Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Monitor Audio Silver 500

Floor-standing speaker (Rosenut)

MFR # S500RN

Monitor Audio Silver 500

Monitor Audio Silver 500

Floor-standing speaker (Rosenut)

MFR # S500RN

10 reviews
View this product

Monitor Audio Silver 500

Crutchfield customer from Freeport, NY on 5/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WONDERFUL ALL AROUND SPEAKERS FOR ALL GENRE'S

William from Hagerstown, MD on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My Fiance and I decided it was time to finally upgrade our music listing stereo system in our living room. We had a nice set of Polk Audio RTiA7 speakers and wanted to get into the Audiophile Quality. We decided to head to the Crutchfield Store in VA to hear a vast array of speakers before purchasing a set. I had my heart set on Kef but kept my ears opened to hear 8 other brands. Well we go to the Monitor Audio Silver 500's and was BLOWN AWAY buy their overall sound they produced on ALL GENRE'S of music that we enjoy listening to. I honestly did not have a certain amount that I wanted to spend but my main concern was to get a Nice Quality Speaker. Well, we kept coming back to the Monitor Audio Silver 500. Needless to say, they are now in our Living Room and we Absolutely LOVE Them. A HUGE Shout out to Jerrod at the Crutchfield Store for making our purchase and experience a good one.

Pros: Well Rounded Speaker

Cons: Absolutely Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Upgrades

Crutchfield customer from East Aurora, NY on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Theses speakers are everything I hoped for as an upgraded to my KLIPSCH speakers and they are sounding better every day. Well worth the price!

Pros: Sound, quality, price

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Silver 500

Crutchfield customer from Mcminnville, OR on 1/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far very impressive speakers, they seem to have a wide and comfortably appealing sound stage. Highs could be a bit brighter but I am getting old and can't say I have done anything to mitigate hearing loss in those years! Low end is very impressive. I am replacing speakers with 15" woofers. The twin 8's do an amazing job of hitting the low's deep but with solid authority. No they are not 15" woofers and don't "hit" in the same way at all but they blend soooo much better with the mid's while still able to satisfy without the need for a sub in a 2 channel system. Speaking of the mid's daaaamn! to me that's where's these angel's shine. Just nothing but amazing in my opinion. the walnut finish is flawless! They are not afraid of a little power they really come to life if you can give them a couple hundred amps!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Silver 500

Crutchfield customer from Grand Junction, CO on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took me a while to decide to buy these speakers. Wish I hadn't waited so long. Great sound

Pros: Efficient

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Performer

Crutchfield customer from West Des Moines, IA on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I knew these were very highly rated speakers however had no idea of the level of detail, clarity and bass I was missing out on with my old speakers. Worth every penny and then some. My next purchase will be a center channel and for sure a Monitor Audio. To take advantage of this speakers ability to bi-wire/bi-amp I also upgraded but didn't totally retire my Vintage Marantz 2238.

Pros: Just plain Awesome.

Cons: None. May seem a bit pricy at first however this will fade once they are connected to your system .

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound and Build Quality

Timothy from MANHATTAN, KS on 10/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding Sound Quality! The overall sound is more than I cound have asked for, especially since I got a pair from the "scratch and dent" outlet, impecable build quality, a huge improvement over the Paradigm's Monitor 3v4 on stands that they replaced, yet they only took up a few more inches in total floor space, so the wife is happy that these don't dominate the living room. No matter the music, they do great justice to an accurate portrayal of what is on the disk/album/file. I don't feel the need for a subwoofer, yet the bass does not overload my 15' X 17' room. Crutchfield will not be getting these back!! Highly recommended!!

Pros: Outstanding value for the money

Cons: NONE!!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Todd from Cary, NC on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love these guys. I have them bi-amped with 110wpc Marantz receiver. So far my favorite listening has been well produced live acoustic rock. Voices are super clear, you can feel each string. And the bass is pure and accurate. The support staff at Crutchfield were awesome, patient and informative. They understood what I was look for, and were spot on.

Pros: Aside from my review. I like the clean simple design. The adjustable spikes don't look goofy like many other speakers.

Cons: None at this point.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Blake from Des Moines, IA on 4/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply stated this is a great speaker. I purchased these to replace a B&W 600 series setup and the sound quality is night and day difference. When doing an A/B comparison of these to the B&W the B&W sounded terrible. I mainly listen to 2-Channel music and these speakers get great highs and can kick some bass if need be. On top of the great sound the cabinet is pretty awesome. A classy looking veneer that matches my furniture and they even spent the extra effort to make sure the veneer between the right and left speakers is exactly the same.

Pros: Great sound, great looks, fair price

Cons: Obviously when comparing these to something like the Monitor Gold series it is lacking the highs, but for other speakers in this price range I have absolutely no complaints.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Oustanding value for great sound and construction

Brent from Rosemount, MN on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For their price, I don't know if they can be beat, particularly considering the driver quality, innovative hardware (no bolts on face), magnetic grills and real wood veneer. The bass is very solid, deep and "textured". Highs are crisp, but not shril. Midrange is silky smooth. I'm a long-time audiophile and am in a rebuilding right now. For the money, these speakers are a tremendous value.

Pros: - Bass - Midrange - Drivers - Cabinet / real-wood veneer - Construction / driver attachment - Connectors - Placement flexibility (can be closer to walls) - Magnetic grills

Cons: - Maybe a "little" boring looking with grills on (square cabinet; leave the grills off for a much better look); but as good looking as most at this price - None others

Crutchfield response on

11 of 14 found this helpful

TOP