Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Music Hall Mat

Decoupling cork turntable platter mat

MFR # Mat

Music Hall Mat

Music Hall Mat

Decoupling cork turntable platter mat

MFR # Mat

22 reviews
View this product

Nice mat

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well made cork mat, much better than the felt mat the turntable came will.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just Okay

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Honestly, this is a lot thinner than I anticipated. I'd guess it is 1 mm (not counting the circular extrusions). I bought this to reduce static electricity, but it often sticks to the heavier vinyl (180g) when changing/flipping records.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Music Hall Mat

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 3/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly. Thin enough that I don't have to adjust the VTA

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Music Hall Mat

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Hill, CT on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Music Hall Mat

Crutchfield customer from Bozeman, MT on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wasn't sure this is the way to go with my new Denon450 player. It has worked out really well so far and I expect it will continue to grow on me.

Pros: antistatic

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bob Bullock

Crutchfield customer from Conway, SC on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, much less static now.

Pros: Static Removal

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Music Hall Mat

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 10/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little sceptical when I first ordered the Music Hall Mat for my Project Debut Carbon Esprit turntable, as it is equipped with an acrylic platter which should be very low resonance. I bought it because I don't like the noise I get when I remove a record from the platter. I was concerned that the increased record height would change the vertical tracking angle and change the response of the cartridge. That didn't happen, but what did happen was a noticeable improvement in the high frequency response and the perceived sound stage. The improvement is more apparent the longer I listen.

Pros: Better sound

Cons: Dorky looking. Would look better in black!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Like the sound

Steven from Sandy on 10/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have tried various mats: original felt, acrylic, soft rubber and this cork mat. Until I made some equipment changes I couldn't really hear much of a difference. I changed my original flimsy audio rack to a heavy Maple 60 inch wide stand with a 3 inch top and two 2 inch shelves on points (more mass less vibration), changed the arm on the Rega RP8 to an AudioMods Series Six with a huge improvement in dynamics (the RB808 was clear but dead sounding), and offset the motor off the plinth to eliminate motor noise. With the soft rubber mat I could not achieve level in all places so I broke out the cork mat. It measures a little thinner. With no changes to the setup I gave it a try. Dynamics and sound stage are better. Is it because this mat is more flat giving a more level surface? Or because I didn't change the setup for the slightly thinner mat? Regardless, it does sound better. I will have to check the arm and cartridge setup when I have time. Equipment warmup is a must before auditioning equipment.

Pros: Relatively easy to do. Reasonable price More "flat" than my soft rubber mat

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Music Hall Mat

Crutchfield customer from Newport, KY on 9/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much better than the felt less static.

Pros: Less static easier to get record off platter.

Cons: Could be less in price. But i wanted it so thats okay.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great buy for an audiophile

Crutchfield customer from East Point, GA on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased as a Father's Day present for my husband. He was thrilled with design and performance. Totally reduced static and he felt like he could hear a difference between this mat and a cheaper one.

Pros: Packaged well. Virtually no static. Design is nice.

Cons: Expensive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rega P1 turntable

Crutchfield customer from Irvine, CA on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Almost no problem with static now. Records come of platter easy and need to adjust VTA.

Pros:

Cons: Almost too thin

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Music Hall Mat

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, IL on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Minimal impact and probably overpriced for what it actually is. May roll the record a little smoother and the record grips better than my old one.

Pros: Better grip. Smoother roll

Cons: Overpriced in my opinion

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Music Hall Mat

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 10/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An inexpensive upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Music Hall lp mat

oscar from Ashland, OR on 12/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Music Hall cork mat work well, I was able to lower the tracking force to one and a half , the mat cushions and holds on to the vinyl very well. I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros: Impressive

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Nice Round Piece of Cork

Chris from South Windsor, CT on 12/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well.....it's a piece of cork. It will not perform miracles and is probably overpriced for what it is, but I doubt you were expecting it to solve any real problems or make an earth shattering impact. It affords some isolation between the turntable base/platter/motor and the disc itself. If there is a lot of rumble, there will still be a lot of rumble, but because you spent $$ on this piece of cork you will think the sound is improved, and in the end that's what counts. It's a fine piece of cork for your precious vinyl to rest on.

Pros: It's pretty and affords some isolation.

Cons: It's a likely overpriced round piece of cork.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

My records are happier

Eric from Charlottesville, VA on 10/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No more peeling my records off of the felt mat that came with my turntable. This mat offers a cushy ride for my vinyl, and keeps static from building up. Looks cool, too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Music Hall Mat

Walt from Klamath Falls, OR on 1/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Music Hall Mat met all of my expectations. I ordered it because records were slipping on the felt mat of my Music Hall Turntable, especially when I used the discwasher brush on the turning record. For awhile I used the screw down center clamp but that was a lot of trouble to take on and off. With the cork mat records no longer slip. Sound is improved both by the lack of slippage and possibly by the additional isolation of the record. The bonus for me is that my turntable is in a dark location where I could not tell by looking if the platter was turning thus indicating that the turntable was on. With the light colored cork it is easy to see if the turntable is on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Music hall Cork Mat - The Final Solution

Bald Paul Audiophile from Norwalk, CT on 6/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been upgrading, tweaking and surgically working on my Turntable to sound perfect! Equipment = Music Hall 5.1se, Mojo Cartridge, Denon AVR-X5200W, Parasound 2125 x2 bridged, Bower & Wilkins CM10, Rels sub x3 + ( 11.2 satellite Atmos) Digital force gauge, protractor, Record cleaners, tried every setting recommended. Things sounded great right up until I punched it and BAM,distortion, rumble and loss of clarity. Movies are awesome, Flac files amazing. Analog yuk. I decided it must be the pre-amp. Purchased NAD pp2e & project Tube s shootout. The denon Built in was better than both for my taste. The NAD brought out vocals and project warmed things up but neither seemed to improve enough over the Denon or solve my problem. Expensive turntable, expensive cartridge, Bean bags isolated? what do I need to do?. I called Music hall and the president answered the phone like I had the bat line, I explained the situation and he said buy the Cork. That will do it. More money? Really? Yes Really!! I put on Pink Floyd, Cranked it up and I was in Analog Bliss. No tweaking, No need for EQ, Just sit back and get lost in the sound. I Crank it up and it sounded like I spent another couple thousand. Thank you Mr. President. Who knew Cork could improve the sound so much and solve every Problem. BUY IT. Even if you think it already sounds good. It Will Sound WAY Better! Maybe the other reviewers here aren't listening to Rock with 400 watts per. Thats where the cork shines

Pros: Total Sonic Solution, Better Tone, Wider-Warmer sound, More Punch, Higher Volumes. Total final tweak solution

Cons: Best Kept Secret,

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

music hall mat

martin from clyde, NC on 3/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace the stock mat on my Denon DP-300F. The main benefit I have noticed is an elimination of static charge on my vinyl. To me it is worth having for this alone.

Pros:

Cons: seems thin and fragile, a little pricey for what you get. Since I bought this one I have found different ones on the market that look to be more beefy, and I will probably go with something different if I ever need another

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Music Hall Mat

Michael R. from lancaster, OH on 3/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

could not tell a lot of difference, but for the money, a good move to improve the sound coming thru my Denon player

Pros: good buy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Much Ado About Nothing.

Donald from Tonopah, NV on 3/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a turntable mat, nothing more and nothing less. it holds the record from slipping and it is Slightly less susceptible to collecting static charges than the factory rubber mat, but not by much. Way too expensive for what it delivers.

Pros: It's a good mat if you need a replacement mat.

Cons: Far too expensive for what you get in return for your money.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Music hall mat

MikeB from las vegas, NV on 2/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good mat that definitely improved the low end. Unfortunately I don't believe it's worth the money.

Pros: Quality material. Improves low end of music. Thin mat that doesn't affect the height adjustment of the tonearm.

Cons: Overpriced.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP