Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

IsoAcoustics Aperta Speaker Stands

Aluminum isolation stands for medium-sized monitors and bookshelf speakers (Black)

MFR # Aperta-Bk

IsoAcoustics Aperta Speaker Stands

IsoAcoustics Aperta Speaker Stands

Aluminum isolation stands for medium-sized monitors and bookshelf speakers (Black)

MFR # Aperta-Bk

14 reviews
View this product

IsoAcoustics Aperta Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Galveston, TX on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used Gaia footers on the stereo REL 212 subs and Focal Nova Utopia main speakers in my media room with great results. I was hoping for similar benefits with my new KEF LS50W speakers on my desktop at work, and I'm not at all disappointed. The speakers disappear and present an even wider and deeper soundstage and they're amazing at baseline. Easy to set up and adjust. Highest recommendation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker placement solution.

Timothy from St Charles, IL on 9/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stands! Perfect fit under my KEF LS50W really made a big difference get them of the surface they were on. The fact you can adjust them up and down in the front and they came in black had me buying them. Must have for some systems and helped complete mine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics Aperta Speaker Stands

Charles from New York, NY on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what its supposed to do but the quality and workmanship are very poor; more in line with a <$50 product. Ridiculously poor for a product at this price. I feel a bit ripped off. I actually thought I had counterfeits until I watch some you-tube reviews. I should have watched those first. This has tuned me off of all IsoAcustics products. I was considering purchasing the Gaia isolation feet as part of an upgrade to my speakers but no chance now.

Pros: Exposes IsoAcustics as a ripoff company.

Cons: Very very poor workmanship. Quality to price ratio is very low.

Crutchfield response on 8/26/2020
Charles, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speaker stands. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for floor standing speakers

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my floor mounted bookshelf speakers. Eliminated sound in a box effect. Very sturdy, seems quality made. Very happy.

Pros: Solid build quality and effectiveness

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

surprising huge difference in the sound

Crutchfield customer from Tarrytown, NY on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built and made a surprising huge difference in the sound of my Snell JIV speakers that I just restored.Bass tightened up and imaging and sound stage really widened and improved. The Snell's are a small floor standing speaker and the Aperta Model was just a bit too small so idid have to return them for two sets of the more expensive Gaia III's.As of this writing I am still tweaking the Gaia's to equal the sound of the Apertas which allowed me to tilt upward my speakers to achieve the sound I was looking for.I can highly recommend the Aperta stands. They are not just another"gimmick' to improve sound of your set up.They are the real deal. !!!!

Pros: well built, easy to adjust for height,dramatic improvement in sound!! excellent customer service too.

Cons: a little wobbly for floor standing speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics Aperta Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Ontario, CA on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worrks great with larger bookshelf speakers like my Monitor Audio Silver 100s. Look great too!

Pros: Looks gear, heavy weight, great isolation stands

Cons: Pricey for what they are

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics Aperta Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well designed product that delivers a noticeable improvement in sound quality. The only downside is it is expensive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics Aperta Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Brea, CA on 3/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure that this help or anything, but look great on my desk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics Aperta Speaker Stands

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the IsoAcoustics L8R155 plastic stands for my desktop monitors, and got the Aperta for my living room towers because they have a slightly higher weight rating and I thought the (silver) aluminum would look sleek. I was wrong. Look closely at the photos before buying. The aluminum is a cheap-looking powder coat that is not at all representative of the price. The plastic isoacoustic stands look better to me and they have the benefit of providing two different heights, which the Aperta do not. For about half the price, honestly save your money and get the L8R155. Functionally the Aperta are great, but so are the plastic ones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Skeptical and surprised

D from Indianapolis on 8/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Admittedly, I doubted how a thee (3) inch elevation and 2 degree forward tilt of my Focal 705s would enhance the midrange of my music; however, listening is believing. I not only heard more midrange instruments and subtle foot taps from live acoustic performances, but elevating the 705s also provided a more subtle and eloquent bass - no more muffled-shake-the-floor for my music. Sometimes hear subtleties I missed before, so listening experience is brand new and refreshing.

Pros: Great idea and design. Leave it to the Canadians, eh?

Cons: Way too pricey.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good solution for my problem

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 6/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very practical solution for the problem (height of the speakers on my computer desk) with the added benefit of allowing the speakers to vibrate properly, enhancing the sound. They seem overpriced, but are well designed and easy to use.

Pros: good function

Cons: high price

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Fantastic!

steve from Lawrenceville, NJ on 7/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its hard to believe what these little stands can do! My speakers sound better than ever!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect!

Tony from Rochester NY on 5/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed desktop speaker stands for my KEF X300A speakers and these are perfect! I prefer the aluminum to plastic and these are the perfect size for the KEF's. Highly recommended.

Pros: Build quality - all metal!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

isoacoustics Aperta speaker stands

Alex from Hawaii on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having used several types of speaker isolation for stand mount monitor loudspeakers these are by far the most effective at absorbing unwanted resonance traveling from speaker through metal stands into the wooden floor in my application. The added feature of tilting forward or backwards is quite handy especially with high stands 28" in this case and larger than normal monitor loudspeakers 18 1/2 inches tall which I just purchased.

Pros: Aesthetically good looking, the ability to tilt the speakers forward or backwards, rubber mounting surfaces both top and bottom. Protects the bottom of the speaker from damage.

Cons: Since the speakers are essentially floating a bit they are not as stable as if one was to use say Blutak and adhere the speaker cabinet to the top of the stands, which BTW usually damages the underside of the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP