sound system

Cons: Besides the limitations of such a little speaker in a fairly large room I'd say none.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluesound Pulse Flex 2i

Crutchfield customer from Yardley, PA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using this primarily in conjunction with the excellent Bluesound Node 2i which I added to stream HR audio from my existing hardwired audiophile stereo systems. I added a pair of the Pulse Flex 2i to the kitchen area at one end of our Great Room which also includes a large audiophile system, but at the far end. When used as a fill in conjunction with the the large system, the sound stage is really impressive, creating a surprising good and satisfying listening experience across the entire space. So as a supplement to our existing system, mission accomplished! I also like that for casual listening we can easily use Airplay to put on a podcast or news from an iphone or ipad.

Pros: 1.Produces sound that manages to nicely supplement a hi-end audio system without seeming too small, unnatural or disconnected. 2. Small footprint, surprisingly high sound level. 3. Nice integration with Bluesound components and Airplay.

Cons: 1. While the volume can be impressive for their size, they sound a bit congested in the lower-midrange (but a touch of EQ in the app does help with this, as would adding a woofer). 2. When used alone, the sound stage is fair at best, so it's best to pair them. 3. They are expensive when compared to say, a Sonos One. 4. With the exception of an Airplay source they lock you in to the Bluesound ecosystem (but so would Sonos or other multi-room systems. So that's a wash).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plymouth

Robert from Plymouth on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the speaker, but the battery is a pain. It has no more than 4hrs playing. What is really bad it that its like seems to be no more than 12 months, as I just went through my second one in about two years and only use it outside for about 7 month a year. And the batteries are not cheap IF you can find one. That adds insult to injury. I can come up w/ $80 for a new battery but there are not to be found!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluesound Pulse Flex 2i

Crutchfield customer from Boca Raton, FL on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent!

Thomas from LATROBE, PA on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already own the BlueSound Vault 2i, as I wanted a place to rip and store a fairly large CD collection. I could stream, but some of my favorite CDs were one-offs that are unavailable on any streaming platform. For the record, I do stream as well, and it does that well too. I had a set of Boston Acoustic outdoor speaker on my back porch, as my wife and I love to enjoy dinners there with music to enjoy. The BA speakers are pretty good, and I really wasn't concerned about replacing them. But we are moving to a new home, and I began to explore a BlueSound speaker to compliment the Vault. It had the added benefit of being able to change the volume or pause (I had to go inside and use the remote closer to the stereo equipment up to now). I wondered which model speaker would work best, and spoke to a Crutchfield advisor about my needs. He told me the Flex 2i would suffice for what I'd use it for. That's refreshing, as most advisors elsewhere would push you to buy the more expensive models. Anyway, I received the Flex 2i today, and set it up alone and with the Vault. VERY impressed! Really good sound from a. small speaker. It has enough power to get as loud as I'd ever need. If I ever need more sound, I can always buy another Flex to fill in any gaps. I may consider the battery packs to allow placement options. Totally satisfied customer.

Pros: Ease of setup Great sound

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound for anywhere you place it.

Crutchfield customer from Branford, CT on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds and looks terrific. It's placed in my bathroom and makes getting ready motivating listening to music. Also purchased the battery. Looking forward to taking on road !

Pros: It's all good.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent for flexible listening.

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this product - using it when I work out in my garage; hooked up to my music server FLAC fiels so I have access to over 20,000 tunes - I will be getting the battery pack in the future, and might even get another for stereo - beats the pants off anything Bose has ever made.

Pros: Portable Good sound Can access my music server

Cons: Instructions in the box and online were severely lacking for setup, but the customer support was good once you got a hold of them and they guided me through it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluesound Pulse Flex 2i

Crutchfield customer from Jericho, NY on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely fine pcs of audio equipment. Wifi, Wired, Bluetooth, aptX, Apple Airplay2, USB memory stick, Battery Pack option for portability, very fine BluOS app. Plays wide range of audio formats in Hi-Rez sample rating. Great sound too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluesound Pulse Flex 2i

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 3/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the speaker sounds fantastic - i bought it to stream Tidal over wi fi (NOT bluetooth) at work. can't seem to connect to the guest wifi at work. No issues connecting at home. Bluesound doesn't seem to be able to help. again - the speaker is great but it can't do what i bought it for...

Pros: great sound - the app works well once you get used to it

Cons: connecting is not intuitive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very pleased

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 1/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with sound and app

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluesound Pulse Flex 2i

Allan from Apex, NC on 9/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pleasantly surprised with the sound quality. Low volume playback punchy without booming. Seems a bit thin in the mid-range but so is my hearing. High quality look and feel. Set up was a bit frustrating at first on an existing Blusound app as it seemed to find every wireless network in the neighborhood except mine. This kept up until installing the Blusound app on another device that immediately went after an update. Soon as that update started it then showed up as updating on the original device / app. I've been using the app for 16 months or so with a NAD receiver so am somewhat familiar with it. Even with that it took a bit to sort out how to navigate the app and figure out the hand off between players. It's all working now and I'm quite happy with it.

Pros: Overall very high quality. Good sound.

Cons: App can be frustrating til sorted out.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Meh

Darren from Brandon, MS on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds okay. I'm not floored by it though. It could be that I'm biased because they are joined to my Node 2i that is connected to Klipsch floor standing speakers. So, I notice how hollow the Flex sounds comparatively. I will say that it connected to the Node 2i easily.

Pros: Connected easily

Cons: Doesn't sound as good as I had hoped.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Fairbanks, AK on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Pulse Flex 2i was easy to set up delivers high quality sound. My only gripe is that it's a bit less powerful than expected but still sufficient for my purpose

Pros: Sound quality, easy set up with AirPlay 2

Cons: Could be more powerful

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absurdly Enjoyable

Crutchfield customer from Thousand Oaks, CA on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Bluesound Pulse Flex 2i exceeds expectations. By a lot. Sonic quality is very good. I keep the one unit on my garage workbench, and port it to the backyard patio when my wife and I are relaxing back there. Originally purchased with the idea that I would first assess it before deciding on either permanent placement or portable,i.e., later purchasing either the wall mount or battery pack. After one day I decided to purchase the battery pack and go portable. Battery pack is currently scarce, so we've been porting the unit between garage and patio plugging it in. Best sound is in my garage but a a distance from the unit - sound significantly improves compared to sitting at my workbench, which puts me within about three feet. I'm so impressed with this product that I'm going to purchase a second unit, and then use both in stereo. I'm especially looking forward to their performance in the backyard taking advantage of freedom of placement. Presuming I can obtain two battery packs. Overall very happy with this product. Well done Bluesound, well done.

Pros: Sonic Quality, Portability, Ease of Use, Size, Functionality

Cons: Optional Battery Pack is Scarce - Hard to Find

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great sound

Martin from Gurley, AL on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got a pair of these and was very disappointed as I miss-read that they were Airplay2 capable. Turns out they were ready but no software update yet. Crutchfield talked me into waiting it out, thanks for that. If you can work through the Non intuitive setup these sound incredible. The Pulse Flex 2i live up to the hype audio experts give them. Now they haver the update for Airplay 2 they are part of my wider whole home wireless speaker setup, and surpass the quality of the Sonus/ Homepod competition in other rooms. Once you use the app a few times it makes more sense and totally worth the effort to learn. 4 stars for the extra work to use them, 5 stars for quality of product and sound.

Pros: Worth the work, sound and quality

Cons: Non Intuitive app

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluesound Pulse Flex 2i

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and packaging. Setup took some perseverance but was worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

TOP