Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Monitor Audio Silver 200

Floor-standing speaker (Black Oak)

MFR # S200BL

Monitor Audio Silver 200

Monitor Audio Silver 200

Floor-standing speaker (Black Oak)

MFR # S200BL

8 reviews
View this product

Monitor Audio Silver 200

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 6/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I love these speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Klamath Falls, OR on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always been a fan of Monitor Audio speakers and the Silver 200 model does not disappoint. They form the front end of a surround sound system. The bass is tight, detailed and not "boomy". Treble is clear and very detailed. Best of all, their compact size is perfect for the size of my room. Somewhat pricey but, considering the excellent sound and solid construction, they really are a bargain. These speakers will be with me for a very long time.

Pros: Clear detailed sound for music and movies.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Silver 200

Crutchfield customer from Signal Mountain, TN on 11/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound. I auditioned silver 50 as well, which were very impressive given the size. The 200's offer a richer sound and much better bass. I'm all set. I use for both music and tv. Music is effortless and has great treble without sounding too bright. I compared to b&w and klipsch 6000 and these had a much more well rounded sound. Very crisp.

Pros: Good treble, not too bright. Bass is excellent. Sounds great at low and high volume. Perfect size for towers. Very attractive. Able to bi amp.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Silver 200

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 8/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love these speakers. They not only sound great, they look great too.

Pros: Nice clean sound. Plenty of power for a mid-sized room.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy Upgrade from MA Bronze 2

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

upgraded from Monitor Audio Bronze 2 speakers in my entertainment room and I'm very happy with the results. The Silver 200s deliver a crisper sound and have a nicer look/presence. For some uses I believe that an additional subwoofer may not be necessary as this speaker delivers good enough bass. I tested them for nearly a week without my SVS PB-1000 sub, and with it and while the sub does add another dimension to the listening experience you can enjoy the speakers without them. The form factor is a bit more convenient for my space when compared to the Bronze 2s. The enclosure is narrower and shallower the end result is that it ends up taking less floor space. I'm also glad I chose the high gloss variant as it looks very elegant when compared to my Bronze 2 "black oak" variation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compact, stylish, balanced sound eith nimble bass.

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect floorstanders for my small to medium sized room. I am no running s surround setup, only stereo. They were good standard wiring, but biamping them really brought the bass response to life! My wife hates bulky gear, but she loves the small footprint and stylish looks of these awesome speakers. If you're into hip hop you may need a sub, but let your ears be the judge.

Pros: Stylish, compact, balanced, affordable.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

You won't need a subwoofer!

Crutchfield customer from Richardson, TX on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Made this purchase based on speaker's dimensions (a floorstander that won't overwhelm the guest bedroom, where these speakers are positioned) and favorable Stereophile review on big brother Silver 300. Amazed with out-of-box rich, lush sound and old-school base you feel that accents musical experience, not overwhelms. Powered by a Cambridge Audio Azur 651W (100 watts, a Crutchfield purchase) and fed from my home's Denon AVR-X7200W (also a Crutchfield purchase). The Denon is the hub with an Audioquest Golden Gate interconnect running in the crawl space to the guest room as "Zone 3," connected to a NAD C165BEE preamp (also a Crutchfield purchase) that's connected to the Cambridge that feeds the Monitors. It all sounds amazing and not sure if it's the Azur or the Monitors but it has become my favorite room for listening. And, did I mention the Monitor's are nice looking, too? Been running them for a month. I ordered mine in Walnut finish which matches the guest room's furnishing perfectly. Ordering and shipping was easy and fast. Very satisfied with the purchase and Crutchfield.

Pros: Great, rich, lush sound. Base you can feel as accent, that doesn't overwhelm musical experience, well crafted, beautiful walnut finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 11 found this helpful

Sounds as good as it looks

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, VA on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound regardless of type of music. Very nice sized floorstanders. Audition a pair and make your decision easier. The premium for the piano black finish is worth it.

Pros:

Cons: None noticed.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

TOP