Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
175 386 051 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
175 386 051 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Wet Sounds WW-BT-VC (Version 2)

Bluetooth® control knob with aux output

MFR # WW-BT-VC

Wet Sounds WW-BT-VC (Version 2)

Wet Sounds WW-BT-VC (Version 2)

Bluetooth® control knob with aux output

MFR # WW-BT-VC

10 reviews
View this product

Wet Sounds WW-BT-VC (Version 2)

Crutchfield customer from Palestine, tx on 8/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did not work. Wasn't very happy after drilling hole in dash for install. Weekend with no tunes in the boat. Talked to wetsounds tech and was told it was version one. Waiting on exchange.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Died after 4 Months of very little use

JC from Texas on 9/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Died after 4 months. Only used about 10 times. Started making a squealing noise thru the Bluetooth connection and then no power at all. Junk

Pros: When it worked it was very nice

Cons: Hard to just change volume, u end up changing song 50% of the time, Died in 4 months

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Trying to do too much with one knob...

Brian J from Kansas on 9/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to install in my CanAm Commander and get tunes from my Garmin Monterra to a JL Audio HX280/4 amp powering a pair of 6.5" speakers. The instructions say to "turn and hold for approx 3 sec" to adjust the volume up or down and "turn for approx 1 sec" to track up or down. Adjusting the volume is tricky if you want to make a small adjustment. Turn and hold the knob, listening for the volume to go up, and once it does, you release. Most of the time I found the volume adjustment to be too much or not enough, and trying to make further small adjustments was just as painful to accomplish. Its almost as if there is small delay between your input on the knob vs the actual volume coming out of the speakers. So you would think you had adjusted the way you wanted, but the volume would keep going up after you had released the knob (and then stop after it was too high). But that wasn't even the most aggravating issue. Half the time I would try to make a small volume adjustment, the volume would change, But So Would The Track. Finally, I had adjusted the input gain on the JL amp so that at max volume I would just be starting to get distortion. On the low side, the volume was off, or one knob turn up from that was far more than just barely audible, meaning listening at low volume wasn't possible. Returning this and trying out the MTX MUDBTRC (which for some reason didn't show up in the "Bluetooth Adapters for Any Car" section, or I probably would have bought it first).

Pros: Small form factor, easy to hook up, paired effortlessly.

Cons: 1) Small/Accurate volume adjustments difficult to make 2) Have hold the knob for 3 seconds just to make a single volume adjustment (and then wait 3 seconds again to make a subsequent adjustment) 3) Small volume adjustments would happen, but the track would sometimes also change at the same time (!!) Extremely frustrating. 4) Step between no volume and first notch on the volume scale is big making low volume listening impossible

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

wetsounds in my Rzr!

900xp from Tennessee on 8/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the Bluetooth knob in my Polaris Rzr 900 xp. It works great, and under all conditions!! I ride in rain, snow, dust, & mud. This can handle anything you can throw at it. Very good product! Pairs excellent with Wetsounds wakeboard speakers and JL audio amp! Could not be Happier!!

Pros: Everything about this product is top notch! Price is good also!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great in classic car

Dylan from Chicago on 6/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this item into a classic car. I wanted to keep my original am radio/speakers so installed a separate amp and speaker outfit. I ran this right into the amp inputs. Works great! Pairs instantly. Very intuitive design as I never read how to actually use it. No range or interference issues

Pros: Easy to install Starts/pairs quickly Intuitive design/controls Interfaces directly with audio system

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth controller

Doc from Mississippi on 5/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great solution for controlling sound

Pros: Ease of installation, features, and easy to use

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Performs perfectly

Frank from Ocala, Florida on 5/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfectly and was an easy install.

Pros: Took about 10 minutes to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Paul from Montana on 3/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. I purchased this for my boat. Installation and connection was a breeze. My phone connected to it right away and it operated exactly as I had hoped. Phone stay safe and dry and we listen to music with all of the space for a traditional receiver.

Pros: Easy. Everything about it is easy.

Cons: Needed to add a waterproof cover.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wet works Bluetooth

Crutchfield customer from Santa Ana, CA on 12/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the best and easiest devices to install and use.

Pros: Easy to connect

Cons: Does not allow you to answer phone calls

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love It!

Jason from Waterloo, Iowa on 6/16/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this because I wanted to install an iPad Mini with Retina Display in the dash of my car. I wanted wireless sound and controls so I wouldn't have to take my eyes off the road to look at the touch screen on my iPad Mini. This item allows me to do just that. It sounds great and the controls are perfect for my application.

Pros: Sounds great! Wireless audio plus controls. Built very well. Easy install.

Cons: None so far. Works perfectly.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP