Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audiofrog G60S

G-Series 6" component speaker system

MFR # G60S

Audiofrog G60S

Audiofrog G60S

G-Series 6" component speaker system

MFR # G60S

14 reviews
View this product

Audiofrog G60S

Crutchfield customer from Mchenry, IL on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very quality speaker for the price. They sound great & are very power efficient. Mine are being used with an Alpine class D amp & I was very surprised to find this sufficient enough for them.

Pros: Easy install Sound Great Excellent value Power efficient component system

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mogadore

Kevin from Mogadore on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Oh my God are there sweet. I put these into my 2017 Goldwing. Tight fit for the woofers, but they went without modifying the fairing. The tweeters needed a custom secure, but fit the same mount as stock with little modification of a dremmel. I paired these with GS40's in the back and could not be happier. For a motorcycle setup, it's about as good as it gets.

Pros: Sound great, smooth high end, good midbass

Cons: For the money, non.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Audiofrog G60S

Crutchfield customer from Kaplan, LA on 11/20/2020

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality! Love them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best sounding speakers

Tom from WESTOVER, WV on 9/28/2020

2017 Honda CRV EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

after upgrading a few times, I have finally settled on these speakers. Tried alpine and kicker - which both were impressive in their own rights but left something to be desired. After installing these, I was able to dial back my EQ changes a lot. The kickers required a ton of cut at 1k -2k. These require much less so in my car. bass thumps nicely, very detailed and not harsh in any way. handles volume well. kinda wish it had a 2-in-1 crossover like the kickers had but not a huge deal. I'm a musician and studio engineer that listens to all genre's of music and I absolutely love these speakers. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: sound quality SPL good instructions tweeters designed to fit perfectly and hold very stable, no extra tools needed

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

11 of 11 found this helpful

Be careful of power!

Danny from West Sacramento, CA on 8/11/2020

2006 Audi A3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound phenomenal! But after only a week past the warranty, one of the midrange speakers blew out completely. Not very happy with that. I'm running an old Earthquake 4 channel A.B. class amplifier, that RMS @ around 85watts @ 4ohms... Apparently that's too much for the AudiFrogs to handle. Now, I'm not the guy who's cranking up the volume to the extreme. I prefer SQ over SPL, no quite an audiophile, but really lean in that direction. Overall, sound great, perfect fit for everything I was looking for, except that I'm shopping for a new set now.

Pros: Sound quality is exceptional!

Cons: Can't handle much power at all.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 12 found this helpful

Audiofrog G60S

Crutchfield customer from Tuscumbia, AL on 4/16/2020

2001 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful, functional speakers

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Speakers!

Andrew from Arlington, WA on 2/10/2020

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound amazing, but probably anything you buy at this price point is going to sound great. What really stands out about this set of Audiofrogs, is the manufacturers commitment to making things easy to install, and accommodating as many different install scenarios as possible. These come with extra mounting adapters should you need them, they also include 4 passive crossovers, in case you need to mount your tweeters further away from the woofers, and can't or won't run an active crossover. The tweeter flush mount adapter is awesome. a lot of people with my car had to take extra steps to get aftermarket tweeters installed. but these mount up perfectly. Overall, i don't know how i could have been more satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Audiofrog G60S

K.L. from NEW BALTIMORE, MI on 1/25/2020

2017 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an improvement over stock! Kept the stock HU, center ,rears and sub. Took a couple days to break in, but I feel this was money well spent! No longer sounds lifeless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Clean, clear, worth the money

David from Mukilteo, WA on 1/6/2020

2005 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent clarity, I'm hearing notes that I never noticed in my music. The speakers look and feel very sturdy. You're getting what you pay for here. Relatively easy install, although I don't know why the crossover networks have to be so bulky. They are hard to hide behind a door panel and I ended up removing the inductor from its plastic box and just soldering it inline with the woofer positive signal wire. The tweeter crossover box has more components and I didn't want to disassemble it, so I mounted it where I could and extended the wires to reach the tweeter.

Pros: Excellent clarity, well built

Cons: Expensive, crossover boxes are bulky

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic Speaker

Shannon from BOZEMAN, MT on 11/17/2019

1995 Toyota Pickup

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! Just Wow!! You get what you pay for here, these are some of the best sounding speakers I have ever owned. Every song is brand new, the clarity is beyond unreal. I will have to upgrade my other truck now.

Pros: Everything

Cons: These are for replacing a factory speaker, so be aware they do not come with speaker grills for the woofers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Audiofrog G60S

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 7/9/2019

2012 Volkswagen Passat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It took me some time to get them installed but was worth it Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audiofrog G60S

Samuel from Singapore on 5/2/2019

2018 Mazda CX-3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice speakers! Went active, didn't use the passive crossover, but very happy with the result. Highs are crisp and detailed and mids are clear. Am now tempted to try the GBs lol..

Pros: Beautiful sound.

Cons: A bit expensive, and had to do some carpentry to get it to fit my stock tweeter location.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing Sound

J from Denver, CO on 12/29/2018

2016 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speskers are absolutely phenomenal. matched with my 50watt rms sony deck they reproduce audio with such crystal clear precision that you dont want to leave the car lol. installation was a breeze and the look beautiful mounted to my dash and doors! WORTH EVERY LAST PENNY!

Pros: ease of install, clarity of audio

Cons: zero

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great OEM replacement speakers

the Rocket from Lomita, CA on 10/11/2018

2018 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers, surprisingly no one is reviewing them yet, I have these running front and rear, replacing OEM parts for my daughters 2018 Honda Civic EX Hatchback, powered by an Audison AP4.9 bit and a powered sub from JL Audio ACP108LG, kept the factory HU and installed Audiocontrol LCQ1, sound is very transparent and images very nice without being too bright on the tweeters, I'm running them passive for now and see if I could add another amp and go 2 way active front and passive in the rear, The sound coming from these is hard to beat, I get a chuckle every time my brother-in law brings his 2017 BMW X5 and brags about his so called premium factory sound, and hears this on a Civic, hahaha freaking priceless!! Amazing for the price, just make sure you second skin your doors and the trunk to help with the road noise since the Civic is notorious for that, the tires had to be replaced with Bridgestones and rewired everything with Duelund DCA16GA and Stingers for amps. It's all good here..

Pros: value for performance, lies somewhere in the middle but you'll never regret these, dynamics and coherency

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

21 of 21 found this helpful

TOP