Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
349 507 173 3
Connect ID #
349 507 173 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Amazon Echo Dot (3rd Gen, Version 2)

Voice-activated virtual assistant (Gray)

MFR # B07PDHSLM6

Amazon Echo Dot (3rd Gen, Version 2)

Amazon Echo Dot (3rd Gen, Version 2)

Voice-activated virtual assistant (Gray)

MFR # B07PDHSLM6

14 reviews
View this product

TBD

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't seem to pair well with my Sony Bravia. Maybe Google was the way to go... to be determined...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazon Echo Dot (3rd Gen, Version 2)

Crutchfield customer from North Pole, AK on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Listen to music last night.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazon Echo Dot (3rd Gen, Version 2)

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Audio not clear. It's convenient but I don't want another subscription.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

okay, same as previous model.

Crutchfield customer from Irvine, CA on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is a little better otherwise same Echo Dot. I was not in the market for another one, I already have two. This one came free with a purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid, if unremarkable

Crutchfield customer from Barberton, OH on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works. It's a nice piece of equipment. I don't quite see yet what it does extraordinarily compared to Siri or google. This isn't to say it's bad, or that the product isn't high quality - just that aside from the biggest benefit Alexa can provide, which is access to a quick Amazon order - I don't see what special this brings to the table. Each of the three has their pluses or special feature compared to the other two, but I've yet to figure out what is the problem that this is solving in my life. I'm only reviewing this product though, and of the competition. And this is a high quality, seemingly reliable piece of equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super niccccce!

Guest from Charlottesvle, VA on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super nicccce! Love Crutchfield! Always have! Products are always super good quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Echo - Nice Compact Version

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 8/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and use. Nice to have handy for music, news and for answering questions throughout the day.

Pros: Compact in size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Los Angeles

Sam from Los Angeles on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Alexa App is probably the best technique to connect a smart home, Get news updates, Music, any other information to the Echo Dot Setup, Alexa Setup, and Amazon Echo Setup. The Alexa App assists with getting to and control the Echo gadget on PC. On the off chance that you need to Download Alexa App on Windows, MAC, Android, and iOS for Echo Dot Setup and Alexa Setup. At that point, you have to follow a couple of steps. Firstly, install and Download Alexa app on windows. After that, tap to go for download connect and get the Alexa app on windows Then click to Download Alexa app record and follow the on-screen account then open Alexa App and sign in to your Amazon account. Now tap to connect Alexa app with an echo device. After all the process you can use and enjoy Alexa.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for music and cooking

Crutchfield customer from Fpo, AP on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Alexa is great at home if you have a music subscription (like amazon music or Spotify). I play music while I'm cooking or cleaning, I set timers when I'm baking, and I can use Alexa to make announcements all around the house (if you have more than one). I can also use the app for volume, to skip songs, or launch another program. I gave it 4 stars because some questions can't be answered and when she does answer questions you can't follow up. Example "Alexa, who plays Harry Potter?" Alexa will say "Harry Potter is played by Daniel Radcliffe." If I ask then "What other movies is he in?" she does not know who I'm taking about. Google devices can answer follow up questions. Hopefully Amazon catches up with this tech!

Pros: Timers Music Announcements throughout house Can control from app

Cons: Does not respond to follow up questions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it is told.

Crutchfield customer from Durand, MI on 7/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should. Packaged very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

In love again with My Oldschool Receiver!

Alexander from GUAYNABO, PR. on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not want to get rid of my old Onkyo Receiver. I used my cell phone for play mp3s music but it was a pain every time It rang. Now with echodot I have voice control and control with the Amazon App. Very esay set up, friendly user, great sound reproduction quality. My Oldschool Receiver is now complete. Thank You Again Crutchfield Guys.

Pros: Amazon App to control from a phone or tablete, voice reconignition, sound quality. Good sound. Very Quick shipping.

Cons: Nothing. Cant be better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple fun

Crutchfield customer from Shelton, WA on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love having Alaxa around, I have a few in the house and there very handy. I use to answer questions, turn on lights and Music and even a game when in the mood. Will use more during winter but you can't beat the price for the simplicity and fun you get from them. Very happy with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazon Echo Dot (3rd Gen, Version 2)

Crutchfield customer from Andersonville, TN on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Connecting Echo Dot is the perfect solution to rekindle my love for my 16 year old Onkyo receiver and Bose system. Thanks JC for helping me narrow down the options and given simple instructions to a novice tech person.

Pros: ease of device installation and use; Crutchfield technical and customer support

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazon Echo Dot (3rd Gen, Version 2)

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, SD on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hooked up to whole house sound system easily and works well, Amazon app is junk better to use Spotify or iHeartRadio to stream music.

Pros: Price and it easy to setup

Cons: App is junk

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

TOP