Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
429 702 672 3
Connect ID #
429 702 672 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

IsoAcoustics OREA Bronze

Single vibration isolator for audio components

MFR # ISOOREA-BRONZE

IsoAcoustics OREA Bronze

IsoAcoustics OREA Bronze

Single vibration isolator for audio components

MFR # ISOOREA-BRONZE

11 reviews
View this product

Oreas!

Raphael from ALEXANDRIA, VA on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am getting a sennheiser ambeo soundbar next week and ordered 4 isoacoutics pucks for the soundbar. While waiting for the soundbar, I put the pucks under an Aurender A10 music player. Better bass but slightly shrill on the upper range. Next day, I ordered 4 orea bronze isolators. Wow! What a difference - improved definition and isolation of instruments across the upper level, midrange and bass. Switched out one of the oreas so using 3 instead of 4 isolators - initial reaction is that there is a difference - will take some time to see if I prefer 3 isolators instead of 4. Will see if I prefer the pucks vs oreas under the soundbar.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Pruduct

Mark from EAST HARTFORD, CT on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought theses for my Rege RP3 with groovetracer modifications (reference subplatter,delrin platter and record weight) to stop vibration from my subwoofers job done. It also made the mids and highs more defined and opened the sound stage. The bass is tighter but there seems to be a little less of it but with the dual subs you really don't notice it. Overall a great product and I am getting ready to order them for my OPPO and GAIA II for my Focal towers. Thanks Crutchfield for your fast serc vice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fixes turntable vibration issues.

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I placed these under a Pro-ject turntable that was picking up vibrations from my sub at higher volumes. The turntable is on a glass shelf of an audio stand. You could feel the vibrations in the stand, glass, and plinth. After the simple installation the problem was solved. They are very well made, and would highly recommend if you are having such issues. I would give them five stars, save for the cost. That said, I am considering another set for my CD player.

Pros: Well made and work.

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics OREA Bronze

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these (and their smaller Graphite siblings) to isolate my amplification stack from a somewhat wobbly shelf. Four of the Bronze model was a bit oversized under the 10 pound preamp, but was a good match for the 20 pound power amp. I feel like I have a wider soundstage and cleaner ambiance around the instruments after installing them.

Pros: Much easier to install than getting a new cabinet! Better built and more confidence-inspiring than some of the other exotic isolation products on the market.

Cons: There may be cheaper solutions to be had.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics OREA Bronze Review

Crutchfield customer from Andalusia, AL on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the IsoAcoustics OREA Bronze to improve the performance of my co-purchased AT LP-120XUSB turntable in hopes it would improve its performance in the area of vibration dampening and feedback when playing my LPs at a high volume. They did not. For that reason, I feel the purchase was unnecessary.

Pros: None for me.

Cons: Did not provide the improvement I had hoped for.

Crutchfield response on 1/8/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your vibration isolators. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

IsoAcoustics OREA Bronze

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, NY on 10/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I placed these under my Roksan radius 5/nima/Shelter501/3 and they made an immediately noticeable improvement. My system is on an old(1928) hardwood floor that I have to use a 20Hz HP filter to be able to use the turntable at all, so I was happy with the improvement enough to get some Gaia II's for my speakers, that also made a significant difference to both turntable and CD quality

Pros: Easy to install, significant. Improvement in sound quality.

Cons: None, for $150 these are a very worthwhile outlay.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The OREA Bronze are now underfoot!

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Rega P6 turntable sits atop a wooden cabinet that also houses the turntable's psu and preamp, an Onkyo receiver, Blu-ray player, and CD player. So it order to isolate unwanted vibrations, etc. from the tt, I opted for a set of three IsoAcoustics OREA Bronze feet. They work like a charm. The expense is certainly worth the clarity of sound from the tt.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Improved the sound more than I expected

Crutchfield customer from Newnan, GA on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased six of these to use under two new PS Audio Stellar M700 monoblocks for my home theater system. I wanted to A/B them against a popular (and cheaper) sorbothane-like third-party footer, which I placed under other power amps. These Orea units are extremely well-made and have definitely refined the sound coming from my monoblocks. Clearer, deeper, and more "air" in the soundstage. When the M700s are completely broken in, and I've had ample time to A/B them with the other footers, I'll get back with the results. But already I am enjoying the sound too much to remove the Oreas!

Pros: superior vibration control and isolation, especially if you are using a cheap equipment rack

Cons: pricey (although not by "audiophile" standards), but they actually work!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Incredible Product

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 5/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used four of these under my Marantz CD player. The difference in clarity and soundstage was instant. Voices became more natural and every word more audible. The air around each instrument increased making the sound of each instrument more distinct. This is one of the best and easiest upgrades anyone can make to improve the overall sound quality of their system.

Pros: Easy setup Increase in sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Decoupled my turntable from vibration!

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, WI on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a problem with vibration and my turntable, so I bought (4) of these IsoAcoustics OREA Bronze pads to use with my turntable. In short, my turntable stand would vibrate from my speakers when I would play records. I would get a feedback type hum if I tried to go too loud, and I would have to turn down the volume. Using the IsoAcoustics OREA Bronze pads under my turntable has completely decoupled my turntable from my stand. These pads were a little smaller than the feet of my turntable, so I had to be careful in placing the pads and balancing the turntable on top. However, with the pads in place it feels like it is floating. Now, my turntable not only sounds as amazing as it should, but I can really turn it up without any kind of hum or feedback from vibration. Also, I noticed when I put the dust cover on while playing, there is barely any *thump*. Even the silence between tracks is now actually silent. I thought I would give these a try to solve my vibration problems before investing in a new stand or turntable. It was the best decision I could have made, and I love with my turntable again!

Pros: Decouples/Isolates equipment from vibration Improves playback and performance of turntable

Cons: The pads(2"diameter) were smaller than the feet on my equipment Stay within weight capacity per pad(bronze/8lb per pad) for best performance

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Fantastic Product!

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using these pucks with my Aurender and Chord DAC and I am really wowed and surprised on how much difference they make. I had to do several on/off to make sure I was not imagining things. Highly recommended.

Pros: Blacker backgrounds Clear Instrument definition Wider presentation stage

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP