Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Monitor Audio Radius 200

Center channel speaker (High-gloss Black)

MFR # R200PB

Monitor Audio Radius 200

Monitor Audio Radius 200

Center channel speaker (High-gloss Black)

MFR # R200PB

11 reviews
View this product

Monitor Audio Radius 200

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 8/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this center to replace an Infinity HTIB center that failed. Thanks to Crutchfield staff for suggesting speakers that would match timbre. I was also constrained by a relatively small cabinet size and the Monitor is compact and has much better sound reproduction than my old center. Love the Monitor so far. Very clear dialogue and blends well with my existing speakers. Build quality looks to be excellent.

Pros: Compact size; excellent build quality.

Cons: None noted so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Radius 200

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm using this with Monitor Audio Silver 8 mains. It's not a perfect match in frequency response, but the overall tonality is very similar, so it blends well. Like the Silver 8s, the sound quality is silky, smooth, and musical. This speaker provides very clear dialog. Its size is reasonable, and it has a cool, futuristic look. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.

Pros: delivers clear dialog and engaging music beautiful construction and finish reasonable size

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Radius 200

Marc from Saint Paul, MN on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd say they're okay the Bose system is about just as good though 6 v Series speakers

Pros: The bass on the speakers sound pretty good

Cons: Highs not as good as bose

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Radius 200

John from Texas on 7/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added this center speaker to my Monitor Audio Silver 8 fronts and rears. Since space was an issue I had to choose a lower profile product that the matching Silver center speaker. I find this speaker compliments the rest of my system very well and certainly is much better than the Bose speaker it replaced.

Pros: Breadth and depth of sound at low volume to medium volumes.

Cons: None I can think of

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

small packages

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 7/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great things in small packages. This center speaker is a perfect complement for a home theater setup. It sounds great, and can really pump out the volume. The character dialog is crystal clear, but doesn't overpower the rest of the system. The speaker is pretty tiny, and looks great, sleak. Very futuristic.

Pros: small size, and other dimensions. Looks. Sound is great.

Cons: Small, if you want a dominating speaker setup. Pretty heavy.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Radius 200 Review

Michael from Brentwood, CA on 4/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this center speaker in combination with the monitor audio bookshelf Silver 2 speakers. The timbre matching is very good. I also like the fact that compared to the monitor audio Silver Center, the sound if almost identical for quite a bit less $$. I am not so much concerned about the lower end since the receiver takes care of routing that to the subwoofer.

Pros: size, price

Cons: this is a ported speaker so if you use it in an enclosure, such as a TV console, you should plug the port.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent sound for it's price

Roumen from redmond, WA on 3/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed a central channel speaker to match my MA Radius front and back speakers. This product did it well, bot visually and acoustically. Adding to it the reasonable price I can say I am happy with the purschase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Radius 200

Redwood from palm harbor, FL on 2/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speaker a perfect fit for where I wanted to place it. It sounds strong for its size. Unfortunately it does echo quite a bit on dialog. Hard to adjust it. I would have to adjust from channel to channel and sometimes from a show to commercials. Meaning the commercials sound better than the show. It does echo quite a bit when watching movies. It sounds perfect when listening to music.

Pros: Correct size for what I wanted and sounds strong. Music sounds very good.

Cons: Way too much echoing on dialog. High volume distorts too much and low volume makes dialog hard to understand.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Radius 200

JW from Maryland on 11/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hesitant and skeptical that the Monitor Audio Radius 200 would meet my needs for a new center channel speaker. I was very, very wrong. This speaker is clear and the quality of voice dialogue is superb. I have a NAD receiver, Mirage floor standing 595is speakers for the front and FX series bookshelf speakers for surround so my concern was balancing between the Radius and Mirage tweeters. This is has been a non-issue. I cannot say enough good things about the Radius and its sound quality. Clear, crisp dialogue. And the speak weight and size is impressive compared to the Mirage center speaker I replaced. So, spend the money and buy Monitor Audio.

Pros: Excellent sound quality, especially for dialogue. Very crisp and clear. Sounds are distinct and no distortion. Sound is bright and full bodied.

Cons: None that I have experienced thus far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

MA Radius 200

J.K. from Indiana on 5/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased the Monitor Audio Silver 8 speakers and i needed the center channel to go with it but i was tired of paying big money for center speakers so i decided to try the MA Radius 200 to go with the Silver 8's. When it arrived i was worried that it was too small but it looked really cool. After playing several movies i am very pleased with sound quality and detail. I have had center speakers that cost twice this much but did not sound as good. Even though i did not buy the matching center channel to go with the Silver 8 i really have not noticed an issue with the sound difference between the Silver and the Radius 200, but i did stick with Monitor Audio. I loved the fact that it is small but it definitely delivers on sound. Great speaker with a fantastic look.

Pros: Great sound and detail. Awesome looking.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Center Speaker

TR from Virginia on 2/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very high quality center speaker. It comes in black or white which adds to its flexibility. I would recommend it for a high end audiophile user but it may be more than what is needed for a less demanding listener.

Pros: Quality, size, appearance and ease of setup.

Cons: May be more than what the average listener needs. However, If in doubt, go with it because you will like it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP