Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Monitor Audio Bronze 6

Floor-standing speaker (Black Oak Vinyl)

MFR # BRONZE6B

Monitor Audio Bronze 6

Monitor Audio Bronze 6

Floor-standing speaker (Black Oak Vinyl)

MFR # BRONZE6B

16 reviews
View this product

Classical guy with only two speakers

Guest from Raleigh, NC on 11/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted to replace my 30+ year old Paradigm floor speakers for my small room stereo system. I listen to classical music mostly so my interest is accurate reproduction of the original performance With the small room I was considering bookshelf speakers. I was able to stop at the Harrisonburg store where I was very impressed with the service and information. After listening to two sets of bookshelf speakers the salesman suggested I listen to the Monitor Audio Bronze 6 pointing out that the footprint was about the same as the bookshelf speakers I was looking at on stands and the price was comparable when adding in the stands My wife and I used 3 test tracks in the store; Copelands Fanfare for the Common Man, Shostakovich Festive Overture and Mozart Horn Concerto #1. The Copeland demonstrated the ability to handle large dynamic range specifically percussion. The Shostakovich demonstrated superb clarity and color reproduction. The Mozart. demonstrated the accuracy I wanted At home I have a week to set up and tweak. Positioning is very important as is balance. The power is an Integral DTR 6.5 at 100 watts per channel. The soundstage is very good considering the size of the room. Three other tracks I tried at home are the Verdi Requiem for solo and choral vocal, Rachmaninov Piano Concerto #2 for piano and Stravinsky Petrouchka for piano and coloring. All passed with flying colors and the Verdi was outstanding

Pros: Accuracy, even response across frequency range, price/performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 6

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 10/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very warm sound - and when listening to master-quality, can hear every instrument as if you were standing in front of the band.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 6

David from Tunkhannock, PA on 2/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great M.A. sound, stick with Bronze 5 unless you have a very large room to fill. A bit more bloated than the 5 also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 6

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, TX on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are everything they say they are. I love Monitor Audio's sound; really warm and detailed. There is plenty of bass punch, but I am still using a small sub. Excellent midsized and highs without being too bright. I think they sound better than other Monitor speakers that are more expensive and certainly the best speaker I have heard under $2,000.00. I don't have them fully broken in yet and they sound awesome. Crutchfield is fantastic! the staff is knowledgeable, friendly and very helpful. They have a great system that works. I have ordered items from other online retailers and trust me, they don't handle their business as well as Crutchfield.

Pros: Warm sound, excellent detail in the mid range, good tight bass, bi-amp capable, great size (not too big), great looking.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 6

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 1/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing Sound. Incredible Value. I demoed alot of speakers before purchase, Paradiagm, Golden Ear. I feel you achieve similar sound with these for much less. So Glad i purchased these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 6

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 12/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers with excellent sound quality. We really want to thank the Crutchfield company for the excellent service. Our speakers were damaged in the November 30 earthquake in Anchorage, Alaska. Music is a vital part of our every day. We began looking for replacements but could find nothing locally. We found Crutchfield online and within 3 days we had these new spreakers delivered, installed and we are once again enjoying our music. After that jolting experience it was helpful to have some kind of normalcy restored. The real pleasure was the experience of doing business with a reliable company that delivered on what they offered. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 6

Jeffrey from Bloomfld Hls, MI on 12/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to use in a new house I am building but I now have them in my bedroom temporarily. They are currently being powered by a 50 watt Sprout amp and they sound great despite the modest power source. The speakers are close to the wall and the bass was a little boomy so I used the bungs and they sound great now. Once the are in my new house they will be used in a larger room and placed further form the wall so I will probably not need the bungs. The speakers also look beautiful and have a fairly narrow footprint for a floor standing speaker. Very pleased with the purchase. Good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 6

TP from Ann Arbor, MI on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is probably one of the best set you can get around $1,000 on the market right now. Treble is always good on almost all MonitorAudio line up, and I chose 6 over 5 because of the bass capability. I owned a HEDD type6 as my monior in my small studio. In compare, Bronze 6 just give you a very full body, mellow but clear sound stage and not harsh at all. More than capable to handle jazz, classic and some modern music. If you are looking for a nice decent everyday living room set for music, here is it.

Pros: Mellow, clear soundstage, Bass is punchy, beautiful treble. Very good bang for buck.

Cons: Music such as EDM, rock and live music might be lacking some excitement (treble and bass).

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome performance for the price

Crutchfield customer from Gurley, AL on 6/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been running a full surround with Bowers and Wilkins CM5, Center and in wall. Musically these are unmatched (on my budget). For movies there was always a feeling of fall frontal attack and no definition. Upon a rather extended research effort I was back in the British speaker market pointed directly at Monitor Audio Silvers. Upon some very wise advise I have now discovered the Bronze 6. I have spent time with both and only the speakers visual presence differs. For the price difference these speakers are Monitors best kept secret. Full frontal definition and punch is the best description I have. I also replaced surround with some old Artisan dipoles as in a room my size the dispersion technique for surround works best, although multi stereo music is not quite as nice. That why I kept the B&Ws and created a "listening space" in another room. Let me also add on that note, the Bronze 6 in Stereo are also superb. I may have an attachment to the B&Ws but these are are more than a match, if not better musically. No brainer for the price, Monitor has a new fan.

Pros: Detail, Price, these really do perform at a much higher level than the price suggests. Quality

Cons: I too would have preferred the Walnut if available, not a deal killer though.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Crisp and powerful

John from Raleigh, NC on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been wanting an awesome home theatre system for several years, and now that we've purchased our first home, I could finally pull the trigger. These speakers are simply awesome. Would definitely recommend to anyone who may be on the fence. Just buy them. You won't be disappointed!

Pros: Loud, pounding, crisp, refined

Cons: There very large, also wish other colors were offered through Crutchfield.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 6

Crutchfield customer from Moca , PR on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 6

Kelly from Augusta, GA on 1/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I AM VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE RANGE OF THESE SPEAKERS. AT FIRST THE BASS WAS A LITTLE TOO BOOMY AND THE HIGHS WERE BRIGHTER THAN EXPECTED. BUT, AFTER FILLING THE FRONT PORT HOLE WITH THE SUPPLIED FOAM IT TIGHTENED UP THE BASS AND THE HIGHS HAVE TONED THEMSELVES DOWN OVER THE LAST FEW WEEKS. THE FIT AND FINISH OF THESE TOWERS ARE SECOND TO NONE. I DO NOTICE THE POWER HANDLING WHERE MY OLDER INFINITY ALPHA 50'S SPEAKERS COULD BE CUT UP LOUDER THESE DON'T TAKE MUCH. THEY DO NOT DISTORT MUCH AT HIGHER VOLUME EITHER THOUGH. LESS WORK FOR THE RECEIVER I GUESS. THE ONLY REGRET I HAVE IS THAT THE WALNUT COLOR WASN'T IN STOCK AND I'M IMPATIENT SO................ RXA2060 RECEIVER MATCHING BRONZE CENTER INFINITY SATELLITE FOR FRONT HIGHS INFINITY ALPHA 50 TOWERS FOR THE REARS POLK AWM3 FOR REAR HEIGHTS

Pros: HIGH QUALITY PRODUCT AND CRAFTSMANSHIP

Cons: WALNUT WASN'T IN STOCK

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Great room filling sound

Jeff from SC on 12/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound absolutely fantastic paired with my Marantz PM7001. They fill my large room with sound with very little effort. I listen primarily to vinyl and I'm rediscovering my collection again

Pros: -very detailed -tight controlled lower end -pleasing all around sound that does not overemphasize any particular part of the audio spectrum

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 6

Thomas from Buena Vista va on 8/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First I will say I tried the Klipsch with the help of Jordan they were size 8s tower then I tried the Klipsch 6 1/2 tower then we brought the monitors out and I fell in love what a difference well worth the money I paired them up with a SVS PB 1000 sub and a Denon 3300 receiver, Thing sounds great also have a center speaker this thing jams I try to hook up two more towers for the rear by doing so it took away of power from the other speakers trust me you don't need but two of these and a center with a sub sounds amazing thanks again Jordan

Pros: Just the right size speaker great highs and bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 11 found this helpful

amazing sound!!

hugo from San Juan, PR on 2/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speakers are amazing!, the soud, the imaging, highs,mids and lows are excellent, the construction is solid and beautiful,I spend some time reading reviews everywhere,doing research in the internet and going in the forums , playing Pink Floyd's dark side of the moon sounds breath taking, i using a NAD t748v2 in stereo mode with a blue sound node2 , thanks to Wolf my advisor and thanks to Crutchfield for make a pleasant transaction.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Not quite champagne on a beer budget, but close

CB from New Baltimore, MI on 1/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This speaker is perfect for the audiophile on a budget. It's not great at any one thing, but it really does everything well. Highs are clean and clear without being too bright, bass goes low and deep for a good sound and feel without being boomy. These replaced a pair of MTX AAL1240's that I bought back in the 90s, needless to say the difference is night and day. Very happy with my upgrade and with the service Crutchfield provided.

Pros: Amazing clarity, great bass, zero distortion, perfect for a medium sized room.

Cons: None, for the money these are a steal

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP