Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

MartinLogan Dynamo™ 1100X

Powered subwoofer, wireless adapter optional

MFR # DYN1100XD

MartinLogan Dynamo™ 1100X

MartinLogan Dynamo™ 1100X

Powered subwoofer, wireless adapter optional

MFR # DYN1100XD

18 reviews
View this product

Great sub!

Thomas from Bloomington, IN on 4/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub with room shaking bass. Easy setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiophile Performance

Mark from Van Buren , AR on 3/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am an admitted "Audiophile" although I'm not in love with the term. I purchased this subwoofer after much research on available options for my specific needs. I am happy to say the research paid off in this case. This subwoofer offers exceptional performance in both detail and powerful response. The adjustability via the phone app is amazing. I highly recommend this for use with a high end two channel system when you want accurate and powerful bass.

Pros: Power, accuracy, and adjustability.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

one of the best on the planet

Blake from Prescott, AZ on 1/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this sub-woofer is very musical Fast - accurate - coherent like it best in the "Down firing" position

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good engineering

Crutchfield customer from Lake Elsinore, CA on 12/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed. Doesn't break the bank and I paired 2 of these with high end Nautilus 802 for L&R. They didn't really need it but gave me the thump I wanted for stereo. Being able to control everything while in the app gives you the ability for a thorough setup.

Pros: App control, performance, features

Cons: Can't chain two together, controls are on the bottom when setup for front firing. Screens can vibrate off when front firing.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Sub

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 12/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Killer sub. The best I have experienced. Great apps to control the sub and to room calibrate it. Super pleased

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great. Recommend.

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 11/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great powered subwoofer! Can be controlled manually or through the ML app. The app is easy to use and works well.

Pros: Great sound Easy to use Quality construction Multiple wiring options

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MartinLogan Dynamo 1100X

Crutchfield customer from Naples , FL on 11/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Unreal sub

Timothy from EDWARDS, CO on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing sub. I'm using it with regular 2 channel stereo setup (not TV surround setup). It pairs beautifully with my B&W CM4 and fills the large open space (~40x20 feet). It's connected via speaker inputs and the app is fantastic for setting low pass filter & volume quickly and with ease. Be sure to use it. The default appears to bypass the low pass filter with would cause it to sound muddy. The sub is incredibly tight, clear, and clean. I've listened to everything from John Dowland to Dave Brubeck to the Dead to 90's industrial to Bassnectar and the sub has been flawless ( both low and earsplitting volume). It was far exceeded my expectations. Completely worth the cost (especially with crutchfield's payment plan)

Pros: Tight bass, Easy setup, great mobil app, visually unobtrusive, does not physically move at all when driving deep, loud music

Cons: None that I've encountered.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Madison

Randy from Madison GA on 10/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my 700 box hits unreal. Hope I win the contest.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

MartinLogan Dynamo 1100X

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding subwoofer...and the app is really the icing on the cake. MartinLogan doesn't disappoint!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product!!

Matthew from St Paul, MN on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic product; tight and articulate bass that blends very well in my home theatre system with B&W 606 fronts, HTM6 center, 607 surrounds. App is intuitive, quick, offers great control and the integrated room correction with ARC is a breeze and does result in increased bass clarity. This thing goes deep! I had an SVS PB-2000 that I returned as I just couldn't fit it well in the space. In direct comparison to the SVS, the ultra low end of the Martin just isn't quite as forceful and earth shaking. If you've got the space and really want that deep deep feel it in your chest rumble I'd consider a ported SVS. Overall I prefer the sound otherwise of the Martin and am happy to sacrifice just a tiny bit of rumble on the bottom for increased clarity. To be clear, the low end that's missing from the Martin is mostly inaudible sound that adds the physical feeling of bass. And while the SVS has great app controls as well, the autocorrect feature of the Martin is a clear standout feature. Overall, I'd highly recommend this sub. The build quality here feels fantastic and definitely is a step up in quality in appearance compared to the SVS.

Pros: Tight articulate bass with high output Blends seamlessly App control is fantastic with easy to setup auto room correction

Cons: A ported SVS sub gives deeper bass in direct comparison

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

MartinLogan Dynamo 1100X

Crutchfield customer from Anaheim, CA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The woofer does not play very loud, and does not play very deep. It sounded terrible and did not blend in with my speakers. My older smaller sub woofer that I was trying to replace had much more bass and deeper lows.

Pros: Good looking

Cons: Terrible sound

Crutchfield response on 10/28/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

5 of 8 found this helpful

MartinLogan Dynamo 1100X

Arijeet from Cypress, TX on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Changed over from a Dynamo 1000W and love the upgrade

Pros: 1. ARC and the Sub-Control app does a great job 2. Multiple modes for Movies, Music, Night - is a very good feature and allows to have more precise control based on listening situations 3. Number of connectivity options including Balanced xlr connections.

Cons: 1. The wireless module is an additional $$. It would have been nice to have it included like it used to be in the past 2. (cosmetic). I liked the rounded edges that was there in the earlier generation. These have a very sharp edge - having a kid at home... this is a slight concern

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Perfect!

Crutchfield customer from Londonderry, NH on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very fast shipping and delivery. Box arrived in perfect shape. The sub is supper easy to install. I did not yet run ARC but sounds fantastic in 450 sq ft room along with B&W front speakers. Mainly for movies. Incredible low end. Can't wait to fine tune after break in!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

MartinLogan Dynamo 1100X

Crutchfield customer from Gillette, WY on 12/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is awesome.. the bass is tight when it it should be and complements my system well for music and movies. It takes a little time to dial it in for volume as it has the power to drown out the rest of the spectrum.

Pros: Plenty of power in a large room. Delivers hard hitting accurate bass.

Cons: Price may worry some, but well worth it at the end of the day.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very, very nice sub

Keith from Crete, IL on 4/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is a very nice sub. I am replacing a Klipsch KSW12 which has decided not to work for me on a couple of occasions. The MartinLogan 1100X is much more powerful than the Klipsch. It plays Pink Floyd's Wish You Were Here album much better than my old sub, especially the transition from track 1 to track 2. I can hardly wait to hear this album when the sub is fully broke in. When I can really crank up the volume. Another thing I like about the MartinLogan is that it turns on very quickly even at low volume levels.

Pros: great sound, precise reproduction, turns on quickly

Cons: none really, but if I had to pick one it's a little pricey, but you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

THE PERFECT PAIR

Reggie from Huntsville, Al on 12/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is SIMPLY AWESOME!!!!!! I replaced a Velodyne DPS-12 that I LOVED until it was struck by lightening. First, I want to say, I've heard about Crutchfield for years, even when I worked at Circuit City (many years ago)...... but never ordered anything. I own my own business and I am a stickler for Customer Service. This place is an A-1, FIVE STAR Business!!!!!! This is HOW YOU DO IT!!!!!!! They coordinated EVERYTHING with me from purchase to delivery!!!!! I was home when it was delivered and by the time the UPS driver got back into his truck, I was notified my sub was delivered. The owner video from Mr. Crutchfield is just PROFESSIONALISM AT IT'S BEST!!! THIS SUB IS ALL THAT AND MORE. It's in my movie theatre and it simply Brings It!!!!!!! The Logan Martin app is the BEST!!!!! The download was easy, easy to use and the variety of settings are perfect. I was able to go down stairs in my house and adjust the sub thats upstairs to avoid too much PUNCH, if need be. I can't wait until I go through the 50 hour break-in period. I Really want to see what it will do. It sounds PERFECT on EVERYTHING!!!!! From ALL genera of music to movies. It PACKS THE PERFECT PUNCH EVERY TIME. When it needs to be BOASTFUL, IT IS!!!!!! When it needs to be Smooth, It's Right On Time!!!!! Crutchfield and Logan Martin got this one PERFECT!!!!! KEEP UP THE WONDERFUL WORK!!!!!!!!!!! I'm looking forward to doing MUCH MORE Business with you All!!!!!!!! Thanks for helping to make my Christmas!!!!

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

very very musicality in bass with layering and no hard bloated thump

kvr from Tampa, FL on 9/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In the Event upgrade of my HIFI i settled with Kefls50 wireless. Previously i was listening Elac sub 3010 along with Elac amp and UB5 and then Nad c 388 and kef r 300. Also i had JBL arena sub 100p and basic polk subs. I am just 1 year old to hifi stereo world who gave up on home theater setup and soundboards for high fidelity music listening experience. i really enjoining kef Ls50 wireless for music as well for movies but Ealc Sub 3010 did not able stand with kef ls50w and kef alone gives very good high quality bass i think any 10 inch mid-range low powered woofers will not cutout with kefls50w. As i knew sub room correction with elac sub, i tried Dynamo 800x initially and it did not meet my listening taste , giving lot of floor vibration without feel in my gut and dramatic quality loss as i increase volume . Finally i tried Dynamo 1100x and i am listening past one month, i am really impressed quality of bass i am totally forgot that i paid 1100$ for this and no regret till date. Here are the my impressions which i did not listen with previous subs. 1) Even at low volumes bass response is very good and sweet for night times 2) very very musicality in bass with layering and no bloated thump like all sounds hard like same way 3) No vibrations on floor and no need to use any isolation pad at same time gives sweet feel in my gut 4) no loss of quality as increase sub woofer volume ( even at 0 db on sub) . 5) i am able hear different drums variations

Pros: Both Martin and Anthem ARC are very high quality apps and very stable no glitches or bugs. consistence performance all times. Great quality lows at any volume. feels successful upgrade

Cons: Felt overpriced initially and should provide wireless kit along with sub or PBK perfect bass kit for asking price. but eventually i convinced with quality of sound and app experience.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

13 of 14 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound