Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Flexson TV Stand

For Sonos PLAYBAR

MFR # AAV-FLXPBST1021

Flexson TV Stand

Flexson TV Stand

For Sonos PLAYBAR

MFR # AAV-FLXPBST1021

11 reviews
View this product

It Works

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's basically a very sturdy metal shelf. Playbar integrates well and it's a firm base for my Sony 55" TV. But sticky tape to hold the adjusting base to the shelf is tacky. Why not just weld it on?

Pros: Sturdy, functional

Cons: Expensive, support base taped on

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solution if you want a Sonos under your TV but don't want Playbase

Crutchfield customer from Farmingdale, NJ on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since I tried the Sonos Playbase but liked the Playbar sound quality better (not as overly high frequency focussed and better side dispersion IMO), I decided to return the Playbase and keep the Playbar instead. My Sony TV's base is flush with the TV with no room for a bar in fon of the screen. If I had known that there was such a thing as a Flexson TV Stand for the Playbar, I probably would have ordered the Playbar/TV Stand combo instead from the beginning. This works well for my 65" TV. I did experience the same problem that some other people commented on, with the metal center support in the stand dislodging from the main shell and coming loose because it was merely fastened with double sided tape, not welded. However, I did not deduct a star rating because it was easy to fix with my own double sided tape, and once taped and installed, everything is stationary, and nothing will come loose in the future. FYI, unlike the Playbase, this setup will not support Apple AirPlay in a 5.1 surround setup, even when matched with the Sonos One speakers. That fact is not well known at all. and it was a disappointment, but I still prefer the sound of the Playbar.

Pros: Provides an option for anyone who prefer a Sonos Playbar under their TV

Cons: Center internal metal support came detached from its tape (but is easily fixed)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flexson TV Stand

Crutchfield customer from Garden Grove, CA on 6/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This flex TV stand saved us from having to purchase another TV stand. Our TV was too low and our sound bar was blocking the TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

perfect match

JEAN from Boynton Beach, FL on 4/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the stand is perfect for our needs. it fit the sound bar right on. your company was recommended by Sound Advice who did the installation and it was easy to order and arrived as promised. five stars!!!

Pros: EXACTLY WAS AS EXPECTED AND EXPLAINED.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flexson TV Stand

Kelly from Taylorsville, KY on 2/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect stand to lift my 65" TV off the main entertainment center so i could fix the Sonos Playbar in front.

Pros: Sturdy, made well, perfect dimenstions

Cons: could have used screws or weld it together rather than 2-sided tape but doesn't seem to affect the sturdiness of the stand.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Flexson TV Stand

Meghan from New York, NY on 2/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid, well made, fits perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Flexson TV Stand

Alan from El Paso, TX on 1/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All steel, comes fully assembled. Play bar fits perfectly. Looks very clean and sharp. If wall mounting doesn't work for you this is definitely the way to go. Raises the TV above the play bar. Easily strong enough for a 65+ TV. So glad I purchased this stand. Looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid TV stand for use with Sonos PlayBar

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great look and fit! The sound bar fits seamlessly into the front of the stand. Easy to set up. The stand is made from sturdy heavy gage steel, so no worry about durability. I have a 65" TV on top and the stand is someone hanging off the back edge of the Flexson Stand, but everything is still sturdy and stable. The only complaints I have is that 1) the support beam across the bottom of the stand looks to be double sided taped to the main stand, and mine was loose and coming off when held up. (no issues when placed flat in its place. 2) not sure why, but the edges on the sides don't go to the bottom of the stand, meaning they aren't supporting the weight of everything. Not sure why this was part of the design, maybe to slide cables from the front to under it, but I just thought it was interesting. Overall, completely satisfied with the purchase and allows the bottom of the TV to not be covered up by the sound bar.

Pros: Sturdy materials Easy set up Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great companion to the Sonos Playbar

metcalfjohn from Alexandria, VA on 4/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to go with a Sonos Playbar. If you're considering a Playbar and you cannot or will not wall-mount your television and soundbar, I'd highly recommend it. The Playbar fits neatly "into" the stand for a tidy, custom look. (There's really only a small overhang from this stand, and the Playbar fits perfectly in front of the stand.) The stand is nicely solid and heavy, with no assembly and no real concern that a reasonably sized flat-screen television will crush it. There are a few channels you can use for cable management as well, making the whole TV zone look much neater.

Pros: Great fit, finish, and build quality.

Cons: Price? (A Playbar isn't really "cheap," so a nicely built accessory that makes it easier to place and use the bar without mounting doesn't seem like a big deal).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clean look

ed from port charlotte, FL on 3/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this stand accomplishes two things , raising the tv above the sound bar(not blocking the if sensor for remote control) without mounting tv on the wall. Also it has a nice clean look, with the sonos sound bar, making it look as one piece.

Pros: Easy install with no drilling holes in the wall.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great stand if you don't want to wall mount

Sage from OC, California on 2/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a perfect addition to place the HDTV on that fits the Sonos Playbar perfectly. You can easily rung the wires needed right though the back and hide them to please the" perfect look" people. This with the Sonos system works very well and can be set up as 5.1 with ease.

Pros: Inexpensive and strong

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP