Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audeze LCD-1

Open-back planar-magnetic headphones

MFR # 210-L1-1200-00

Audeze LCD-1

Audeze LCD-1

Open-back planar-magnetic headphones

MFR # 210-L1-1200-00

8 reviews
View this product

Good headphones for studio work

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, AL on 6/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with these as they have a nice and very detailed sound. I prefer to pick out individual instruments and these are solid in that regard. The only issue I have is that they only have a 3.5 mm jack and are not built for the newer Sony jack.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mucho Bang for the Buck!

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Isl Bch, NC on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have auditioned 4,321 pairs of headphones from the ridiculously expensive to fold up cheapies. My issue is being a passionate and part-time musician for half of my life and a poor audiophile for the other half. So what's important in my living room, office, or on my head, has to entertain. Electrostatic speakers have always entertained, but planar headphones while sounding delicious were heavy and expensive and then.........The LCD-1 happened. Light, foldable, and comfortable, so far so good. Plug em into my DAC and yea baby the world lit up. Beautiful clarity without any harshness from any source. Enough bass to blend in nicely without disturbing the neighboring frequency's. Last night's 3-hour listening session was non-fatiguing and fun rediscovering some old favorites. The world rejoices!! I have found my head gear!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Millwood, NY on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. No issues. High end innuous, bel canto, psb system with similar great cabeling.

Pros: Detailed Sound and comfort.

Cons: Short, 6 foot, but high quality headphone cable. No other issues. Really good phones.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very Good but not great

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica Plain, MA on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these along with along with a pair of Sennheiser HD 660S as a comparison and in the end I returned these and kept the Sennheiser headphones. On balance these are very fine headphones but I felt the Sennheisers provide a richer and wider sound experience and are more comfortable to wear. I also found in an A/B comparison when I switched between the two sets and listening to the same recording in progress I had to turn the volume up for the Audeze and down for the Sennheisers which provided no improvement in sound for the Audeze. The price point for these is quite good but I think the Sennheisers are worth the extra $100. But if the $100 is not in your budget you could do far worse than these. And, if it helps I tested these on a variety of classical music ranging from solo piano and violin, chamber music, piano and violin concertos, opera and big orchestra choral works such as Beethoven Missa Solemnis and Mahler 8th and I'm listening to these through my NAD integrated amplifier not a computer or cell phone and I'm not using a separate head phone amplifier.

Pros: Good undistorted sound. Lightweight and comfortable

Cons: Lacking a bit in mid range fullness and power.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Best at the price

Crutchfield customer from Great Falls, VA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

At this price, the best planar you will find--totally satisfied.

Pros: Comfort

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audeze LCD-1

dan from West Plains on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As usual, I find Crutchfield is helpful. I have tried a lot of headphones, but few that are in the price range of 500 dollars and up. So I do not know if I have enough insight and still working on getting a better computer dac and amp. These head phones can be uncomfortable, slightly, after wearing them for more than 2 hours . My only comment concerning them, and it is probably not a complaint but an observations, is that they are revealing (if that is the right term) and have discovered how cheap, poorly produced and composed some of the albums in my collection are.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Audeze LCD-1

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Accurate. Very nimble drivers. Wide open soundstage. Not a bomber, but deals with mid-bass in a pleasing way.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audeze LCD1: Superb Sound and Comfort

Crutchfield customer from Athens, AL on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I listen through my speakers most often (ancient AR 2ax, AR 11, Salk Song3, Salk WOW1) but there are times when phones are required. Back "in the day" I went through early Sennheiser (Blue EarPads), and others including very heavy Koss electrostatic phone. For the last twenty years I've been in the Grado camp (325i now). I wanted to try a planar phone so this entry level Audeze fit the bill. I am impressed with the excellent build quality, and not just for the money. I appreciate their commitment to building them in the US. The sound quality is detailed, smooth and engaging. I don't think mine are fully broken in as yet so I expect even better performance over time. The sound is not like that of the Grado house. Headphones, like speakers, have differing personalities. I enjoy both company's approaches to how phones should sound. Where I give Audeze the nod, at least at this price point, is comfort. I have a big head and smaller ears so the LCD1 is fine for me. Again, for build quality, design sophistication and that engaging planar sound thes phones are top shelf. Please note that they do sound better with an amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

TOP