Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
319 028 616 3
Connect ID #
319 028 616 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Bluetooth® adapter

MFR # MIL-BTREC

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Bluetooth® adapter

MFR # MIL-BTREC

84 reviews
View this product

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Gerardo from Piedmont, SC on 8/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked excellent on my sister's 2009 lancer gts, since the factory rockford fosgate system only works with Bluetooth for calls and not for audio. I was searching for and add on for the factory system and found this one and it did the job, just hooked it to the 12v cigarette lighter and hooked the rca cables to the DVD sound jack and play on aux and you're ready to go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it is supposed to.

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, MI on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish it had the wired remote (pause/skip/volume) of the part it replaced on my bike. But this one looks less likely to be ruined when I wash the bike again. Just have to use the volume control on my phone instead.

Pros: Cheap. Looks like it will survive at least a season.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great converter! Works well

Crutchfield customer from South Easton, MA on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple device. Works well. Installed it in my boat. I needed a 3.5mm adapter which worked well. It reconnects to my phone each time. No need pair each time. Sound quality is good. Saved time and money from having to remove and install a new radio. A+

Pros: It works. Simple. good quality

Cons: Very minor concerns. The power cable did not split/separate cleanly. I needed to split the cable for my install. Use a knife or something to cut it if you need to separate the power and ground wires. I wish the wires were tinned for greater corrosion protection.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect solution for old Intercom system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Crutchfield customer from Saint Charles, MO on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked exactly as it should. The crew at Crutchfield did me right! Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Chris from CARLISLE, PA on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Junk. Frequently disconnected from my iPhone 11 Pro, particularly when switching apps (e.g. Spotify to Apple Podcasts). When this happens, I would hear a series of very, very loud pops. I don't know if mine is a defective unit or what but I'm removing this from my truck and installing a higher quality brand instead. For what it's worth, I've been running this same iPhone in my RAM truck and Audi Q5 with no issues. Only have problems with the MIL-BTREC.

Pros: When it works, it sounds good

Cons: Frequent disconnects, loud pops.

Crutchfield response on 5/13/2020
Chris, we're sorry you're disappointed with your adapter. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Crutchfield customer from Lake Milton, OH on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product and great service!!!

Pros: quick simple fast and works great!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Crutchfield customer from Mars Hill, NC on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems like a great option but wouldn't work with my system. The lady at tech support was awesome and helped me with return and credit. Outstanding customer service

Pros: Would be great to be hidden and out of sight

Cons: Didn't work with my head unit

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bruno

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 11/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this product cause I didn't want to spend a lot of money for an aftermarket radio. I Purchased a Blitzsafe adaptor that was a plug & play and milennia for my 2003 Audi AllRoad with the symphony II Bose system. The sound quality is clear and there's no mess from any wires. Connectivity very easy. One thing when a call comes in the Bluetooth disconnects so you can answer the call. Once your done with the call it returns to the music. If that's an issue then this is not for you. If you Looking to save money this is the way to go.

Pros: Slim easy to mount, easy connectivity, very clear sound,

Cons: One con it would be nice if hands free worked through it. But no big deal if you just want that OEM look

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Upgrade your old car's factory system with bluetooth

Chris from Norfolk, VA on 12/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the decline of the headphone jack in phones, I decided it was time to go with a bluetooth connection in my 2003 Jeep Wrangler. The challenge was finding a device that would survive those 3 or 4 surprise summer rain storms when the top is down. Additionally, I did not want to install a new radio system. This product was the perfect fit: marine class, connects to existing RCA ports and can be electrically wired to work with an existing radio system. I had a professional install it, but the labor is probably not too difficult if you have experience wiring car stereos. I've had this installed for about a year and absolutely love it. The connection activates automatically as soon as I start the vehicle. I installed a phone mount and use a Pixel 2 with the Android Auto app to control the music. The coolest part is the phone will automatically start Android Auto app when it connects to the Jeep's bluetooth. It's a seamless process and one that is significantly less effort than using a wired connection. The sound quality itself is top notch. In fact, the bluetooth aptx standard included on the Pixel 2 phone sounds better on the Jeep factory speakers than the old wired connection I used on my previous phone. Awesome product, highly recommend!

Pros: Works with existing factory systems, Simple design, Great sound, Reliable connection, Android friendly

Cons: Requires some wiring to car stereo

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Crutchfield customer from Easton, MD on 10/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

easy to install

paul from Kingston, OH on 9/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install , great sound quality , I would buy again.

Pros: easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Tom from Haysville, KS on 8/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was concerned about the volume for a while but if your I pad is turned up then it work the same as when it was plugged in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 7/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! I just wanted to add blue tooth to an existing stereo and this was a easy fix, easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small, compact, and works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super easy

Stephen from Coatesville, IN on 4/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and connected quickly.

Pros: Easy to connect, get in and go

Cons: can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good add for bluetooth

Fred from Charlotte, NC on 7/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sometimes no or spotty connection. Other times it works great. After turning off and on or resetting Bluetooth on phone all is well.

Pros: Works great most of the time.

Cons: Does not consistently connect to iPhone.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Steve from Dallas, TX on 3/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to add music streaming to the older Alpine receiver in my truck. Norm, my Crutchfield adviser, recommended the Milennia MIL-BTREC. Installation was a snap (I did have to remove my receiver to access the AUX inputs on the rear of the unit) and It works flawlessly. I just select the AUX setting on my receiver, pair it with my iphone and it's good to go! I've had it installed for a couple weeks now and no problems to report! Thanks for the recommendation Norm!

Pros: Great performance, easy installation.

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best blue tooth receiver

Clem from Downers Grove, IL on 2/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best blue tooth receiver I've owned. More expensive but worth it. Maybe because this unit runs on 12v rather than 5v. It connects automatically each and every time I start my LaCrosse. Sound level is slightly lower than radio but not much lower like other receivers I've tried. Sound quality is excellent, better than the radio! I wish it had a power indicator light but don't really need it cause it always works. Power connection requires a connector. I soldered to 12v cigarette plug.

Pros: Excellent sound quality. Connects automatically every time!

Cons: No power indicator light

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great, easy to install

Parker from Sacramento, CA on 12/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to add Bluetooth to an older radio so I could listen to Spotify and podcasts. This worked like a charm and was surprisingly easy to install. My stereo has some years on it, but still works great and was top of the line when I bought it. I just didn't have a way to listen to my phone. The part worked really well, and the sound quality is pretty close to my iPod with a digital connection. I did have to cut one wire, but basically you just slide the radio out of the housing, recrimp the power leads and turn it on. It paired right away, and if I have my Bluetooth enabled on my phone when I turn the car on it auto connects. Really happy with this for the price.

Pros: Cost Easy to install

Cons: Doesn't work with phone calls, but that's why I chose this, for the low cost, so not much of a con

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trivial install, immediate BT conntection

Crutchfield customer from Groton, MA on 9/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed today in trunk of my '66 mustang. Installed headless amp, using this BT device as the primary input. As soon as car is turned on, beep from amp (or maybe BT unit) and my phone auto connects. Exactly as I wanted.

Pros: Could not be easier to install, instant iPhone connection when car starts

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Dave from NY on 6/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros: Connects fast

Cons: Doesn't do phone calls

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good while it lasted

Mark from Silver Spring, MD on 5/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Convenient, ran hot

Pros: Set and forget design, quick install, good sound.

Cons: Audio out failed after 2 years. I'll try the Blaupunkt. Early design was noticably warm in operation.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC Bluetooth adapter

Kenneth C from Birmingham, Alabama on 4/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Bluetooth adapter is awesome!!

Pros: Bluetooth without buying a expensive radio.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

JeffLeisle from Ca Delta on 4/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Boat installed easy works great

Pros: Small unit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville on 7/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

bluetooth greatness

Dustin from menifee, ca 92584 on 6/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product very easy install takes about 5 to 10 seconds to "boot up" or to activate the Bluetooth. 1997 Honda Prelude Kenwood mp4028 via aux/CD changer port

Pros: I keep my fav Kenwood deck, hooks to apple and android phones via Bluetooth

Cons: Sound is light but not a problem if you have an amp to adjust sound

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bluetooth for boat

Crutchfield customer from Sequim on 6/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No interruption for Pandora up to 35 feet away. Inexpensive addition to my music repitoir on my boat

Pros: Inexpensive. Easy installation

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great little unit

Capt. Mark from Connecticut on 6/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my own boat to bring the '09 stereo up to date. It took 5 minutes to install once I had access to the back of the stereo. Just plugged in the two RCA jacks and tapped into the switched power and ground leads with splice connectors that tap into the wire without any cutting. The Bluetooth connection took under a minute and I was up and running.

Pros: Simple and effective.

Cons: None really.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from 63123 on 5/31/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy install and great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

mikey from California on 5/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

badass going to use this on another project

Pros: works as described

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect add-on

Ken from Grasonville, MD on 5/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, perfect addition to get music from the smartphone to the stereo without having to attach a cord. Worth every penny.

Pros: Installed in minutes connecting to AUX in and existing switched power.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Installed and works flawlessly

ulm210 from Illinois on 5/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a Rockford Fosgate RFX9500DVD on my deck that I use for playing movies in the backyard. I bought this Bluetooth adapter so I can listen to music from my Iphone5 through the Aux input. It took me less than 5 minutes to install and connected to my phone within a few seconds. Could not be happier with how seamless the entire process was.

Pros: Easy to install; fast connection

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Washington on 5/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I stream music with my phone when I drive and had been using an Ai-Net to 3.5mm headphone jack adapter with my head unit. It worked well but the cord was a little too short and using my phone with it hooked up was a hassle (and probably not super safe). I decided it was time to enter the 21st century and use bluetooth. I wanted something I could wire into the rear of the head unit and never think about again. This fits the bill perfectly. I bought another Ai-Net adapter, this time Ai-Net to RCA and it works great with my Alpine CDA-9885.

Pros: Small, easy to set up, works just like it's supposed to.

Cons: Need to turn up volume a little higher than before to achieve same level of loudness. Very faint but noticeable (if no music is playing) pulsating static noise. Sounds like a strobe light looks if that makes sense. My car is pretty noisy so it's not a huge deal but not worthy of 5 stars either.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Milennia

Kenny from Brooksville, FL on 5/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is terrible it would only work if my phone was next to it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Works Perfectly

Bryce from Indiana on 5/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

bought a fairing for my motorcycle was not happy with the radio, bought this bluetooth reciever and connected directly to Amp and now used my iPad mini for music, and maps very happy with performance of this blue tooth device.

Pros: its all good,

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy installation; Works fine so far

Joe Z from Oregon on 4/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Some reviews complained that their receiver did not have RCA jacks for the AUX input. I'm sorry, but the PICTURE of this item clearly shows that it is RCA connections. The type of connection you need for your own existing receiver should be investigated before you buy! I am concerned about the one review that says it will not connect after being powered on for over a minute. I installed it, and of course, immediately connected to it, to see if it worked. This was under a minute. So I will have to test the "longer than one minute" issue. That would be a deal-breaker for me as well. My installation is in a limousine, so that guests can use their own device and music easily with the existing stereo system. It sounds good, and synced right up to my iPad. It will be a very nice addition. The audio level is a little low. Fortunately, my receiver (Clarion) allows me to increase the gain/sensitivity on the AUX input. Read your receiver's manual, yours might do this too, in the settings menu. Other than that, it installed easily. I tapped into power right there at the back of the receiver (used the splicing-clip things from the auto parts store), and I made sure to use wires that only had 12V when the car was on (Acc or engine running), as I did NOT want the Bluetooth receiver to be "always on" (as with the clock and memory of the receiver.) I felt this might shorten its life. Time will tell, especially that one-minute thing which I will check out for sure.

Pros: Easy to install. Small size fits right behind the receiver unit. Synced easily.

Cons: Audio level is a little low. Be prepared to turn up the volume on your device, and maybe even the receiver itself. And if you do on the receiver, be prepared to be blasted when you switch back to another audio source (tuner, satellite radio, etc.)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Peter

Crutchfield customer from Amarillo, TX on 4/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Dis rioting says "easily...with any stereo w/ AUX inputs. Should be more specific as most factory radios w/ AUX buttons don't have RCA inputs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bare Bones

Joe P from Florida on 3/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't buy this product expecting it to behave the way the Bluetooth-enabled radio that came with your late-model car does. This product, though its skimpy documentation doesn't say so, only connects during about the first minute after it is powered up. If you follow the instructions to power it from a source that is turned on and off with the ignition key, that means that if you want it to connect later than a minute or so after you've started the engine, you have to turn the engine OFF and RESTART the engine to get this thing to connect. I tried powering it from the radio's remote-amplifier-turn-on wire so that I would only have to turn the RADIO off and back on again, but that didn't work. I didn't expect it to; the turn-on circuits of this type don't provide sufficient current to power an item like this one. I finally gained this capability by powering it through a RELAY that was picked by the turn-on wire.

Pros: Low price, simple installation. Reasonable fidelity.

Cons: "Undiscoverable" to your device after first minute from power-up. Inadequate documentation, instructions.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Works good, so far

AZ Scott from Arizona on 3/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my boat last week. Install was easy, as long as you know how to splice 2 low voltage wires that the unit needs for power. The unit's range is excellent, installed in my boat on the trailer it was about 40 foot range. Syncing to my iPhone 6 was no problem, I only had to restart the phone after syncing, but I had it synced to another bluetooth radio in my garage at the time, so it was likely not an issue with this new device. I also synced to my iPad without issue. The unit was small and light enough, that it doesn't need to be mounted with anything other than a couple small zip ties to the boat radio's harness, just to keep it from moving. I hope it does well in the heat of an Arizona summer. We'll see. The only gripe I have is that the volume is quite a bit lower using this device, compared to when the receiver is playing from other sources. It's not the receiver, as I had an RCA to iPhone jack cable plugged in prior, with no volume loss. I still can get the max volume, but the receiver needs to be turned way up.

Pros: Sound quality, range, size, light weight, price, ease of connecting to iPhone,

Cons: volume decrease vs. direct cable connection

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

perfect little device

Cliff from Michigan on 3/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This does exactly what I need it to. I now have Bluetooth in my 15 year old car. Connecting it all up literally took three minutes. Super easy installation. My phone remembers the device Evey time I connect it as well. I am very happy with this purchase. And as always, Crutchfield was very helpful throughout the whole process.

Pros: Easy installation, works exactly like I expected it to

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great product

Crutchfield customer from casper WY on 2/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy too hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little Device

Petem from Florida on 1/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this little thing works as described. had no issues getting to work. i dont have the issue some reported having with having to re-pair it with the phone. when i turn the ignition switch on, the device comes up.. the phone connects.. and i start to stream.

Pros: Easy to install, easy to operate.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tablet headunit

Cuz'n Lucky from S.W. Florida on 11/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to connect my Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 as my headunit/NAV to my sound system mounted by a molded in a Vehicle Dock for Galaxy Tab 7.0 similar to an iPad side slider mount. The MIL-BTREC is connected to an Audio Control Three.2 on the primary inputs and wired into the wiring harness of the Audio Control. This thing is absolutely awesome! I gained fidelity, a fuller frequency range, and volume over using the headphone to RCA cord I previously used. I have since converted two of my friends to get one for their vehicle and they are equally happy.

Pros: Fidelity, a fuller frequency range, and volume.

Cons: Waiting as long as I did to get this and put it in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works but Needs Amplified

frostyjhammer from East Idaho on 11/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spliced into 26-pin wire bundle connected to DVD player in overhead rail of 2005 F-150 and device pairs with iPhone and plays through AUX input of car stereo as advertised BUT it's a very weak signal, even with iPhone volume all the way up, so switching from AUX to FM without turning volume down is... a bad thing.

Pros: Easy to install, easy to pair as '0000'.

Cons: Not loud enough. No gain control.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

bluetooth adapter for preamp or aux

Jerry F. from Nyssa Oregon on 10/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for iPads Streams and sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works well

Flyinal from Posgah Forest, NC on 10/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bluetooth connects easily and installation in a 2006 Honda Element took about 30 minutes including gathering and cleaning up tools. Instructions said to run the hot to the ignition lead but I ran it to the radio (7.5) fuse. Removal of the glove box door was key.

Pros: Easy install and works as advertised.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MIL-BTREC Bluetooth Adapter

Mikinbin from Miami,FL on 10/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Started to produce hiss and garbled audio after about a month... returned for xchange

Pros: Adequate audio .. easy install. Worked great before problem.

Cons: Device runs warm during use... probably contributed to premature failure. Hopefully newer/xchanged unit will run better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Poor Audio

MiataMike1 from Richmond, VA on 10/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to connect my iPhone 5 to my Miata audio system aux-input without wires. The unit installed quickly and worked immediately. However, there was a loud audio hum and crackle when music was not playing.

Pros: Easy to install and pair. Unit is small and easy to fit behind dash.

Cons: Noticeable audio noise when music is not playing. Phone audio out does not come through the system (may be specific to iPhone 5).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluetooth Freedom

Appsmanster from Erwin, NC on 9/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an Alpine iDA-X305S. Good unit but is setup for the iPhone. iPhone has its place but I am an Android user. And any add-ons are very expensive. So in order to play music with other devices I found an adapter to use the Ai-NET connector to RCA. Then an adapter to headphone connector. Work okay but volume was very low. So I was having to run volume levels higher than I wanted to in order to hear. The KCE-400BT bluetooth module for the Alpine was very costly. And the reviews were very mixed. But the unit was too good to just throw out. I did many months of research on bluetooth adapters. That's when I ran across this bluetooth adapter. The more I dug the more I would come back to this product. Made to power on only when ignition was turned on. No separate power supply. And for the price it was a no-brainer . This adapter rocks. Connecting was a breeze and volume was back down where it needed to be. Sound is clear as a bell. And when connected to the phone all sound is routed through the car audio. So even hands free calls work on my Galaxy Note 3. My experience may be an exception but for me it was the best money I have spent in a while.

Pros: Easy to install. Easy to connect to bluetooth devices like a phone.

Cons: Power lead way to short. Not a deal breaker but would be nice if they were longer.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

JohnB from Key West on 8/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly. I installed this in less than 1/2 hour. Somewhat confusing that the RCA jacks are red and black, and the wire should be a little longer, but I am very happy with the product.

Pros: Price, ease of installation

Cons: Wires a little short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great!

Will from CA on 8/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, it does what it says, quick cheap way to upgrade my old stereo system without having to buy a new one

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

R. Lacy from Garyville, LA on 7/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just as advertised. Simply to install and put to use in no time,

Pros: Very easy to install and connect to bluetooth.

Cons: No cons thus far.I will just have to see if it lasts the test of time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Matt from Louisiana on 7/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use and it works great. I'm using it with a portable stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC Is Decent Solution

Sean from Austin, TX on 7/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connecting this device is a snap. Configuring it to work with a Bluetooth device is also very easy to do. NOTE: The password of "0000" is used, which is written on a sticker that's on the unit itself - some people apparently missed this. I use this unit on my boat where the receiver it connects to is in the lower deck. I like to keep my smart phone at the helm so I can operate it while listening. The distance from the unit to the helm is approximately 5' yet you do hear gaps that shouldn't occur. If I move the phone a couple of feet closer to the main unit, this problem ceases -- it's obviously a distance issue. Most Bluetooth technology gives you a 25-30' range and this seems to have about a 3-4' one! Some could argue that it's because I have it tucked up behind the main unit within the cabinet, but I assumed that's the whole idea (and it's surrounded by fiberglass so that shouldn't be something interfering with the signal).

Pros: Easy to connect & configure w/Bluetooth device

Cons: Range sucks!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Andy from Saginaw, MI on 7/15/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Split review only becusae i am sure it would have worked but my Marine deck was not compatible with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Works Great

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, MO on 7/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product works great and is very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent!

Doug from Anaheim, CA on 7/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, easy set up, works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Paul from Holden la on 6/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Second time is the charm!

Grunt from Centennial, CO on 5/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First one I got was faulty, loud high pitch sound and when lightly touching the heat shrink around the device, it stopped working. Second one I got sent right out worked good. There is still a high pitch sound but very faint...

Pros: Great customer service when I called with the first faulty unit. Works every time when it is powered (by the ignition in the car) and when the key is turned off the music on my phone stopped. Easy to install and hide anywhere!

Cons: There is a chance that the first one may not work.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works like a champ

Crutchfield customer from spokane wa on 5/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quite relieved to be able to stream to music from my galaxy s4 to my boat radio without having to replace the radio and the two hardwired remotes. Excellent product

Pros: No more wires

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC Bluetooth® adapter

Roland from Palmdale, CA on 5/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First one smoked. Return and replacement went smoothly. Works great with my nine-year-old car stereo. Purchased a second one for my eight-year-old spa stereo system. Worked great on that system too.

Pros: Easy to hook up, costs for what it does is a good value.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great so far!

Erik from Fargo, ND on 5/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this on my motorcycle to keep wires from hanging everywhere. The device connects to my Android phone very fast with good sound quality. Perfect solution to my problem.

Pros: Very fast pairing and connection.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Chris from Elizabethtown, NC on 4/25/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Saw this Product on Crutchfield when looking for a replacement Stereo Receiver W/ Bluetooth for my Boat and decided to give it a try. Went to Parts Store and bought a 12volt Male plug to power the unit and hooked it up to RCA connections in glove box and it works Great!! I plan on ordering a couple more for my other Radio's!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth Receiver

Paul from Corpus Christi, TX on 4/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The first one i got fried as in smoking when i hooked it up. I was sent a replacement no questions asked. New one works, but I noticed only the music does bluetooth from my phone. Phone calls did not. Was disappointed because of this.

Pros: No wires to mess with

Cons: Does not put your phone calls on the speakers of your stereo

Crutchfield response on

5 of 11 found this helpful

Bluetooth

Mark from Phoenix Az on 4/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple to install. Works perfectly with I phone and android.

Pros: Works as advertised. Simple to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Crutchfield customer from 15126 on 4/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome!

Dolph from Farmington, MO 63640 on 3/27/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to install in a cooler boom box to take on float trips. At first I was concerned that being inside of the cooler it would have a hard time receiving a signal. Not only does it receive signal with the lid closed, it does it aproximatly 30 feet away! Which is perfect considering it will be in its own raft floating behind me. I have a 120qt cooler, 1000 watt amp, 4 6 1/2 inch mids and a 10 inch sub. I also have a stearo to RCA adapter installed to run my iPod directly to the amp using an auxiliary cable. The Bluetooth unit actually produces a better sound then using the hard wire.

Pros: Easy installation, better sound quality than an auxiliary cable, plenty of range

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Crutchfield customer from Arizona on 3/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful add on for any stereo with RCA in or Aux

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth

AM from LAs Vegas, NV on 1/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is exactly what I was looking for. Installed it in my R32 and it works exactly as I expected. The unit itself was a little bigger then I expected.

Pros: Easy to use and easy to install.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Crutchfield customer from san diego on 1/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works good once hooked up, but the instructions didnt say it is called something else on the cell phone when searching. I had to call tech support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

simple Bluetooth installation

Service Marine from Wichita, KS on 12/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

a pretty basic install just use your aux inputs and hook to 12 volt switched source and you can stream music from phone to your radio

Pros: small package easy to install

Cons: has a slight feedback when music is not playing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This thing is trick!

John from Rochester, NY on 12/19/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

During my boat audio upgrade I added this on so I could stream songs or Pandora or iHeart radio from my iPhone while anywhere on my boat. This unit does that perfectly. After I gave a demo to friends, they all had to have one. The range is very impressive as well. Very simple hook up and it paired to my Bluetooth easily. It's awesome to be able to pick and choose songs or control the volume right from my phone. If other guests have a song they want to play from their iPhone they can also pair up their device to my system. One time it would not pair up right away so I shut off the power to the stereo and turned it back on which paired everything right up. I would highly recommend if you are looking for an inexpensive and convenient way to upgrade your audio. I'm thinking of hooking one up in my truck as well.

Pros: Easy install Great range Clear sound Friends are impressed

Cons: Sometimes a delay in pairing up to your device

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Denton TX on 12/15/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far it's good. I've only had it installed for a few days but it works like it's supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfaction

Ernest A from Lancaster, CA on 11/2/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am completely satisfied with this product (Milennia MIL-BTREC). I have installed approximately four in stereo receivers without any problems what so ever. I will continue purchasing the them as needed.

Pros: Easy to install, works every time.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Music & Engine Noise

Joe T from Ithaca, NY on 9/4/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter works ok, however I am getting annoying engine noise along with the music. Had it professionally installed and after a second attempt to change it's location, I gave up and am using it as is. Tech Support at CF said it's probably a faulty AUX input on my 5 year old Alpine Unit that works great otherwise.

Pros: Wireless music streaming from any BT device through your car audio system.

Cons: Can hear engine noise over the audio system along with the music.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great Bluetooth Streamer!

akaHomerJay from Rogers, AR on 8/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little guy is a great value. Add bluetooth streaming to practically any system (especially if you get creative). Nice quality sound too.

Pros: Easy to use design

Cons: None for me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MIL- BTREC

Mario from Seal Beach on 7/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product. Wish they had this a couple years ago before I wasted money on a head unit. Easy to install No plugging in. No complicated buttons from stereo. Great for off road cars. I just ordered another one for my boat.

Pros: Nothing to plug in, simple

Cons: No control of treble or base or balance.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

mil-btrec

Fred from St Louis on 6/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product. exactly what I was looking for. Allows Bluetooth audio on radios that have rca inputs. very easy install and excellent sound quality.

Pros: Easy to install, excellent sound quality, made for marine use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-BTREC

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles on 6/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, when i first heard about this product a was skeptical, but once i installed and heard it for my self , i was sold, im ordering one more for my other vehicle..

Pros: easy to install, DYS

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great hard wired bluetooth

JayR from Nashville, TN on 6/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install simple design. Works great. Installed in my boat and could not be happier.

Pros: Simple, hard wired power connection

Cons: Password required for login "0000" when pairing to Bluetooth no in the instructions. Maybe everyone else knows the default password for Bluetooth is "0000", but I was not aware.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Great Concept

Matt from Chattanooga, TN on 5/29/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really wanted to like this item. Wanted it on my boat. I bought the first unit and installed, but it had a short in it. The music would cut in and out any time the unit was moved or touched. Tried another BT source, same symptoms. Un-installed form the boat and tried it in my garage, same symptoms. Crutchfield is great, so I sent it back and got another. The second one came and right off the bat I tried it in the garage and there was tons of feedback/noise coming from the unit with multiple BT sources on two different stereos. I sent it back also. The third unit came. It worked great in the garage, no problems at all. I installed it in the boat, and it worked great sitting in the driveway. First time we used the boat at the lake the unit worked great at first, but then it started cutting in and out when we were cruising. Changed to my wife's phone as the BT source and it did the same thing. Finally decided I had enough and am sending it back too. I bought and will install an AUX plug so I can plug my phone into the stereo. Great idea, but poor quality.

Pros: Great idea when it works.

Cons: Poor quality.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

The best bluetooth adapter

1R from Cookeville,TN on 5/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my boat and RZR makes listening to music a breeze. No cables which is great on the boat. Unlike other Bluetooth adapters which have to be recharged this runs of the audio systems power. Would highly recommend.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Has many uses beyond marine stereos

Donnie from Alabama on 4/28/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This adapter is advertised for marine stereos, but it has many applications. In my case, I had no options for bluetooth in my 2005 GMC Sierra. By combining this adapter with a ipod interface I was able to create a bluetooth option. As long as you have access to a 12v power supply this adapter connects to anything that has RCA inputs. The options are endless.

Pros: Versatility

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP