Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
246 469 441 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
246 469 441 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Beats by Dr. Dre® Powerbeats3 Wireless

In-ear Bluetooth® sport headphones with Apple® W1 chip (White)

MFR # ML8W2LL/A

Beats by Dr. Dre® Powerbeats3 Wireless

Beats by Dr. Dre® Powerbeats3 Wireless

In-ear Bluetooth® sport headphones with Apple® W1 chip (White)

MFR # ML8W2LL/A

37 reviews
View this product

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Accokeek, MD on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Delivered what was advertised!! My wife loves it.

Pros: Excellent product.

Cons: None noted.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better w/ Beats!!!

Crutchfield customer from Washington, UT on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First thoughts: can hardly tell they're even there. Very comfortable, with excellent sound. Easy to pair with iPhone, Peloton exercise bike, etc. They look great! And did I mention comfortable. There has been a couple of times they just automatically disconnect (from the Peloton) but just reset... so to me, not a big deal. They have not done that with iPhone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No more reliable than the cheapies.

Paul from Murfreesboro, TN on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I deliberately waited a while before posting a review of these wireless "sport" earbuds. I have been burned in the past by other brands that have stopped working after several runs, so I knew that the real test of quality and satisfaction would depend on whether these earbuds could hold up to a little bit of sweat. I already own a pair of Apple AirPods, so the only reason I bought the Powerbeats was to protect my AirPods from use during my workouts. It turns out the Powerbeats are wimps when it comes to reliability after workouts. I have had them less than a month and have only used them a handful of times, and now they won't even turn on. The charging cable works, but they won't acknowledge any kind of input, including a "reset" when they are not plugged into the wall. As I said, I've been burned in the past with other brands and have done the send-it-back-for-a-new-one exercise many times. I'm not interested in that anymore. My next move is to try the JBuds Air Sport True Wireless earbuds from JLabs. They're supposed to be released early this month and are available through pre-order, and they supposedly have an IP66 rating for dust & water ingress. Hopefully that will solve the reliability issue.

Pros: Sounded good. Held onto my ear securely while running.

Cons: They died after about 3-4 weeks of only occasional use (no more than about 6-8 uses total).

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Kingshill, VI on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I,am so happy with these headphones. Been looking for one that doesn't fall out of my ears. And I found it. So,so Happy!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for the size/price

J from Clifton Park, NY on 3/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am picky and these aren't bad for the size. They are surprisingly clear and loud, even when not connected to an iPhone specifically. The bass isn't quite enough for me but given their size it is good, definitely good for the price.

Pros: Loudness/clarity, Smooth Bass, Battery life

Cons: Still not as good as full size/over-the-ear headphones, but close

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Meally, KY on 3/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them, way better than most I have tried. They hold their charge for a long time to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 1/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

solid sound and good bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Athens, AL on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for gift to my wife. She needed them to listen to music while exercising, and various other programs, etc. while traveling or at home. The clips over the ears are great for holding the buds in place. Quality product for a fair price. You will be pleased with your purchase of the headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Manhattan Beach, CA on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the look and feel of it (yellow), but not enough to give it a 5 rating because it does not seem to be loud enough. I don't blast my eardrum out but I would like to have that ability when I am in a noisy environment and need to turn it louder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Gap, VA on 5/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First, Crutchfield always exceeds my expectations with customer service. I ordered these at 2:00 pm and had them the next day without paying expedited shipping. Second the Powerbeats sound is amazing, they link to my phone immediately. I plan on buying another pair or two for gifts.

Pros: Connect and sound wonderful.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Evan M from Parma, OH on 4/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They stay put, sound GREAT, last a really long time and you will NOT be disappointed.

Pros: Stay in place NO MATTER WHAT

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from New Paltz, NY on 11/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great. They are comfortable and the sound is good. My one complaint is when the headphones are on I can still hear all the noise around me. The noise cancellation needs improvement! Crutchfield's price is the best I found for these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love these earphones

Bruce from Huntington Beach, CA on 9/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really pleased with sound and ease of use. Hopefully these will last since others sets of different brands just died on me. Battery life is pretty good. Charging cable appears to be proprietary so don't lose it.

Pros: Sound, ease of use, battery life.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Spearsville, la on 7/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound awesome. Best price I found on them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 7/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Connects immediately to my iPhone . I use them at the gym and they stay on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, but wind noise

Stanton from Houston, TX on 7/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to sync to iPhone and great sound indoors. However, when using outside on walks, can get wind noise on breezy days. I changed to foam ear pads to provide better isolation, but can stll have the wind noise. You can still hear the music (or books in my case), but the noise, when it happens, can be a bit distracting.

Pros: Convient, great sound, love the wireless ease of use.

Cons: Can pick up wind noise outside.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, NC on 7/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice product, works well and sounds good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Jose from El Monte, Ca on 6/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Power beats 3

Pros: Sounds good

Cons: Ear pads are a little to big. Discomfort afterwards

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

RobertD from Pennsylvania on 6/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comfortable, stays in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 6/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome headphones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Bobby from West Plains, MO on 5/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I was disappointed. Expected more for my money.

Pros: Sound quality. Extremely long battery life.

Cons: Could be louder. Does not fit well, the hard plastic is painful to the inner ear but is comfortable and snug to the outer ear

Crutchfield response on 5/15/2017
Bobby, we're sorry you're disappointed with your headphones. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great product

Adam from Loveland, OH on 5/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything you could want in a wireless headphone. Stays great in your ear with quality sound and easy to charge/ connect to your phone. The mic works very well. Almost too well as my wife says it picks up a decent amount of background noise. Overall no complaints.

Pros: Quality sound Long battery life Quick charge Good mic Easy connect Stays in place

Cons: Mic picks up background noise

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Donald from Gloversville, NY on 4/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are even better than the previous version. The battery life is almost three times as long which is important to me and the quality of the sound is still excellent. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good product. Worth it so far.

Crutchfield customer from Corning NY on 3/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over all a solid product especially for use in the gym during workouts. Cancels noise well. They do not fall out. The range for connecting is great. Easy to use. Would recommend.

Pros: Sound quality Volume Ease of use Fitment

Cons: When people start talking to you during your workout

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Great Barrington, MA on 3/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and easy to pair across multiple devices. The cord is a little annoying, and the mic does not work all that well for phone conversations, but all in all a great pair of headphones.

Pros: Sound Pairing easy

Cons: Mic Cord

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Freakin awesome

Fred from Indianapolis,in on 3/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super awesome

Pros: Sound quality,super bass,so clean and clear,even all the way cranked. iPhone 7 user.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Ballston Spa, NY on 3/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 2/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product never owned any Dr. Dre product but I like how the feel on my ears usually I have problems with inserts hurting after awhile and have to take them off but with the Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless I don't have that problem because they are so light and the way they fit the ear I have no pain. GREAT PRODUCT happy to recommend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product for the gym or other activities.

Shannon from Atlanta Georgia on 1/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great battery and sound is pretty good. Cord is great. Connection and range is superb. No complaints. Worn for 7 hours at work without getting sore. Got mine on a deal.

Pros: Battery, design, connection, range

Cons: Cord maybe if i had to say

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great for running

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 1/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound quality for the price, you'll hear a difference if you switch between streaming music and downloaded. Definitely has that heavy bass Beats are known for so you might want to adjust your equalizer settings accordingly. The ear hooks work great and are the main reason I bought them, first pair of sport headphones I didn't have to adjust every 5 minutes while running. As stated, pairs easily with an iPhone and doesn't disconnect.

Pros: Stay in place, easy pairing to iPhone, decent sound quality.

Cons: Bass heavy, have to tweak equalizer settings for music streaming.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome Headset!

Crutchfield customer from Destin, FL on 1/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely awesome! Really like the LEDs that indicate battery life. Most other brands you have to guess how much battery power is remaining.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the sound! They're very comfortable to wear and easy to sync.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Alpharetta, GA on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Beats have excellent sound and are extremely easy to sync!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get your Powerbeats 3 at Crutchfield

Joseph from New York, NY on 12/31/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great price and shipment time on these Powerbeats 3.

Pros: Great sound and they don't get in the way during activities. They also stay securely on my ears. Battery lasts long as well.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great performance

James from Santa Rosa, NM on 12/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of earbuds, I had the powerbeats2 and these are twice as good. awsome battery life, great sound and base is awsome, they fit better then the 2's.

Pros: Battery life, Sound with awsome Base

Cons: Should of never got the Powerbeat 2's

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 12/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love how convienent these are while working out!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Powerbeats3 Wireless

Peter from Santa Cruz County, CA on 12/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, absurdly easy pairing, but best of all for me these have great range. Range is SO variable with Bluetooth, and it just gets worse when you are doing serious outdoor training in the winter. Instead of needing to keep my iPhone on my arm or in the weather, with these I can put the phone in a pocket under my outer layers and still get reception even if my body is between the phone and my right ear and I have no walls near me. Other BT headphones fail at that. Many others fail at that. Controls are functional, voice for calling was average but no better (I could hear well, others could not always hear me well) so I stopped taking calls on the Powerbeats. Integration with the iPhone is great (I use a 7+). The looks of these are not subtle, but I don't wear them to look stealthy. Perspiration resistance is, so far, excellent. I won't really know until I can try them on really hot days but they have already done better than some other sport headphones that I have gotten and returned. These are great headphones for training or outdoor use. I got mine on test from a supplier before Crutchfield got inventory. As you can probably tell, I am a tough sell on Bluetooth headphones. These make the grade.

Pros: Great range, great sound, really easy to use with an iPhone

Cons: Voice calling only so-so, pricey things they are

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP