Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

JBL Control® 25AV

5-1/4" commercial weather-resistant surface mount speaker (Black)

MFR # CONTROL 25AV

JBL Control® 25AV

JBL Control® 25AV

5-1/4" commercial weather-resistant surface mount speaker (Black)

MFR # CONTROL 25AV

9 reviews
View this product

Great speakers , needs sub, some minor quirks

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 7/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loud and crisp, perfect for me back patio pool area. Does need subwoofer for my taste, but this was expected. I plan to pair it with SB210. Only complaint is the terminal cover on the back is BLACK , should have been white for white speakers, and also cover is too large , it can get in the way of positioning if you use the ceiling mounts. For those reasons I knocked one star, but love these speakers.

Pros: Crisp loud sound, great small size, attractive

Cons: Mismatched terminal covers , covers impede ceiling mount, lacking bass , slightly directional

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The price was right

Doug from Boston MA on 7/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outdoor installation for 20x40 Inground pool area. Mounted at 7ft under waves of home 30ft apart. Powered by Proton D940 from 1985. Added Bluetooth receiver. Sounds old school warm and deep. Touche JBL. Nice product.

Pros: Yes

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pound for pound champ!

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these little guys. Nice full sound for the size! Great value for price. Will keep using these as long as JBL makes em!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic products

Jason from Sioux Falls, SD on 9/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered 6 of these to go in my brewery/taproom and I couldn't be happier. I had a business consultant with Crutchfield design the sound system with my provided room dimensions and I did the install myself. They sound great out of the box and with a little bit of tweaking on the equipment, sound even better. The few questions I did have we're answered incredibly fast. Can't say enough good things about this company and their support.

Pros: Great sound, easy install.

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Jeff from Anaheim, CA on 7/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use these to provide music to our backyard pool. The sound is awesome! The ordering through Crutchfield was easy and customer service very helpful. Totally happy with this purchase.

Pros: Beautiful sound. Easy ordering. Helpful customer service.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Control 25AV

John from Dublin, CA on 4/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are OK for background music but for a bar they lack bass. In fact there isn't really any bass at all. I have them connected straight to a JBL 280 amp and a Rockbot system. Also, when turned up loud they get distorted.

Pros: Clear quality, background music on low they are good.

Cons: No bass at all. Not recommended for a bar that wants loud music.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JBL Control 25AV

Crutchfield customer from Cecilia, LA on 2/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small & compact with a "Great Sound"

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Control® 25AV

Bret from California on 8/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speaker build quality, Great Price, Sounds good for the size. I would highly recommend.

Pros: Build quality Sound Quality Price

Cons: Manual is not that great.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JBL Control 25AV

Ryan from Wyoming on 4/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Easy to install and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP