Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
767 846 251 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
767 846 251 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Beats by Dr. Dre® Solo3 wireless

On-ear Bluetooth® headphones with Apple® W1 chip (Silver)

MFR # MNEQ2LL/A

Beats by Dr. Dre® Solo3 wireless

Beats by Dr. Dre® Solo3 wireless

On-ear Bluetooth® headphones with Apple® W1 chip (Silver)

MFR # MNEQ2LL/A

32 reviews
View this product

Great for Apple Devices!

Kiley from Jenks, OK on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I received the Beats Solo 3 headphones in white for Christmas. I'm very pleased with the seamless syncing with both my Apple devices (iPhone and ipad), and the ease with which I can switch from one device to the other without ever opening my Bluetooth settings. The sound quality is very good, and although I haven't been in an environment where the noise cancelling setting toggled on/off makes a noticeable difference, I am very happy with the noise cancelling when using the headphones. I charged the headphones for approximately twenty minutes prior to the first use which gave me several hours of listening time on Christmas Day, and then a full charge over night. I can't vouch to the full 40 hours of charging time, but I have used them frequently over the last several days and have yet to get below 90% battery. The headset is lightweight and nicely padded. To me, it is very comfortable. My husband thought the ear cavities were a bit small. The controls on the left ear cuff take a little practice to master, but are efficient and convenient. My complaints are pretty small, my long hair has caught in the grooves around the ear cuffs on a couple of occasions, but I've learned to remove them slowly to prevent pulling. Also, the headphones came with a soft, zipper case that is rather difficult to use. Before I travel with them I plan to purchase a hard, zippered case instead. Good set of headphones which elevate to great for Apple device users.

Pros: Seamless syncing with Apple devices Long battery life Light weight Nicely padded Good sound Convenient volume/track controls Noise cancellation

Cons: Soft case Pulls long hair

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo3 wireless

Crutchfield customer from Amherst, NY on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Love em

Lee from Zebulon, NC on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I actually run and workout in these. Buds won't stay in my ears. These are perfect. Not super bulky and heavy. Pairs instantly with my Iphone. Of course they have that great Beats sound. I would buy these again.

Pros: Not super bulky. Stylish. Light weight

Cons: None thus far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome sound!

Chance from Wetumpka, AL on 12/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My son loves them!

Pros: Sound

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo3 wireless

Crutchfield customer from Bakersfield, CA on 11/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them. Amazing sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo3 wireless

Crutchfield customer from FL on 10/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo 3 wireless on-ear

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 9/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product and good sound quality. Not a cancelling noise product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo3 wireless

Chad from Kansas on 8/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Little pricey but worth every penny

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo3 wireless

Crutchfield customer from Niagara Falls, NY on 7/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the headphones they work better than expected and the sound is amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Camryn from Bronx, NY on 7/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great packaging I love them just as expected.

Pros: It's perfect

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

More than just great sound

Crutchfield customer from Lewistown, pa on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everybody agrees on great sound. I'm using them with an iPhone, an iPad, a MacBook and my Dish network DVR. I didn't think about the DVR option when I bought them, though it's yet another added convenience. The mac book runs a dj program and these headphones can be set up as a cueing source leaving the main output jack available. Easy to set up and easy to change sources. I'm also pleasantly surprised how far they work away from the source and how long they hold a charge.

Pros: So many source options, holds a charge a long time.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo3 wireless

Shailesh from Farmington Hills, MI on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, Excellent Sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I like golllllld!!!

Alex from Tampa, FL on 6/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my 13 yr. old son. He absolutely loves them. Sounds great, looks great in the matte gold. Easy to pair up with any mobile device. Very comfortable, lightweight. Charges very quickly.

Pros: Beautiful look and sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo3 wireless

Robert from Nutley, NJ on 5/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and light headset, sounds absolutely clear and carries bass well.

Pros: Lightweight and holds well on head.

Cons: no cons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo3 wireless

Crutchfield customer from San antonio on 4/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headphones. Sound awesome. Bass sounds perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound is very balanced

Carol from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 4/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this as a gift for a 11 year who had been wanting them or 2 year. It was delightful to see his eye light up when he opened it. In the words of a 11 year old he said,"Wow I love to listen to the sound of the music and games." When he is doing other things, he has them around his neck just in case his brother sneaks them. What more of an endorsement do you need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo3 wireless

Crutchfield customer from Rome, GA on 4/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Shipping was perfect and the item as just expected!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats are awesome

Ardy from P.R. on 4/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They're just great product , used for my workouts at the gym perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo3 wireless

Crutchfield customer from Palo Alto, CA on 1/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones did not disappoint. Comfortable, great sound and clean looks! Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo3 wireless

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 1/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality. I highly recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo3 wireless

Crutchfield customer from Beckley, WV on 1/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My daughter loves them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo3 wireless

Crutchfield customer from Warrenton, VA on 1/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are so comfortable and noise canceling. The sound is fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo3 wireless

Hector from Trujillo Alto, PR on 1/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! Great sound and easy to pair.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo3 wireless

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, WA on 1/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesoms sounding headphones, work great via bluetooth but even better wired!

Pros: long battery life.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not useable in cold weather

Vlad from New York, NY on 1/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They shut down if its cold outside (around 32F/0C). They'll come back after you get into a warmer place. Useless outside if it's winter, so beware. This is my second pair; same issue. Known issue by Apple and they should let buyers know at this point. Great headphones otherwise, just not for about 3 months a year.

Pros: Excellent pairing

Cons: Frustrating behavior outside

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Saing from Corona, NY 11368 on 1/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Battery is great.

Pros: Long-lived battery

Cons: It is horrible with a cable headphone

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo3 wireless

Raymond from Murfreesboro, TN on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product ever since I bought them for the kids the house+ has been much quieter. You can't even hear their music even when it is all the way up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great product and price!!!

Liz from Union City, NJ on 1/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my sons for Christmas, and that haven't taken it off since. I did my research on the price, and this was the best place by far to purchase from. Very satisfied.

Pros: Everything

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo3 wireless

Debra from KY on 12/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased as a gift for my 14 year old granddaughter. She loves them! Great sound and comfortable fit. Very satisfied with the product and Crutchfields competitive price and speedy delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo3 wireless

Hugo from San Juan, PR on 12/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent performance.

Pros: Sound. Built. Base.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Solo3 wireless

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth meeting, PA on 12/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

my daughter loves this head set. She was so excited that she has them on almost 24/7. Great customer service and delivery of products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best EVER

Abby from Port Lavaca, TX on 11/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is unbelievable and clear. The phones are light and fit securely for a perfect sound. I love them!

Pros: Best headphones ever made

Cons: Can't put them down

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP