Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
Connect ID #
127 426 040 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Wet Sounds WS-MC1

Hideaway marine digital media receiver with Bluetooth® (does not play CDs)

MFR # WS-MC1

Wet Sounds WS-MC1

Wet Sounds WS-MC1

Hideaway marine digital media receiver with Bluetooth® (does not play CDs)

MFR # WS-MC1

9 reviews
View this product

Wet Sounds WS-MC1

Caleb from Springfield, MO on 9/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't installed yet but connections seem solid and I like the 8 outputs. Being able to put the source unit right next to the amplifier while only having to run one wire to the screen will be a huge benefit. If you have questions regarding the unit itself, don't reach out directly to wet sounds, that will be a waste of your time. I messaged them twice over a two month period and have never received a response. Stick to crutchfield technical support for that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

was not new as stated, and had to wait a month over what i was told

Crutchfield customer from DANVILLE, IL on 7/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

took over a month longer than i was told when i ordered this, and now i finally get it, the box has been opened, and the seal broke. i paid for a new one, and what i got was obviously not new since it has already been opened

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/19/2022
We're sorry for the wait and the opened box upon receipt of this order. One of our Customer Support gurus, Mia, set up a return for this customer. They'll receive a full refund for this order.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wet Sounds WS-MC1

James from Homer Glen, IL on 3/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive

Crutchfield customer from Hubert, NC on 5/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top notch sound quality. There is no background noise or feedback even at the highest volumes. Straightforward installation with enough outputs for expansion or large install with multiple amps/zones. Perfect power for 4x wet sounds recon speakers. Paired with a powered marine bazooka. Time will tell if the quality/durability justifies the price.

Pros: Expansion options, ease of use, SOUND QUALITY

Cons: Can not control volume through device (iPhone), only with the volume knob. Could be user error*

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wet Sounds WS-MC1

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, PA on 7/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good receiver, easy to connect, easy to use, good display quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wet Sounds WS-MC1

Crutchfield customer from Clio, MI on 5/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have not installed yet. Got delivered on time.

Pros: Still in box so nothing has gone bad yet

Cons: Still in box

Crutchfield response on

1 of 9 found this helpful

Wet Sounds WS-MC1

Maureen from Beaumont, CA on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the WS-MC1 to replace a Clarion CMD8 and couldn't be happier. The CMD8 has limited outputs, so I was using splitters to get signals to my tower speakers, internal speakers and subs. The WS-MC1 has multiple outputs that allowed me to connect directly to my amps, significantly improving my sound and cleaning up the mess of wires under my dash. The WS-MC1 head unit and remotes are much easier to configure and tune than the CMD8 and they look great. Note: WS does not currently stock a y connector to support multiple remotes.

Pros: Looks great, multiple outputs, user friendly interface, awesome performance

Cons: No Y connector available to support multiple remotes, head unit controller is smaller than CMD8 so I needed a plate to fill the hole in the dash

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wet Sounds WS-MC1

Crutchfield customer from IL on 2/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound, looks, and features are quite nice. The screen is hard to read, expecialy with sunglasses on, may be a lack of user knowledge. Could have a little better user manual and installation maual.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Michael from Plantation, FL on 1/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade, replaced gauge style marine head unit, clear screen with night mode easy to use buttons and large volume knob. Nameable four zones with volume control and installed with four zone RGB lighting controller and can now control all LEDs through stereo head unit. Love the Full Pandora controls. Everything works great with my iPhone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound