Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Milennia MIL-PLATE3

Mounting plate for single-DIN marine receivers

MFR # MIL-PLATE3

Milennia MIL-PLATE3

Milennia MIL-PLATE3

Mounting plate for single-DIN marine receivers

MFR # MIL-PLATE3

17 reviews
View this product

Weehawken

Rich from Weehawken on 3/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As others said the hole is about 1/8" too big to fit a din radio sleeve.

Pros:

Cons: Too big of a hole

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-PLATE3

Crutchfield customer from West Islip, NY on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great covered all the old holes in the boat dash board

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-PLATE3

Crutchfield customer from Wyoming, MI on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly for my radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-PLATE3

Crutchfield customer from Larkspur, CO on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item saved my boat stereo install job. For whatever reason, the original opening was too large for the waterproof enclosure I tried. The enclosures would nearly fall through the opening. This adapter plate was just what I needed and worked perfectly for this circumstance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WRONG SIZE - NOT SINGLE DIMM

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased a new Fusion MS-RA70 marine receiver, which was described as a "single dim chassis". I purchased the Milennia MIL-Plate3 as it was described as "works with single dimm marine receivers". Unfortunately the Fusion MS-RA70 is much smaller than the opening of this mounting plate and will not work. Clearly this mounting plate is misrepresented as it is not single dimm. After doing hours of research, I was told that Fusion does not make a mounting plate for the RA70 marine receiver, so I had to have one custom built. This will be the last Fusion product I ever buy.

Pros: Well Built

Cons: Not single dimm.

Crutchfield response on 10/7/2020
We're sorry for the misunderstanding on how this single DIN kit works. Single-DIN receivers require a DIN "mounting sleeve" or ISO-mount screws to stabilize the radio. The Fusion MS-RA70 doesn't include a mounting sleeve and needs a separate sleeve for the job, as per our online installation note: "Even though this marine receiver is considered "DIN-sized", it's not quite as wide as a standard DIN receiver. It also does not include a mounting sleeve or ISO-mount screw holes to accommodate the DIN cutout in a standard marine installation. You'll need the Fusion MS-RA70DC DIN cage (sold separately) for these installations.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-PLATE3

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 8/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks fine, but didn't fit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Motorcycle stereo mount.

Crutchfield customer from Breaux Bridge, LA on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was exactly what i needed to finish the stereo system on my bike..

Pros: Exact fitment..

Cons: None. Works perfectly..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-PLATE3

Crutchfield customer from Wolcott, CT on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cut out is 1/8 "TOO BIG i dadcto use adhesive and deform the DIN to keep it from falling out. This is not a good solution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not as described

Guest from Wolcott ct. on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

plate is strong and covers the hole BUT the DIN cut out is too big and i had to bend the DIN sleeve and use adhesive in an attempt to secure it long term . cut out is 1/8 too big in both directions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked but 1 DIN Slot is slightly oversize.

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This plate helped "fill" the oversized cutout that Premier Pontoon Boats hacked into the dash plate for the OEM receiver which died. The boats dash cutout was bigger than a 1 DIN and smaller than a 1.5 DIN (1.25 DIN??) . The 1 DIN replacement Kenwood Receiver I bought just fell through the opening and this Milennia plastic plate covered it allowing a 1 DIN installation. The only complaint was that this plates cutout was slightly oversized and the flanges on the receivers metal sleeve barely "perched" to secure it in place. Bottom line - This plate worked with some added drilling and metal bending.

Pros: Helped fill the Premier Pontoon dash cutout

Cons: 1 DIN Slot is slightly oversize.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-PLATE3

Crutchfield customer from Oxnard, CA on 9/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not Din Size. Barely works but works. The measurement of a standard DIN slot is 2-1/8" (50mm) height by 7-1/8" (180mm) width. Stereo cage falls right through.They almost got it right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for oversized radio cutout in boat

Hector bultinck from Naples, FL on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

lives up to it's description. Looks good on the boat and is a great fit to cover the double din hole.

Pros: Looks great and arrived promptly like crutchfield promised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-PLATE3

Crutchfield customer from Stone Lake, WI on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly as advertised. In todays business world of "bait and switch"... something that lives up to it's description is worthy of 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for oversized radio cutout in boat.

Bryce from Rialto, CA on 10/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked great for my boat, as the hole was too large. Looks amazing. Good thickness.

Pros: Good thickness Looks Great

Cons: Did not have it in white.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-PLATE3

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, NH on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was exactly as described, arrived promptly.

Pros: Large enough to completely cover an oversize hole in a boat console.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-PLATE3

Crutchfield customer from Vidor, TX on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit to cover the double din hole, but found the cut out to be a tad big for the single din radio. But still an excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Milennia MIL-PLATE3

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 7/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product & easy to order!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP