Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 611 829 3
Connect ID #
138 611 829 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Paradigm Monitor SE Atom

Bookshelf speakers (Gloss White)

MFR # 1220000011

Paradigm Monitor SE Atom

Paradigm Monitor SE Atom

Bookshelf speakers (Gloss White)

MFR # 1220000011

10 reviews
View this product

Atomically great sound.

William from Pittsburgh, PA on 4/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm listening to them right now, and I love what I'm hearing, which happens to be Mahler's 9th Symphony, conducted by Leonard Bernstein on CBS/Sony (the newest box set). It's hard to believe this sound for the price. What I like most about them is that nothing gets in the way of my listening to the music. With a lot of audiophile equipment, I end up listening more to the equipment. That's never happened with these speakers, or with two other pairs of Paradigm speakers I've owned over the past 20 years. I'm running them with a 50 wpc @ 8 ohms integrated amp from AMC, and a Sony SACD player I bought from Crutchfield ~20 years ago. The sound of this inexpensive system makes me very happy.

Pros: Sonic quality allows me to listen to the music rather than the equipment.

Cons: Basic black box. I sometimes wonder if I might have preferred the gloss white version instead.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Paradigm home theater

Joel from Lebanon, OH on 2/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker for Paradigm.Using them for back surround in home theater. Sound is exactly what I was hoping for,highs aren't too bright.very smooth speaker.

Pros: good bass and mid range.highs are perfect for my setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Movie Theater Dialog

Dennis from Waterboro, ME on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These two bookshelf speakers, SE Atoms, will give you awesome movie front speakers. Pair them with the SE 2000c center speaker and you will be in the movie theater!

Pros: very easy set-up, great looking and fit well on light weight stands, exceptional sound and dialog

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Paradigm Monitor SE Atom

David from San Diego, CA on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not full range speaker but perfect for my application.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Paradigm-o-mite!

P from Illinois on 12/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these out of curiosity to see what Paradigm was up to these days after having a pair of their speakers I liked many many years ago. Well, they are up to great stuff as far as sound quality goes. I have a nice pair of bookshelves from the Klipsch RP line, and I think these Atoms have them beat. They are very Musical, meaning horns sound more like horns and pianos sound more like pianos etc. They also sound more like the music is in the room with you instead of coming from a pair of boxes. Bass is better than what you would expect for a speaker this size, and detail is very good. I heard things on several different songs that I had not heard previously with any speakers. At this price, the sound quality is unbeatable. The build could be a bit better, a bit of laminate was loose at one corner when I opened them, and I am not a fan of the upward-angled binding posts. That's why I took off one star. But the sound quality is easily five stars, and if you're like me that's what matters. If you want great sound at a very reasonable price, get these.

Pros: Excellent sound quality

Cons: Build quality could be a bit better

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Paradigm Monitor SE Atom

Crutchfield customer from Beachwood, OH on 12/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hi Mr H again to talk about the Paradigm Monitor SE Atom bookshelf speakers. I bought these to replace the old front speakers so when they got here, I hooked them up and found out that they were too much for the front along with the JBL A180"s. Switched them to the back and put the back sparkers that I built and put them in the front. The sound and separation that I got was fantastic. These speakers can kick ass!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Paradigm Monitor SE Atom

Rafael from Canovanas, PR on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great small speakers with big sound!!! Paradigm best quality as always!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cinema grade speakers on a value.

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 11/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely detailed, smooth, a tap of treble on the high end but very satisfying sound!! I have the full set of them, 3000f, 2000c , and these baby and man these are really a hone cinema grade but on value. If you want them buy it trust me you won't be disappointed.

Pros: Cinema grade on a value

Cons: If you don't like speaker that the sound heads towards a little bit more treble than look elsewhere but ityoulusten to to these you won't be disappointed.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better in slightly larger rooms

Larry from Colchester, CT on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nicely made. Because of the rear port, they produce a lot of bottom end. In a small room, the rear port can't escape room gain caused by wall boundaries. In larger more open rooms, the additional low end would be welcome and help the speaker to deliver room-filling sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Paradigm Monitor SE Atom

Crutchfield customer from Grand Junction, CO on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the great price the sound is a good as any we have had and made our surround sound system really sound great. Worth the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound