Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

MartinLogan Dynamo™ 1600X

Powered subwoofer, wireless adapter optional

MFR # DYN1600XD

MartinLogan Dynamo™ 1600X

MartinLogan Dynamo™ 1600X

Powered subwoofer, wireless adapter optional

MFR # DYN1600XD

8 reviews
View this product

MartinLogan Dynamo 1600X

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, AZ on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub woofer has been added to Vandersteen 3As, it is an exceptional addition, supporting the Vandersteens nicely. Not overpowering, subtle bass reinforcement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MartinLogan Dynamo 1600X

Crutchfield customer from Toms River, NJ on 11/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great performing sub, it's tight and articulate. It instantly improved the quality of home theater. The set up took about 5 min to get it dialed in using the Arc app. This unit is true performer and would fit well in most any setup.

Pros: 15" woofer is awesome Arc room correction and Martin Logan app

Cons: It's 18" cube is a bit bigger than expected

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MartinLogan Dynamo 1600X

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Quick delivery . Awesome customer service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Want the best, look no further.

Crutchfield customer from Greenfield, IN on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added this to my Sennheiser sound bar and with the low tones and thump this subwoofer provides it gives off a cinematic experience that is immersive and mind-blowing. I would highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Sub

Crutchfield customer from Anna, TX on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from 2 ML Dynamo 500's. The 1600X blows away the smaller subs. It takes some tuning but, it performs perfectly with punchy base with ability to go very low. The control app works as advertized.. I will wait on the room correction until after break-in. The best feature for me is the dual inputs L/R and LFE. This gives the multi-channel processing for movies and pre-amp inputs for 2 channel music. LFE for 2-channel music did not sound good to me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Clear Bass

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 2/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Negatives -downloading app on phone -needs more manual controls -(would like a ported option) Positives -many connection options -powerful bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

Great for 2 channel reference systems

Steven from Gilbert on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Integrates seamlessly with reference speakers requiring more bass. Paired with vintage Thiel CS5is (10k new) powered by vintage Krell 600C ($13k new) sounds great and natural! 1 sounds better than my 2 retired Sunfires 12 inch. Paid 2k each for those 20 years ago. Looks better too. The app controls and arc make it even better. A relative bargain and doesn't weigh a ridiculous amount. Hope it lasts.

Pros: Simple set up. Awesome integration musically. You'll forget it's there until it's gone. Best I've auditioned.

Cons: Nothing yet. 1 month in.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 9 found this helpful

Great Sub

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 10/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very tight and clean bass for a large listening area. I chose because of size and wide frequency range, ARC and wireless were icing on the cake.

Pros: Clean loud bass across wide frequency range. Big bang for the buck.

Cons: sharp corners not great for small kids and pets.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound