Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

IsoAcoustics GAIA II

4-pack of speaker isolation feet for improved performance with floor-standing speakers

MFR # ISOGAIA-2-DC

IsoAcoustics GAIA II

IsoAcoustics GAIA II

4-pack of speaker isolation feet for improved performance with floor-standing speakers

MFR # ISOGAIA-2-DC

10 reviews
View this product

Gaia ll review

Crutchfield customer from Imperial, PA on 8/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the Gaia ll feet on my towers. The music opened up like I've not heard before. Doors LA Woman never sounded as good.

Pros: Affordable, tangible upgrade.

Cons: Depending on your speaker brand, the information may be limited about the proper size adapters.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow, was I wrong about these.

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, CA on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was so skeptical of the claims and reviews of the Gaias that I checked Crutchfield's return policy first. Wow, was I wrong! From the moment I installed them my speakers (vintage B&W's I've been using since the '70's) were transformed - tighter bass, more open transparent soundstage, crisper highs. Best money I ever spent on a system improvement. Couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Crutchfield customer from Dracut, MA on 3/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These made a really significant difference in my system. Soundstage improved, with the speakers just seeming to disappear. Imaging gained focus as well. The only tradeoff was a slight dip in bass quantity, although the overall presentation is certainly improved in my opinion. The build quality is excellent, although they were a royal pain to install because they require hand tightening in a very small space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Magic tweak

Andrew from Fremont, CA on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unfortunately these work as advertised. Unfortunate because they're kind of pricey for speaker feet, but I guess it's about the same cost for a good set of interconnects. Deep down was hoping I'd send back for a refund, but no such luck. Helped pinpoint imaging and perfect soundstage. Used on my 15 year old Merlin VSM speakers, they really reminded me of my love for two channel audio. One of those tweaks that you'll listen to your system for hours on end once you install them just so you can hear what you' ve been missing. Best $600 upgrade to my system... ever. These are no joke.

Pros: Best tweak ever, easy to install, pinpoints imaging, brings out vocals

Cons: Pricey for isolation tweak, but worth it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics GAIA II

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you though the Klipsch RF II sound great, add these babies to the equation and you will be very surprised. Bass is clearer and cleaner so is the treble. Especially at higher volumes. Added more crisp and clarity to the sound. Highly recommend.

Pros: Improved sound especially at higher volumes

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics GAIA II

Crutchfield customer from Post Falls, ID on 11/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is wonderful!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NOT a gimmick! A real sound enhancer!

Dan from Ellettsville, IN on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had read several articles praising speaker foot accessories than were designed to largely de-couple the speakers from the surface they rest on. It made sense to me that a well-designed foot might let the speaker operate to it's full ability. I'd heard and read about Stillpoints, but the cost was high and they looked a bit gimmicky. When I ran across the Isoacoustics brand, the were somewhat more affordable and seemed like they might deliver what they promise. I ordered the Gaia II for my ProAc Response 1.5's. (I could have saved some money with the Gaia III, but I mis-remembered the weight carrying abilities of each.) What I found when installed was one of the best improvements in sound that I had ever experienced when optimizing my system. The sound was less "in-the-box" and more open and natural. The bass was tighter and more weighty. In fact, all frequencies seemed to benefit. There was more space around instruments and less blurring together. The Isoacoustics Gaia also made the speakers much more revealing. These feet are just a great, great way to take your sound to the next level. I'm VERY pleased.

Pros: Much improved sound

Cons: still a bit pricey - but then again, for audio, not too pricey takes some time to align properly if you also need to level your speakers

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome accessory!

Scott from Lombard, IL on 2/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These feet are gorgeous (top rate fit and finish) and seriously beefy. When my boxes arrived however one was missing a 1/4" shaft and, of course, this is the size my speakers needed. Not sure how their QC could miss that but ho hum. Crutchfield took great care of me as usual. These are lifting my new Tekton Designs Double Impact floor standers that weigh in at more than 100lbs/speaker. The difference between these guys on the bare floor (carpet square) and with these feet is night and day. The separation, clarity, and solidification of low end punch is amazing. I expected this from past experience but this is another level. Now I am contemplating getting something from IsoAcoustics for my Double Impact center channel. Awesome experience!

Pros: Beautiful finish, noticeable impact

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics GAIA II

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your speakers are not on carpet, these feet will essentially transform them in an enlightening way. Wholeheartedly recommended.

Pros: A must for PSB T3 on uncarpeted floor

Cons: If supplied adapters don't fit, have Crutchfield contact ISOACCOUSICS for substitutes.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

more open and coherent sound

kent from Greensboro, NC on 10/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice addition to the system. they had some serious competition, not from the standard spikes that came with my Thiel 2.7's, but from some heavy brass footers. Overall i found the sound to be more coherent and open with the GAIA, but my girlfriend preferred the brass feet. i guess we all hear differently. certainly worth an audition

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP