Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

MartinLogan Motion® 60XTi

Floor standing speaker (Gloss Black)

MFR # MO60XTIGB

MartinLogan Motion® 60XTi

MartinLogan Motion® 60XTi

Floor standing speaker (Gloss Black)

MFR # MO60XTIGB

15 reviews
View this product

Nice upgrade

John from BROOKSVILLE, FL on 4/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace 2 sets of Definitive tech BP2006tls I had for 15+ years. Love the sound of these, nice bass and great overall sound. Added 2 SVS pro SB1000 for a little more kick. Powering them with 300 watts of Mac power. These make a great addition to the upgrade I made moving to a nice streaming setup. Mac mini feeding a DacMagic 200m bypassing the dac in my MX132. Streaming through Audirvana Studio and Tidal full MQA output. Also use a Apple TV to feed Apple Music into the DM200m.YouTube Concert videos really rock.....

Pros: two 8 inch woofers/nice Midrange and highs. Their size. Huge

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

60XTi

Anthony from Miami, FL on 4/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Equipment: Marantz Model 30, Marantz ND8006 streamer. Music: Lossless Previous speakers Klipsch280 Review done after 100 hours of break in. High frequency: Smooth and natural sounding (Klipsch were very hard especially Mile Davis jazz) Mid Frequency: Natural and opened adds a new dimension to the music Low Frequency: Tight and with depth (better than the Klipsch) Conclusion: For this price point is a choice to consider.

Pros: somewhat compacts, 6.5 midrange, 8'' woofers, 4 ohms/94 dB a good option for this price range

Cons: Grills not too strong.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MartinLogan Motion 60XTi

Neil from Port St. Lucie on 1/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First I was surprised how well boxed these speakers were. Huge and heavy. Once I got them unpacked and hooked up, I had no regrets of the sound. Just wow. Slight toe in. Grills off or on. I was happy. I was using a Peachtree 300 amp. Plenty of power. Using Amazon prime hd. What surprised me the most was it sounded better louder. Separation. Dynamics. Clarity. detail. I'm still breaking them in. I'm very satisfied not only with the speakers, but also receiving them in about a week. Great service. Thank you Crutchfield and thank you Martin Logan. Definitely, go and buy a pair. Just make sure you have the space.

Pros: Impressive. Sturdy, detailed , room filling sound.

Cons: Wish the red was high gloss. The red Walnut finish is fine with an oil polish too . Maybe they should include a little bottle

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad crossover?

Crutchfield customer from Pound Ridge, NY on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately, bad out of the box. The treble was overpowering and sounded grainy. I suspect it was the crossover, but that's a guess. Too bad, I've used MartinLogan for over twenty years and loved every minute of listening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/22/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Amazing sounding

Greg from BELCHERTOWN, MA on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the 60XTI to replace my Martin Loagan AERIUS I. I ran them for a couple of days to break them in. Played a little with the placement then set into listening. These sound really good. The highs are clear and have plenty of bass. It could have been my room but the bass was a little boomy. Not horrible by any means, it's just I am also not used to a ton of base. So I decided to compare them to my old Martin Logan speakers. Straight out the 60XTI was the clear winner. the extra bass in these speakers really made them stand out. Though there is still a soundstage and imaging quality to the AERIUS I that is hard to beat. Next I bought a couple of Dynamo 800x subwoofers to go with them. They didn't hurt the 60XTI's but they have enough bass it didn't make a huge difference. Then I tried them with the AERIUS I which don't have a lot of bass, Made all the difference. The sound stage and bass were amazing and filled out what the AERIUS I's were missing. I ended up keeping the subwoofers and sent the 60 XTI back. Both sets of speakers were amazing sounding but the AERIUS I's were just more fun to listening to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Close but no cigar

Leonard from Dallas, TX on 11/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would have given these a 3.5. I liked them. Just not as much as some of their competitors, such as the Elac Uni-Fi Reference UFR52s, which are cheaper.

Pros: Lots of sound

Cons: Highs are lows

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

MartinLogan Motion 60XTi

Crutchfield customer from American Fls, ID on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers sound as good as they look . I recently replaced a set of Polk audio speakers with these they have really good bass ( I turned my sub way down and only use it for the deep bass ) the ribbon tweeters put out a lot of high quality top end sound and the mid range drive sounds crystal clear. My normal music is classic rock for me its just rock ( Motley Crue, Metallica , AC/DC ) and old county but I tried some Mozart and Beethoven on these also and the sound is amazing !! there not only ear candy but eye candy to and probably good for your soul . I only have about 30 hours of break-in time right not and they keep sounding better every week end that I'm home to listen to them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sounding speaker! Amazing value after price drop!

J.E. from Bozeman, MT on 11/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the ML60XTIs for a recently acquired Cambridge Audio Evo 75. The MLs were intended to be an upgrade from the Monitor Audio Silver 300s that I have had for about three years. I opted for buying a "scratch & dent" and an "open box" item due to the attractive discounts. Upon unpacking I could absolutely not detect any scratches, dents or missing parts with the Martin Logans, except for a small area of over sanding along a top-side cabinet edge prior to painting. No big deal considering the recent price drop and discount that came with my purchase. Curiously, one speaker appeared a tad bigger than the other. Measuring them with a tape measure several times indeed confirmed that one speaker was 1/8" larger in all all directions (w/d/h). Serial numbers for the speakers are ending in .122 and .493, respectively, which suggests that they are from different production runs. Again, no big deal. But I completely understand that someone who paid full price would return them for those reasons. I would have done the same. Now for their acoustic performance - they sound fantastic and clearly are in a different league than the Silver 300s! They are more balanced, more detailed, realistic and musical, non-fatiguing, have a better reproduction of instrumental timbre and vocals, have a deeper soundstage with lots of air between the instruments. They fill the entire room with music and don't seem to be even there. Keepers for sure! Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rich, clear sound from Martin Logan!

Crutchfield customer from Oak Harbor , WA on 7/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently upgraded my Motion 12's and had been considering B&W 702's but couldn't bring myself to pull the trigger. I have been a fan of the clarity and efficiency of the ribbon transducer technology for some time. I love their clean natural sound so I went with the Motion 60Xti and haven't regretted it for one second. These speakers are fantastic! Rich, clear sound at all volumes. Highly recommend them.

Pros: Clarity Tonal Balance Efficiency

Cons: Size Did I say size?

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

MartinLogan Motion 60XTi

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, good looks. (Suggest reading the "Absolute Sound" review of the XTs in 2015. This is the same speaker as the XTIs but without the cosmetic updates.)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tower of Power

Brian from Columbia MO on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good towers, especially for the money. I originally just bought a pair of the 20 xi's because I found them on sale, and they sounded in some ways better than my much more expensive Bowers and Wilkins, enough so that I decided to use the 20's for surrounds and go ahead and get these 60 xti's along with the 50 xi center channel, but I've mostly been just listening to stereo CD's so far, and the sound stage is a little better than the lesser 20's and even also edges out the B&W's by a little bit for larger and taller sound stage. None of these speakers I've mentioned have the holographic imaging of my old Seas kit speakers, but then I wouldn't expect to achieve that, without spending a fortune. Now I just have to decide where to set up the B&W's or whether to sell them.

Pros: Great sound for the money. Martin Logan really has helped to get great sound into more homes with this series.

Cons: The black or white finish is so thick and brittle that it is easily chipped. But then that can be a pro if you can get some "scratch & dent"s.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

MartinLogan Motion 60XTi

Crutchfield customer from Fl River Mls, CA on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couple of small issues parts missing crutchfeid has been great quick prompt service very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

Bupkis

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, CO on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome customer service they help me with my order and got these speakers, they are awesome and would recommend them. I also got the SVS PB 1000 sub for more bass and it has awesome bass, going to order another one for my son.

Pros: Awesome customer service.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Visual Statement

Crutchfield customer from Newark, DE on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Where to start. First impressions, total Visual Displacement. These things are eye candy and you will quickly see the build quality. I was apprehensive at first because they were made in china. I contacted Martin Logan and they assured me they are very involved in the fab and have control. So I pulled the trigger. And dude these things put out some sound. These have a low that is uncommon to a normal speaker, not a bosomy bass but a deep low that just resonates through the house and it sound very good. I played them for two day without pause to break them in. And now these beauties are loud, Loud without sounding loud. Tones are impressionable and highs.. wow that tweeter. ML are know for the mids and highs and no disappointment here. I have them connected to a High End receiver going though my TV. Movies come to life even though I do not have a 5.1. No sub woofer needed. I would suggest these to anyone, for the price point it would be a tough to find anything better. Take care.

Pros: Sound stage. Build finish. Gorgeous to look at. Lows are pronounced and mids and highs are all correct. Very good Speaker

Cons: Nothing to con. Size requires a decent size room. But the 40xti can fix that.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

THE MARTIN LOGAN MOTION 60STi IS WELL WORTH THE MONEY

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can not remember when I've enjoyed listening to my CD music collection so much. I initially purchased the 40i speaker system and liked them well enough. then I thought why not audition the 60XTi speakers? Both the 40's and the 60's have some commonality - tight bass, a balanced full range, great attack and sublime high end. BUT, the 60's just simply outdo the 40's in all respects. There is no detection of mid to high-end crossover that I detected in the 40's. The sound stage in the 60's is expanded and the midrange is more detailed. I think the 40's are a good speaker, but for the extra money the 60's are my choice. I highly recommend the 60's. Give them a try. I do not think you will be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

20 of 25 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound