Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JBL PRV-275

Marine digital media receiver with built-in Bluetooth® (does not play CDs)

MFR # JBLPRV275

JBL PRV-275

JBL PRV-275

Marine digital media receiver with built-in Bluetooth® (does not play CDs)

MFR # JBLPRV275

12 reviews
View this product

Great compact head unit

Budd from New Jersey on 12/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little head unit, small footprint, but lots of flexibility. Powers a couple of sets of speakers so far, and still has more connections if I want to expand. Love that it has bluetooth, USB, and an auxiliary cord out the back. It's been in stalled in two different Makos over the past few seasons, and has held up very well.

Pros: Multiple options for hooking up speakers, multiple options for hooking up sound, bluetooth, compact

Cons: Hard to see the screen in bright sunlight (not a big deal)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PRV-275

Crutchfield customer from Weaverville, NC on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to put on my boat this unit sounds great easy to operate very pleased with

Pros: User freindly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Marine Unit

Crutchfield customer from Houma, LA on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very simple to install and it has many provisions for other components. I am only driving (2) JL Marine Speakers. I think it has enough power for my needs. System easy to operate and is very compact with a nice size screen. I do notice that it does emit a lot of heat. Hopefully, that is just normal. Quality units, all of the wiring is labeled which is expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PRV-275

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 9/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with the radio overall. Screen is nice, provides good amount of information when using a USB stick for playback, which we do often due to limited reception on parts of the lake. Install was smooth and interface is fairly intuitive. The only complaint would be that the music pauses when you try to navigate to a different song or folder when playing off USB and when you browse back to the folder list it does not keep your last position but defaults to the top of the list.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JBL PRV-275

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a bass boat. Not using most of it's capability, just wanted a bluetooth connection to drive a single pair of speakers. Interface is intuitive, bluetooth connection range is great. Its mounted in a glove box and didn't drop connection to my phone in my pocket anywhere in a 22' boat all day long. It gets hot but that's to be expected. You'd never notice if you have it mounted in a gauge cluster like it's intended for. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PRV-275

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little compact JBL never go wrong buying from Harmon company!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice upgrade to my old one!

John from EL CAJON, CA on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and sounds great. The volume control knob is a must have for me. Was a little bigger than my old one so I had to expand the hole. I used a 3.5" bimetal hole saw. I first drilled a hole inside a piece of corrugated cardboard and taped that on my boat as a kind of jig to help keep the saw in place since the mandrel was of no use. A little rough around the edges but none of that shows once it is installed. Fiberglass dust is irritating so spray it down, wear gloves, a mask and long sleeves.

Pros: Sounds good. Color display. Volume knob. Bluetooth.

Cons: Had to enlarge the hole my old one was in. See description.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL PRV-275

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, WA on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Straightforward installation into my boat. Had to cut a larger hole in the dash because I was replacing a standard remote control unit. Wiring harness was well labeled. Only used it a couple times. Bluetooth connected first time. Display shows song info. I have android phone and using iTunes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product and Easy to Use!!

Crutchfield customer from Osprey, FL on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy install. Looks great and fits perfectly in existing gauge hole!! Functionality of this unit is easy, and responsive. Looks great, sounds great, and is quite easy to customize. Puts out very clear tones and also very rich tones. Plan to use this to expand current stereo in our deck boat. It gets plenty loud in open water at speed and with the FL weather. Has only been in a week, but no issues to report! Highly recommend this product! Would love a face plate cover for this unit. Any suggestions on finding it?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PRV-275

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, GA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boat radio for my car

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used this in a car and I wish the bluetooth would connect to my phone, but in a fairness I knew it woldn't before hand. The unit sounds good and works as expected. The camera funtion disables all control funtion except volume. Turn of the camera to do anything else.

Pros: camera

Cons: camera disables most conrol funtions

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 2 found this helpful

JBL PRV-275

Crutchfield customer from Spanish Fort, AL on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JBL media player is great. I put it on my golf cart along with a 450w Bazooka Party Bar and a 1000w Pyle subwoofer. I would highly recommend it.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound