Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Wet Sounds RECON 6-S

6-1/2" 2-way marine speakers (Silver with Open Grille)

MFR # RECON 6-S

Wet Sounds RECON 6-S

Wet Sounds RECON 6-S

6-1/2" 2-way marine speakers (Silver with Open Grille)

MFR # RECON 6-S

17 reviews
View this product

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are fantastic, the quality of the sound is amazing. Seems like they will hold up to harsh marine enviroment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HOBE SOUND

CLINT from HOBE SOUND on 4/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and durability, replaced some sub par speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Washington, MI on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Put 8 of them on our 24 foot boat. Fills the boat with great sound. Might have blown a speaker somehow already. Besides that solid speakers.

Pros:

Cons: blown speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Winthrop, ME on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is good but I should have considered a 3 way vs a 2 way speaker.

Pros: Good quality and performance

Cons: Open grill is asking for a poke

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Heath, TX on 7/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound thru the whole range! Best value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound for the price

Crutchfield customer from Savage, MN on 7/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love the Recon speakers. They have great clarity and sound for the price. I highly recommend you pair them with an amp to get their full potential.

Pros: Great sound that involves both highs and mids. The lows are a little average. I recommend using a amp and pairing them with a sub. Great warranty.

Cons: Aluminum tweeter versus silk or titanium for the price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Temperance, MI on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced polk mm651um with these I like the sound of them more and they seem to be clearer at high volume in my boat. I would recommend them as a great replacement for any 6-1/2" speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wet sounds is the only way to go for loud clear sound on a marine application. Picked 6 of these up to replace the alpine speakers that came stock on my Axis T22z Great sound, huge upgrade to any stock boat speakers. Paired this with a JBL MA704 (4 channel amp) and put a pair on each channel leaving one channel free

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound amazing. I have them powered through the head unit right now and very impressed with the sound.

Pros: Quality build. Great sound.

Cons: Wiring near the connector caused one speaker to lose connection when I first installed. It was a simple fix but concerns me a little on the longevity.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Cloquet, MN on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have liked a little more bass but am going to look into an amp and see if that will help

Pros: Nice kit and good sound

Cons: Could use a little more bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Longwood, FL on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match to the wet sounds I already had in my boat, and in my opinion these are the best marine speakers available.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Sutter, CA on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am super impressed at these speakers and everyone that hears them can't believe the sound and loudness

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect, service, perfect product. Thank you so much crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rugged Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, WA on 11/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the fifth pair of Wet Sounds speakers that I have purchased. (Four in my Polaris 900 and then four in my new 1000 Polaris High Lifter) They are rugged and I love the metal bar look that protects them in adverse conditions. My new ones are going into the cockpit area of my sailboat where they can be bumped. And they sound really good for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loud and clear!

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 8/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers. Fit in the cutout replacing factory 5.25" components. Running 4 on a 70w RMS capable JBL amp and Jensen head unit and these speakers are LOUD AND CLEAR! Decent bass response as well, but will be adding a sub soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound at an acceptable price

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 6/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in the rear of a 23' CC Sea Hunt used in a salt environment. They replaced a pair of 6.5" JBL speakers that were rotted through. The sound is excellent and fills the rear of the boat with good highs and acceptable lows. The tweeter appears to be sealed and the wire runs across from one of the grate spokes. Came with a pigtail connector and a rubber gasket to seal against a flat surface, should be durable. I did heat shrink and used marine liquid glue on the connectors to seal out salt and water. Big thanks to Jess at Crutchfield for helping me select these, have not disappointed and hope to have them last many boating seasons!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

Crutchfield customer from Royse City, TX on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. Super clear sound and look fantastic.

Pros: Sound quality, looks, huge improvement from stock speakers

Cons: Didn't fit the original holes of old speakers so I had to drill new ones. Not a big deal just unnerving drilling holes in a new boat

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP