Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
437 228 821 4
Connect ID #
437 228 821 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

IsoAcoustics ISO-155

Supports medium speakers

MFR # ISO-155-PR

IsoAcoustics ISO-155

IsoAcoustics ISO-155

Supports medium speakers

MFR # ISO-155-PR

19 reviews
View this product

IsoAcoustics ISO-155

Robert from Saint Louis, MO on 11/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Form PLUS function on this one. The Klipsch Relevance R-50 speakers really strut their stuff when combined with the ISO-155's. Christmas came early with this combo purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics ISO-155

Francis from Newbury Park, CA on 10/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice looking good quality and workmanship with a compact foot print. Fundamental design flaw with the base using rubber inserts to support the vertical tubes, doesn't provide adequate rigidity to keep tubes properly perpendicular to base. There's sufficient vibration isolation in the upper rubber grommets to warrant solid pieces in the base.

Pros: Quality and workmanship Small foot print Appearance

Cons: Inadequate rigidity in base plate to keep vertical tubes true

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics ISO-155

Alex from Girdwood, AK on 10/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The IsoAcoustics desk stands were a nice upgrade. They brought my desktop speakers tweeters to ear level and isolated the speakers from the desk surface. Definitely improved the sound quality of the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics ISO-155

Calvin from Boulder, CO on 9/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Smoothed out the sound of my old (updated) bookshelf speakers and are very sturdy. Being closer to the floor helped fill out the bass without becoming boomy. The tilt option is a nice feature. A mid-height option (around 5 or 6 inches) would be helpful.

Pros: Sturdy, tilt option, fits speaker size, looks great

Cons: Could offer a support between the 4" and 8.75" provided.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid stands

Michael from Turlock, CA on 7/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They aren't magic, but they do what they advertise in isolating speakers on a shared surface. My stereo system is constrained by the aesthetics of my furniture choice, and they help to lift my bookshelf speakers up to ear level and off the hardwood of the entertainment. These being the less expensive models (plastic, instead of metal), they are still sturdy and I don't see a functional reason to spend more for the metal version. I like the fact that I can use these in the future for other speakers that need height or angling to my listening position.

Pros: Solid and adjustable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics ISO-155 used with MA Bronze 2 speakers

Richard from Dagsboro, DE on 4/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The stands really clean up the sound of my Bronze 2 speakers. Very impressed with this product. Be careful during assembly/disassembly because of the plastic bases. They can crack, I found this out, but Crutchfied quickly sent me a replacement.

Pros: Innovative design Supports medium bookshelf speakers well Appearence

Cons: Plastic can break A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics ISO-155

Paul from Bethlehem, PA on 2/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well constructed and fit my speakers. The sound from my JBL's is much better than before, which was sitting on the floor

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great adjustablity

Edward Georg from Houston, TX on 1/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am very happy these speaker stands. They really help to adjust to my listening position.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice speaker stands.

Crutchfield customer from Collinsville, OK on 12/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased these stands for the Audioengine A5+ Powered Speakers. They tightened up the sound and I also got a better stereo image..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stand up for better sound !

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clever design that can improve sound of your speakers! Easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very happy.

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 10/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great aesthetics and functionality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics ISO-155

Crutchfield customer from Rutherfordton, NC on 4/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought two for main speakers due to placement issues with diffence in height and vibration. Worked like a champ. Got another for sub, not so much. Would've given 5 stars except for price.

Pros: Nice for placement issues.

Cons: Seems overpriced for materials.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

BEST MONEY SPENT

Douglas from Clyde, NY on 8/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Very Best money you can spend to improve your system! Mine are in black, being used at the low height option. I have my SVS Ultras set directly on top. The Ultras are white with black griills, man do they look good on those ISOs. Turned on Pandora with the 803. Hall and Oates sang out, it was like the first time I heard my 530s. Less than 5 seconds and I knew, yep not going back. It seems to add air and separate everything. I can't wait to hear a flac file? Ok Bryan Adams, MTV Unplugged FLAC file, like a front row seat! Don't hesitate! Gotta thank Crutchfield for the reward dollars. I have scoffed at speaker stands forever. I put my 530s on a set of Sanus, and wow. So reward dollars for the ISOs, Thanks Crutchfield, would have not tried these without the rewards! I have an Uncle who worked the PO, he remembers a Crutchfield employee, hand carrying packages, to the PO window! Thats Customer Service.

Pros: Everything, easy, looks, sound!!!

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good stand well constructed

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well built with good isolation. Stands can be set at two set heights and spacers can tilt them slightly in the front or the back to further adjust the field.

Pros: Well built Good isolation

Cons: Not adjustable through a range of speaker heights so make sure one of the two fixed heights is appropriate for your use.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Enhancement speaker stands

Crutchfield customer from Brea, CA on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Being a sceptic caused me to wonder whether a speaker stand would make a difference in the sound quality. I tried listening with and without the stand--to the sounds coming from the same movie in the same listening/viewing room. This stand made a difference...the speakers (surround rear speakers) are placed on top of two end tables on opposite sides of a sofa. The bass was tighter...I did not notice that much of a difference in the high end sounds...while subtle, it was enough to say that it improved the quality of the sounds. I don't think purchasing the same model in metal would make that much difference...save the $100. In addition I had purchased the SVS sound isolation feet for the SVS PB1000 subwoofer. Because that made a huge difference I decided to try this mounting stand for the speakers. I was not disappointed with the results and felt the purchase was worth it.

Pros: Easy to put together; multiple options for angling the speaker; multiple options for height adjustment

Cons: None; while the stand is a plastic material it appears strong and well machined...time will tell whether it dry out or crack.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best 109.00 bucks spent

John from Altoona, PA on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Don't discount these stands! Put them under a set of Monitor Audio silver 100 bookshelfs! Amazing difference! Tweeter position to listening level and base just became visceral in nature. 109.00 bucks gets you clean and airy! Highly recommend them! John Stoker

Pros: Construction of stands allows your speaker to breath!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics ISO-155

garth from Punta Gorda, FL on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really worked well. My speakers are sitting on large night tables that weigh aprox. 40 lbs. each with 2 large drawers in each one. I noticed a roar, for lack of a better term in the bass very slightly and some times on really low notes it would actually go " rrrrrr " for a half second or so at double the volume of the rest of the bass line. All of that has disappeared, the bass is tighter and more defined. The mid-range seems to have more presence. I notice no change in treble. Have been listening to some old Mo-town and thought it sounded strange ( SVS Prime Bookshelf ) because I remember this music from AM radio,which was mono and had the limited freq. response of AM radio and the stands really helped bring back that sound I remember. I recommend without a doubt.

Pros: Noticeable difference in sound quality.

Cons: A little pricy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics ISO-155

Richard from Rohnert Park, CA on 1/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

these are the best most adjustable stands for the desktop I have ever used. they are versatile and sturdy plus have rubber inserts at the top and bottom so the speakers or the stands don't move.

Pros: cool looking - adjustable

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow!

Bill from Naperville, IL on 1/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just received these monitor stands this evening. I'm using them for a high end computer audio system with a pair of Focal 65 powered monitors and Meridian Director DAC. I've built a collection of several hundred high resolution albums over the last few years. Most albums are either 96 khz / 24 bit or higher with some DSD files. I was completely and totally blown away by the improvement in clarity, bass and accuracy. The price might seem like a lot of money to spend on monitor stands when there are far cheaper options. I'm not an audio engineer but it is now obvious why a recording studio would never place monitor speakers directly on a desk. If you've invested in high resolution music, good powered monitors and a DAC you need to the hear the difference these make.

Pros: Clarity, Bass, will support heavy monitors, hear all the music you've been missing

Cons: $110 is about what some folks would want to spend for an entire computer audio system

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound