Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
471 220 092 4
Connect ID #
471 220 092 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

All web chat conversations are recorded. We use automated technology to connect you with an Advisor and to answer some common questions. If you do not consent, please do not continue with chat assistance.

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

IsoAcoustics OREA Bordeaux

Single vibration isolator for audio components

MFR # ISOOREA-BORDEAUX

IsoAcoustics OREA Bordeaux

IsoAcoustics OREA Bordeaux

Single vibration isolator for audio components

MFR # ISOOREA-BORDEAUX

8 reviews
View this product

Excellent weight vibration dampers

George from Annville, PA on 1/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These isolators are the heaviest mass supporting vibration dampers IsoAcoustics makes---or, at least Crutchfield carries. I have them under my power amp, and, while I never tried the amp without them, they match up cosmetically with all my other IsoAcoustic dampers, and add a cosmetic look to my rack.

Pros: Support heavier mass components with ease. Look great!

Cons: Possible pricey?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics OREA Bordeaux

Richard from Manchester, CT on 5/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought them for my Jolida all tube integrated amp. What a difference they have made, its like I bought a better integrated amp. They are easily worth their price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics OREA Bordeaux

Gregg from Joliet, IL on 4/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am so impressed with the OREA Bordeaux they produce real reduction of vibration back into actual sound performance. What a great investment. It's refreshing to discover something that delivers more than you hoped for and the folks there at Crutchfield couldn't have been more helpful. Thanks again G Smid

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

One Use That Surprisingly Did Not Work

Jeremy from LAFAYETTE on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm a very big fan of IsoAcoustic. Their products make a very noticeable difference throughout my LP playing setup. They are set up between various equipment and Maplshade 4" thick blocks throughout - VPI Classic 3 / Classic Signature turntable, Definitive Technology BP2000 floor standing speakers, Fosgate Signature phono preamp and Unico Primo integrated amp (2 tubes)...BUT very surprisingly 4 Orea Bordeaux pucks between the turntable's wood block and the cabinet shelf clearly reduced LP's to sounding like dry, compressed, undetailed CD's. The sound stage was further away than before. LP's all sounded real, full and detailed, as if you are there in the studio or at the concert, right 'in the music,' with a much wider sound stage. At least that was my experience...thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics OREA Bordeaux

Crutchfield customer from Highlands Ranch, CO on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I use the Isoacoustics Orea (Bordeaux, Indigo and Bronze) and Gaia (I, II, III) products under ALL of my stereo and theater electronics and speakers. They work very well and are attractive addition as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A cost effective solution

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The four components most sensitive to vibration in my system are now supported by various IsoAcoustics products. Tube based preamplifier and amplifier, DAC, turntable and subwoofer's performance are all much improved by these reasonably priced and attractive footers. They replace much more expensive Symposium and Stillpoint products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works well

Crutchfield customer from Dekalb, IL on 10/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems to work well with my tube McIntosh 275 , very heavy, and its KT88 tubes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Truly effective product!

Crutchfield customer from Chestnut Hill, MA on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic product that makes a significant difference in your music

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound