Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

IsoAcoustics GAIA II

4-pack of speaker isolation feet for improved performance with floor-standing speakers

MFR # ISOGAIA-2-DC

IsoAcoustics GAIA II

IsoAcoustics GAIA II

4-pack of speaker isolation feet for improved performance with floor-standing speakers

MFR # ISOGAIA-2-DC

22 reviews
View this product

Still figuring this out.

Crutchfield customer from Newtown, PA on 5/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Interesting product. Purchased on the recommendation of a friend. It definitely tightened up the placement of the instruments in space and deepened the soundstage. For live performances it feels a bit distant, but probably more accurate as the microphones aren't on stage with the performers. For studio recordings, it's a very immediate feeling. All in all, I need to live with these items a bit more in my system to get a more detailed opinion of how they are working. But, as they say, the fun is in the journey!

Pros: Tighter placement of instruments. Deeper sound stage.

Cons: Live show recordings feel a bit distant.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WOW

Johnny from New York, NY on 4/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used other types of "de-couplers" for subs before. I decided to try these for my new sub. Results can be summarized with one word...WOW! Before and after results are dramatically different. Nearly all the rattling of picture frames has been all but eliminated. The change is significant. I also really appreciate Crutchfield's customer service...I'd so everything I can to support this retailer with my purchases for that reason alone. Lots of great experience w their friendly and helpful support staff.

Pros: Only decoupler that provided any difference with my sub

Cons: expensive (but worth the cost)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics GAIA II

Crutchfield customer from South Jordan, UT on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I live in a condo on the top floor, and I wanted something to reduce the vibration from bass tones. I was skeptical overall about how much difference these would make, but I was pleasantly surprised that there was a noticeable improvement in overall performance. Like other reviewers have mentioned the soundstage was expanded and the sound sharpened. I have Tekton Double Impact speakers, and they have never sounded better than with the GAIA II's.

Pros: Increase speaker performance and reduce vibration. Look great also.

Cons: Expensive but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics GAIA II

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gaia II's made a significant difference on my Focal Spectral 40th Anniversary Speakers. However, I prefer the wider stance of the Gaia I on my speakers, and as good as the Gaia II improved sound on the Spectral 40's the sound became even more cohesive from top to bottom with the upgrade to the Gaia I. I looked at Isoacoustics calculator and saw that some speakers recommend two sizes for better and best performance. I took a gamble with the more expensive Gaia I and they are definitely the best option for the Spectral 40's sound signature. Things like cable swaps and sometimes even component swaps get lost in translation, the isolation feet are far from subtle when mated properly to your setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Image presence

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast service and a quality product. IsoAcoustics Gaia's not only lifted my towers off the ground but the presence of the musical image intensified. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Like my spikes much better

Bob from Chapel Hill, NC on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tried these on my Thiel 3.7s. After a few listening sessions I removed them and put my spikes back on. I found these kind of smeared the sound stage. Like looking at the world with the wrong prescription lenses.

Pros: Easy to install, nice appearance

Cons: Smear sound stage and imaging

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Glad I purchased them

Crutchfield customer from Apollo Beach, FL on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added these to some outriggers I made for placement on tile floor. Protect the floor, suctions to the tile to keep my wife from knocking them over while cleaning and the speakers sound great! I never listened to them without the GAIA II's so I really cannot comment on that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics GAIA II

Bill from Atlanta, GA on 11/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a quality product that do what they advertise. You can talk about them lowering the noise floor or reducing resonance, but the net result is a perceived purer connection to your music, which is probably what you were after. The price for the two sets you need for a pair of speakers is not nothing, so if you're using a $500 pair of floorstanders, there are probably better places you could spend your money, but for a more expensive, relatively mature system, these are a worthwhile upgrade. One note of caution: If you've for years been used to locking your speakers down with spikes until they're totally immobile, the degree of lateral movement ( read wobble) these allow take a little getting used to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade in my system.

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound stage and detail of the music was improved In my system was just as described by many Reviews.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worth the money

Robert from CLEMMONS, NC on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These isolation feet allowed my speakers to get out of their own way. For my Paradigm Personas, the soundstage was more open, the overall sound was more airy with more clear vocals, there was a less sloppy mid bass, and I most certainly heard more transparent highs. These feet do not come with adaptors which will fit my Personas. No worries! Once you reach out to IsoAcoustics, they'll have their supplier ship you the proper adaptors for free. Great product and very good customer service. Happy listening!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics GAIA II

Crutchfield customer from White Plains, NY on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great isolation product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics GAIA II

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these on a 21 year old set of Celestion A3 tower loud speaker and now they sound better than they ever have, highly recomended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Gaia ll review

Crutchfield customer from Imperial, PA on 8/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the Gaia ll feet on my towers. The music opened up like I've not heard before. Doors LA Woman never sounded as good.

Pros: Affordable, tangible upgrade.

Cons: Depending on your speaker brand, the information may be limited about the proper size adapters.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wow, was I wrong about these.

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was so skeptical of the claims and reviews of the Gaias that I checked Crutchfield's return policy first. Wow, was I wrong! From the moment I installed them my speakers (vintage B&W's I've been using since the '70's) were transformed - tighter bass, more open transparent soundstage, crisper highs. Best money I ever spent on a system improvement. Couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Crutchfield customer from Dracut, MA on 3/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made a really significant difference in my system. Soundstage improved, with the speakers just seeming to disappear. Imaging gained focus as well. The only tradeoff was a slight dip in bass quantity, although the overall presentation is certainly improved in my opinion. The build quality is excellent, although they were a royal pain to install because they require hand tightening in a very small space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Magic tweak

Andrew from Fremont, CA on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately these work as advertised. Unfortunate because they're kind of pricey for speaker feet, but I guess it's about the same cost for a good set of interconnects. Deep down was hoping I'd send back for a refund, but no such luck. Helped pinpoint imaging and perfect soundstage. Used on my 15 year old Merlin VSM speakers, they really reminded me of my love for two channel audio. One of those tweaks that you'll listen to your system for hours on end once you install them just so you can hear what you' ve been missing. Best $600 upgrade to my system... ever. These are no joke.

Pros: Best tweak ever, easy to install, pinpoints imaging, brings out vocals

Cons: Pricey for isolation tweak, but worth it

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics GAIA II

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you though the Klipsch RF II sound great, add these babies to the equation and you will be very surprised. Bass is clearer and cleaner so is the treble. Especially at higher volumes. Added more crisp and clarity to the sound. Highly recommend.

Pros: Improved sound especially at higher volumes

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics GAIA II

Crutchfield customer from Post Falls, ID on 11/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is wonderful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NOT a gimmick! A real sound enhancer!

Dan from Ellettsville, IN on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had read several articles praising speaker foot accessories than were designed to largely de-couple the speakers from the surface they rest on. It made sense to me that a well-designed foot might let the speaker operate to it's full ability. I'd heard and read about Stillpoints, but the cost was high and they looked a bit gimmicky. When I ran across the Isoacoustics brand, the were somewhat more affordable and seemed like they might deliver what they promise. I ordered the Gaia II for my ProAc Response 1.5's. (I could have saved some money with the Gaia III, but I mis-remembered the weight carrying abilities of each.) What I found when installed was one of the best improvements in sound that I had ever experienced when optimizing my system. The sound was less "in-the-box" and more open and natural. The bass was tighter and more weighty. In fact, all frequencies seemed to benefit. There was more space around instruments and less blurring together. The Isoacoustics Gaia also made the speakers much more revealing. These feet are just a great, great way to take your sound to the next level. I'm VERY pleased.

Pros: Much improved sound

Cons: still a bit pricey - but then again, for audio, not too pricey takes some time to align properly if you also need to level your speakers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome accessory!

Scott from Lombard, IL on 2/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These feet are gorgeous (top rate fit and finish) and seriously beefy. When my boxes arrived however one was missing a 1/4" shaft and, of course, this is the size my speakers needed. Not sure how their QC could miss that but ho hum. Crutchfield took great care of me as usual. These are lifting my new Tekton Designs Double Impact floor standers that weigh in at more than 100lbs/speaker. The difference between these guys on the bare floor (carpet square) and with these feet is night and day. The separation, clarity, and solidification of low end punch is amazing. I expected this from past experience but this is another level. Now I am contemplating getting something from IsoAcoustics for my Double Impact center channel. Awesome experience!

Pros: Beautiful finish, noticeable impact

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics GAIA II

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your speakers are not on carpet, these feet will essentially transform them in an enlightening way. Wholeheartedly recommended.

Pros: A must for PSB T3 on uncarpeted floor

Cons: If supplied adapters don't fit, have Crutchfield contact ISOACCOUSICS for substitutes.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

more open and coherent sound

kent from Greensboro, NC on 10/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice addition to the system. they had some serious competition, not from the standard spikes that came with my Thiel 2.7's, but from some heavy brass footers. Overall i found the sound to be more coherent and open with the GAIA, but my girlfriend preferred the brass feet. i guess we all hear differently. certainly worth an audition

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP