Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Monitor Audio Bronze 50

Bookshelf speakers (White)

MFR # B6G50W

Monitor Audio Bronze 50

Monitor Audio Bronze 50

Bookshelf speakers (White)

MFR # B6G50W

12 reviews
View this product

Monitor Audio Bronze 50

Kevin from Holland, PA on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Many thanks to Garret. He was knowledgeable and didn't push one product over another. I asked for a few suggestions from him and looked at these. They are perfect. Great sound and clarity without being harsh.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 50

Crutchfield customer from Laguna Niguel, CA on 10/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Phenomenal clarity. I use mostly for low volume listening and they are perfect for that and when I decide to crank it. Bass is lacking but that's to be expected in this size...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Room filling sound in a compact package!

Ohmniscient from Chattanooga, TN on 9/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The packaging rewards your expectations of a quality product. These were well packaged and the unboxing experience was premium for a speaker in this class. You will read or hear comments like, "it sounds big for its size" tossed around far too casually and that is unfortunate as it detracts from the true intent of that praise when a speaker truly deserves it. The Bronze 50's truly do deserve that praise. The greatest con to these speakers is they are better by a large margin once you can get at least 5ft away from them. These don't imitate the sound of a larger bookshelf, they truly believe they are a large speaker with a confidence that is thoroughly convincing. They project a room filling sound but in a near field setup it is very challenging to make the speakers "disappear" given how well they image. With any distance greater than 5ft they begin to deliver beautiful, beautiful sounds. These speakers are without a doubt the best sounding I have heard with modern music (specifically pop and rap). The bass speed, transient speed and attack to strings will please many fans of rock and alternative music. The mids are a touch off tonality wise and that would acoustically strike me as where the value between the Bronze and Silver most likely is. TLDR: Best for small to medium rooms. Room filling dynamic sound that will deceive your ears regarding the speaker size. Good for near field. Great performance and a sub is optional but not required. Worthy of your cons

Pros: Excellent seperation Beautiful and modern design Convincing low end reproduction Precise imaging Excellent with transients Dynamics likely top of class

Cons: Require more space than available for most near field setups Sound is very "matter of fact" when closer than 5 feet, lacks listener engaging sound without distance to fill room.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 50

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 8/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding bookshelf speakers.

Pros: Color and fit/finish. Good midrange

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic soundstage in a smaller room

Jeremy from Attleboro, MA on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a very old house with relatively small rooms that are not designed for acoustic perfection or large electronics, so efficient use of space is extremely important. I can fit a subwoofer in an out-of-the-way corner and tuck some surrounds on to the walls but a pair of floor standing front speakers would look massively out of place. Hence I stick to using bookshelf speakers as main L/Rs as I can place them around the TV without them getting in the way. These seem well designed to deliver spacious sound to smaller rooms they hit that target perfectly. These speakers are beautiful and cleanly styled, blending nicely into the room decor. They are also quite compact, even compared to similarly equipped speakers. The primary characteristics are a brilliantly spacious soundstage and a smooth yet very clear higher end. The lower ranges are best supplemented by a subwoofer but with compact speakers I can't dock points for that, as speakers that try to do it all at this size will invariably lose some character in the process. The sensitivity of these speakers is a touch lower than typical, but again since these are not built to fill an auditorium with sound I am not going to take any stars off. My Denon receiver drives these 8ohm speakers at 80 watts which appears to be plenty to drive them to fullness without distortion.

Pros: Fit and finish, crispness and soundstage

Cons: Like many smaller speakers a subwoofer is highly suggested

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice front bookshelf speakers, not ideal for surrounds.

Crutchfield customer from Los Altos, CA on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall well balanced sound, especially at this price. Highs are pleasant. Mid-bass is good if not just a bit bloated. There is no deep bass of course (and not expected with this size of speaker). Nonetheless I had to return them because, I couldn't get them to blend in and "disappear" in the surround position which is the main reason I purchased them. Although the sound dispersion is good, I found them to be easily localizable. My room characteristics require that I have them only 2 feet behind, 6 feet to the side, and about 1 foot above my listening position. I probably need bipole or even dipole speakers for my surround speakers. This is no fault of the Monitor Audio Bronze 50 speaker, definitely 5 stars. If I needed front bookshelves, these would be an excellent choice at this price point.

Pros: Nicely balanced sound. Solid construction and Attractive. Magnetically attached grills included. Biwireable. Price.

Cons: Slightly loose mid-bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 50

Crutchfield customer from Narrowsburg, NY on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Read what Crutchfield engineers said about these speakers and gave them a try. Really glad I did. They truly perform and have more bottom end than I ever anticipated. Great speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 50

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife bought these speakers from Crutchfield, as a gift for me. I am using this set as part of a 2-channel setup in my office. Bass is rich without any bloat, and the tweeters are nice and extended without the harshness of some metal dome tweeters. They do lack some of the midrange detail of my pricier Paradigm Premiers, but the MA Bronze 50's bass digs deeper. Fit and finish is one of the best that I have seen in speakers in the $1000 or lower price range. I put a lot of emphasis on speakers since they are the most critical part of any setup, and I am very happy with the Monitor Audio Bronze 50s. Santa was very good to me this year!

Pros: Rich bass that is complemented perfectly with a very engaging tweeter. Beautiful fit and finish.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 50

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For small size speakers, have a great soundstage. Bass is tight but not for big rooms. Voices are near to real, Nora John Natalie Merchant, & Al Jareu sounded like they are speaking with you. For the price top 10 on speakers under $500

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big bass, clear all around sound

Crutchfield customer from Key Biscayne, FL on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers. They have the "big" bass sound I was looking for to replace the Energy bookshelve speakers (black,13 years old, held together with bungy cords) I had, but a little clearer, full-range sound. The white matte finish satisfied my wife's request that they blend in with the newly painted white walls. I needed to go outside Crutchfield to find white, omni-directional wall mounts. Also learned that Monitor Audio offers more sophisticated (and more expensive) mounts specifically designed for these speakers. Great service and advice from Crutchfield (they built my music system 13 years ago - still provides my entire house with music) per usual.

Pros: Big bass; clear, full-range sound.

Cons: Needed to look outside Crutchfield for omni-directional wall mounts.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 50

Crutchfield customer from St Paul, MN on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I usually have no reason to review products but this one is different. I upgraded from the older Bronze 1's and these are a upgrade in every way without taking away from the sound signature. It's just more refined in every category. I am even thinking about returning these and getting the Bronzes 500's. They are that good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good clean sound

Crutchfield customer from CA on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little speakers sound great. Strong tight bass for their size and very nice clean sound throughout the spectrum. I have the older bigger Monitor Audio Bronze 2s, and these upgraded smaller versions are the perfect complement. I highly recommend fully breaking them in and experimenting with the foam port plugs if placing them in a small space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP