Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Monitor Audio Bronze 100

Bookshelf speakers (White)

MFR # B6G100W

Monitor Audio Bronze 100

Monitor Audio Bronze 100

Bookshelf speakers (White)

MFR # B6G100W

22 reviews
View this product

Monitor audio bronze 100

William from Independence, KY on 1/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great buy. I would recommend them, great mid range,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Errol from Dixon, CA on 1/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using these as 2.1 system with sonos amp and svs sub. Big sound stage and excellent clarity. Lows and mids are good. Highs can be too much at times, but I adjusted my equalizer in sonos app. Beautiful design.

Pros: Sound stage, clarity, lows, mids, looks, and price.

Cons: Highs can be rough

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 100

Richard from Miami, FL on 1/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second speaker I have owned that presents all the music within its frequency range. The speaker let,s you hear bass al the way to the upper frequencies without having to push more volume through them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Take the time to break these in

Steve from Phoenix, AZ on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are so bright out of the box I questioned not going with other speakers. Around 30 hours of music through them they mellowed and opened up. They replaced Advent Loudspeakers with 10" woofers. I wanted to retain that bass so I got the 8" woofers in the Bronze 100 with 37 Hz low end. Needless to say five decades of speaker technology design and materials is amazing. They come with foam mute plugs to tame the patented rifled bass port if it sounds too boomy in your space. I played them with foam in and out eventually removing them. I have a 10" subwoofer I backed down some on the crossover frequency and gain. There is a bit of a trade-off compared to bookshelf speakers with a 5"-6.5" woofer but i am very pleased with the depth and clarity. I also bought these because the Urban Grey version went with the room. Price to value the Monitor Audio Bronze 100 are excellent speakers. I was not familiar with Monitor Audio but Crutchfield curates their products so well I always feel confident in the quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A full range speaker that doesn't require a subwoofer.

Joe from Benton, WI on 12/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Finding a bookshelf speaker that can fill a decent sized room seems tough to do. I'm replacing a lot of my older bigger speakers with 12" drivers or greater due to damage from a water incident. I didn't want so many large speakers around but still wanted something that didn't require a Subwoofer. These fit the bill perfect, they'll spend most of their time as the home theater fronts with my Onkyo RZ820, but I tested them with my Sansui 7070DB. They didn't disappoint. Plenty of bass at moderate volumes to feel the intro to Welcome to the Machine by Pink Floyd. These are the first set of speakers I've listened to that sounded exceptional with all the eq settings flat.

Pros: Full range sound, compact size.

Cons: I'm not sure if the 100W limit is peak or RMS, so you could find their limit in a large enough room.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good bass for a bookshelf speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Temperanceville, VA on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers with impressive bass response. Takes a while to break in with the aluminum cones but well worth the time. I bought a second pair and they are really great for listening and enjoying music in my studio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 100

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 12/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Audiophile sound from bookshelf speakers. Vocals are unbelievably good !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 100

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Countless hours researching and sure glad this is the pair I choose to work with a build of a vintager Pioneer SX-780 and Audio Technica LP7

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I was Really surprise by the sound

Crutchfield customer from Aventura, FL on 11/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, I expected to get less than I got. I'm so happy to get my Monitor Audio Bronze. Ricardo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

My perfect bookshelf

Crutchfield customer from Central NY on 9/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bronze 100's are to me a combination of 2 different bookshelf speakers all in one,and has the features i like from each. The monitor has the great imaging tweeter like the elac debut b6.2, and the nice forward sounding midrange like the Triangle BRO3. These 2 combined make a great,exciting sounding combination. Not overly bright,with good bass and full sounding. Powered by 60x2 Emotiva integrated amp.

Pros: Bass, imaging,forward midrange

Cons: Grills

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 100

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers, They sound great and have good base.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass lovers delight!

Tony R. from Guam on 9/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Love these speakers! I use them in a 10x12 room (man cave). They were powered by my NAD M33 but now my Yamaha A-s801. I was running an SVS SB 1000 sub with my Denton 85 speakers set up. With the Monitor Bronze 100 now, I tuned the sub off!!! The low freq extension of these feels and sounds more like 28hz not 37hz as listed (37hz must be the min). I have them 22 inches away from the back wall. If you love low end PUNCH and high impact like I do, these Bronze 100 are a must have. Deep strong Authoritative BASS!!! Bi-wire (or bi-amp) these for the full effect! Who ever came up with putting an 8 inch woofer in a bookshelf is BRILLIANT...it works! Kudos to the Monitor Audio company.

Pros: Sound like towers speakers. In small to mid size rooms may not need a subwoofer.

Cons: Large for a bookshelf speaker. Ugly grill (lol..I leave mine naked) At extremely high volumes drives may lose slight control (you probably wont notice)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 100

Crutchfield customer from Fort Atkinson, IA on 7/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Monitor Audio Bronze 100 speakers delivered crisp, clean sound that I was very pleased with. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for quality bookshelf speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Beautiful in sound and appearance

Crutchfield customer from Portland , OR on 6/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the sound of these -- A/B comparing these with Klipsch RP-600Ms, which have a similarly forward sound profile, the MA Bronze 100s deliver much stronger bass, slightly fuller midrange, equal treble, and better overall clarity. I would be hard-pressed to think of any reason to choose the Klipsch over these, although preferences might run one way or the other, especially if run with a subwoofer. I have had no trouble getting them to comfortable volume and well beyond with my Denon PMA-600NE amp, which is rated at 45 watts per channel at 8 ohms. I got them in white and they look stunning. The gold tone of the tweeter rewards a closer look without being showy. I leave the cloth grilles off because I love the look of them, but when in place, they are a perfect color match for the rest of the speaker, which is not always the case. They are a perfect fit for the décor in my home theater, but I enjoy them for music too much to remove them from my office. Build quality seems quite good, but of course time will tell on this. My initial impression says that for the price, they are at least the equal of KEF, and better than ELAC and Klipsch. They have heft and feel substantial, and come with a hex key to tighten the central bracing post. I am very happy with the MA Bronze 100s and intend to keep them playing music long into the future.

Pros: bass response, clarity, build quality, aesthetics

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Detailed sound

Crutchfield customer from Tonica, IL on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every detail of the music is beautifully heard and experienced with these speakers. Worth every penny! I enjoyed working with Crutchfield on this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

An exceptional value

Crutchfield customer from Chino Valley, AZ on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are a great value. The low end of the frequency range reaches down and pulls those subtitles out of the music that you don't normally hear.

Pros: Value for price

Cons: Shipping carton could be better as the open hand holds leave the binding posts exposed, but my set arrived undamaged.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 100

Ross from Queens, NY on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy a couple weeks in. Pairs great with the monitor center channel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Play it solid for 3 weeks before making a decision.

Dan from Canoga Park, CA on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is strictly a music review. I've owned dozens speakers over the last couple of decades and the Bronze 100 is unique. After a couple weeks I was ready to send it back, and I even had an RMA number. I listen to all types of music, and I am keen on vocals and what I noticed during the first couple of weeks was that vocals sounded on a smaller scale then what I was expecting. Baritone voices sounded like a tenor, and a tenor voice sounded like contralto etc. The Bronze 100 C-CAM drivers took a long time to loosen up really. I hooked it up to two Yamaha amps, a Denon stereo, and a NAD 316 BEE integrated with a potent pre-amp, and played it fairly loud, 70-87 dB's, 3 weeks, and finally the drivers blossomed, and now they had everything. A massive soundstage, vertically and horizontally, that can rival tower speakers with space and imaging. I was getting imaging when I should not have it was freakish. At night on my sofa, 14 feet back, the sound was coming up from behind me. The mid-range was now present and solid, treble was juicy and refreshing, and the bass was deep, accurate, and broad. The treble was almost delicious, it was moving and never fatiguing. At 17 pounds each the speakers are very well built, with a beautiful cabinet that looks much more expensive. Contrary to other reviews, these play great at low volume, they only lose some bass. They can also play very loud with no distortion. Don't rush to a quick decision on the Monitor 100's. I am really enjoying them.

Pros: Massive and clean sound stage with juicy treble. Deep and accurate bass. Plays well with inexpensive and expensive amps. Electric guitars, drums, and hi-hats sound real with the right amp.

Cons: Vocals, especially male, may sometimes sound at a higher pitch level during the first few weeks. Mid-range drive also can sound a little thin during this period.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

OMG!

John from Loudon, NH on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW! I'm blown away by these speakers! Sound quality and construction are amazing. An amazing deal for the money, I would recommend them highly! They sound great playing everything from Bach to Mettalica!

Pros: Amazing sound quality!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A very competitive choice in this price range

Crutchfield customer from Mays Landing, NJ on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made and a big sound stage. Provides plenty of bass for bookshelves with good clarity.

Pros: Big bass from bookshelf speakers. Big sound stage

Cons: Overall sound maybe not as balanced compared to more traditional 6.5" bookshelf speakers?

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Pass on these

Patrick from Merrill, WI on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are looking to step up into a set of hifi speakers or are an audio enthusiast I would pass on these speakers. They become fairly sibilant at higher volumn and below 60hz the bass is sloppy and weak. I would look at offerings from Elac, Klipsch, or Triangle long before these speakers. Had I not bought them as a gift for my daughter I would have returned them!

Pros: Good looking and fairly detailed sounding at low to moderate levels.

Cons: Very cheaply made and poor sounding at reference levels.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 100

Crutchfield customer from Christiansburg, VA on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are fantastic bookshelf speakers if you don't have a ton of space but want floor-stander levels of bass. I'd still say get a sub, but these speakers paired with a decent integrated and some good cables from Audio Envy, Wire World or Raven audio can give you a sound that punches high above their price. Very impressive having heard these against LS50 metas, B&W 600 Anniversary, and Elac UB5s. They are a steal.

Pros: Fantastic bass, nice integration with the tweeter

Cons: None at this price

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP