Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Beats by Dr. Dre® Studio3 Wireless

Over-ear noise-canceling Bluetooth® headphones with Apple® W1 chip (Matte Black)

MFR # MQ562LL/A

Beats by Dr. Dre® Studio3 Wireless

Beats by Dr. Dre® Studio3 Wireless

Over-ear noise-canceling Bluetooth® headphones with Apple® W1 chip (Matte Black)

MFR # MQ562LL/A

27 reviews
View this product

Veronica Gray

Crutchfield customer from Irvington, NJ on 10/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I own the Beats Solo 3 on ear headphones. While the Beats Solo 3 are the best head phones I ever owned The Beats Studio 3 Wireless don't beat out the Solo 3 Wireless. While I love the over ear cushion the noise canceling technology is the only difference. I think the noise canceling gets in the way of the sound performance. The beats Studio 3 Wireless are not better than the The Beat Solo 3 Wireless. Still Beats Studio 3 Are better than any other brand I've owned and I've owned Bose , Bowers and Wilkins and other high end sets. Dre's Beats are the best best. I know music and what it should sound like and Dre's Beats give you the full effect of all the sound and instrument . I listen to real music ,Music when they played instruments not computer simulated tracks. By far Beats are true to the Music

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Milton, VT on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Plainville, MA on 6/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding headphones. Noise cancellation blocks out everything at the gym keeping me in my own world. Bass is strong but not overpowering. Fit is comfortable and tight enough to stay put while lifting. Tried the Bose QC35 but they were just not loud enough. You will not find a better set of headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing

Daniel from New York on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound quality best headphones

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds nice but I hope they did fix the cracking and flaking of the paint this is my 2nd pair

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fairly good

Craig from Rocklin, CA on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tested this set for 2 days along side the Sennheiser PXC 550 and the Bose Quiet Comfort. I really like the sound of this set, balanced, not too much bass, good midrange and crisp highs. Paired very easily with my Apple products. The controls were fairly good. Battery lasted a long time. They were a bit tight for my large head. But at the end of the day the Sennheiser set was the one I chose. The sound is just better and the controls are better. The noise cancelling is about the same as the others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Stellar Head Set

BB from New Castle, DE on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ive had the opportunity now to use the headset both for work out and travel (air plane). Both uses were great. Id have to say that the noise canceling for travel is stellar. The comfort over the ear is great. Its a much better feel than on ear head sets. Im an old school head set user from the days of vinyl records. What a transfomation head sets have made. For the work out, again, great noise canceling and sound, but the leather ear pas tend to slip a bit when sweatling. A continued wiping is needed. As i use the head set prinsrly through my phone, i just wish i could grt more boost out of the phone to push this device to a greater sound. All in All, a great choice, great functionality, and great sound.

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Mount Clemens, MI on 2/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm empressed. Easy to learn and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Nice set of headphones

Don from Eden, NC on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding and comfortable. They feel better since they fit around the whole ear.

Pros: Comfortable and good sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound overall!

Matthew from Trinidad, CO on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound, bass and clarity. Best headphones yet.

Pros: Overall sound quality.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality

Terri from Franklin, PA on 11/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headset

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Bring them to work in you agile space!

Walter R. from Amesbury, MA on 9/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product stands out for the following reasons: Comfort - I can wear them for hours without discomfort. Rich, full sound - I use a Bluetooth HD music device, and Beats Studio 3 headphones take full advantage of the music quality iTunes- I use "Year of the cat" by Al Stewart as my test track. These headphones give me a full rich rendition from iTunes. No instruments lost. Functionality - I bring them to work. My work laptop does not allow Bluetooth, so for internet calls, no other headphones I can think of have A WIRED MICROPHONE for internet phone calls plugged into the PC Bringing them to work, they do it all. Bluetooth connection to my iPhone 7, wired to the laptop. Plush comfort, solid build, detailed yet musical sound ( not studio monitors, but geared toward enjoyment ). Yeah, cliché fashion statement, but the fundamentals back it up in this case. I love them. Hours of private time spent in bliss in my office agile space. With their noise cancelling, the are perfect for my work environ. I can't think of any cons.

Pros: Wired headphones for internet calls. Plus comfort, detailed yet sweet bass!

Cons: Millennial cliché

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Rusty from Albany, Ga on 7/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Noise canceling is AWESOME! Some reviewers rate these as only being average,but I call BS on that. I use the, when owing grass with a riding lawn tractor and can factually say they are the real deal. They work as well at blocking noise as my old fashioned ear muffs. Sound quality is great. Other reviewers complain about bass or treble, but they obviously don't know how to use the EQ settings in their iPhone! They are well constructed, they fit well without being overly tight on my head. You won't be disappointed if you buy.

Pros: Easy to pair with iPhone Excellent noise canceling Comfortable

Cons: None I've discovered

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

If u have the cash!

Chris from Euclid, OH on 7/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great with legit noise canceling!!

Pros: Sound and noice canceling.

Cons: Price !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless

John from Palm Coast, FL on 6/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound and holds the charge for a long period.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Super bass.....

Mason from Lynden, WA on 6/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Most impressed with build quality, high end materials used throughout, ear cup pressure and comfort is second to none, bass is well tuned and pairing with any Apple product is incredibly easy and ultra intuitive. Noise canceling is only average and mids are soft. Nothing really stands out as being poor. Overall an excellent headphone option.

Pros: Comfort, materials, pairing with Apple, Bass

Cons: Noise canceling only ok

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great feel and sound

Adam from Lake Worth, FL on 5/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome feel, I needed over the ear wireless for comfort, great for long hours.

Pros: Feel and sound

Cons: A little heavier on the bass than tremble and no way to really adjust it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless

Casey from Hilo, HI on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sleek, light, good sounds; great buy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless

John from Maineville, OH on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sound I have heard in a wireless system. The noise canceling is the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Mound, MN on 3/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is very good. Functionally is very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great Apple TV Companion

Michael from West Hartford, CT on 3/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I stream movies, TV, and music via multiple apps on an Apple TV. Headphones are easy to setup and use. Noise cancellation works great so I can't hear the dishwasher or laundry machines while streaming. Sound is good but could be better. On-board controls allow for pause/play and volume control without the remote. Initial comfort is great but get uncomfortable after a few hours.

Pros: Noise cancellation Battery life

Cons: Uncomfortable after extended use

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Good Beats

Aleks from Hawthorne, CA on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good headphones. I bought them for the wireless microphone. The sound could be better. Great battery life.

Pros: Long battery life. Wireless microphone.

Cons: Sound Quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Taylor, MI on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome price and exactly what I was looking for!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound, Made for Apple

Cory from Biddeford, ME on 2/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have Apple products. I'll start there. These headphones were MADE for Apple products! They were so easy to set up, just like the Apple AirPods. They sound incredible. Great range with the perfect amount of bass. The noise canceling seams to work well. I have only used them in the office. I look forward to trying them on a plane. I like the built-in controls on the left ear can, too. If you're used to the Apple inline remote, they work the same way. Highly recommend, especially if you plan on using them with Apple products!

Pros: Really Easy Setup; Great Sound; Light-Weight (Comparitevely Speaking); Comfortable

Cons: After extended wear, ear pads can make you sweat a little

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Cibolo, TX on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are exactly what I needed to be able to work and keep the outside noise out! And the music sounds so good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Beats by Dr. Dre Studio3 Wireless

Crutchfield customer from Oro Valley, AZ on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent

Tony from Dickinson, TX on 2/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with my beats studio 3.0's they last long on a single charge they work as a mic and I can't complain

Pros: Long battery.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP